Super Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Страхотна добавка Rated 5 out of 5 stars

В интерес на истината изборът ми на браузер е определен основно от тази добавка - Tree Style Tab. Изумява ме, че все още това не е стандартна възможност на всеки браузер и ме притеснява дали ще я има занапред.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Most useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the most useful add-ons i have. It is well done and with many relevant options.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

FF53 broke tab colouring with VivaldiFox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just a small issue - before FF53, the active tab in TST would be the same colour as the rest of the FF interface (using VivaldiFox). Now with FF53, VivaldiFox is still working, but the active tab has lost its colouring (defaults to a light blue). Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Great tool but needs some fixes Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon is crazy useful when I'm doing some research and it starts branching out from one tab out like "ooh I was searching for this thing but i found another thing that I'd like to know more about let's open some more tabs about it".
It's easy to get lost in all those tabs without proper organization and if you often find yourself in that situation then I recommend you to use this addon! :)

BUT one of my gripes with this is that it's designed for vertical tab layout (tabs on left or right) and it's not optimized for horizontal layout (top and bottom). I don't have a widescreen so the more content surface I have the better and horizontal tabs use the least area of screen. It would be perfect if you could "tag" the trees with colors like underlined tabs, colored tabs or using brackets.
The second is that interchanging tabs between trees in horizontal layout is nightmarish, the tabs twitch while drag and dropping them, the tabs I'd like to assign them to moves away and my dark theme makes it harder to see those lines that mark the trees.
And I found a bug that when moving tabs around (from tree to tree, out to tree, etc.), I sometimes get a blank, solid colored page and it's the same if I try to change the tab I'm currently viewing. The last time it happened I saw that there was a tab over another tab in the tab bar. The only solution is to force restart Firefox.
Aaaand one more bug, the counter of tabs in the tree sometimes says that there is more tabs in it than there really is.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Needs updating for Firefox 53 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Normally 5 stars but Firefox 53 seemed to cause issues with the tabs title text. After upgrading to Firefox 53 half of the text is cut off(horizontally).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

О новой версии Rated 4 out of 5 stars

в новой версии новая вкладка открывается только как дочерняя, не смотря на настройки. и второе - в новых версиях браузера при открытии другого дерева, предыдущие не закрываются автоматически. хотя в настройках это установлено.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Helps to organize my tabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I always open a bunch of tabs, and the classic view (tabs aligned horizontally) becomes quickly a real mess.

This add-on helps me a lot to see what is opened and fold tabs on the same theme. I really hope it will be ported to web-extensions before Mozilla removes their actual addon api.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

pure love. mandatory extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

can't browse without it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic addon! does everything i needed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Very very good with some clunky things Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First, thanks for bringing and maintaining this extension, making Firefox a much better world. Here are some observations and improvements I can see:
1. The autohide was annoying. I would like a keyboard shortcut to toggle when the sidebar is shown or hidden.
2. The transluent sidebar makes the tabs text unreadable, it should be optional or opaque, in my opinion.
3. One other option option to show the sidebar, woulb be to have a button on the top toolbar, like downloads and favorites. But behavior would be the same, toggling the sidebar display on the right side.
4. I'm not interested in the tree structure, it would be nice to be optional so that i can reorder without creating childs (ps: maybe i should check the options correctly, im not sure)
5. Another auto-hide option in addition to "normal" and fullscreen. I suggest, a "small window", would be very useful for when space for content is scarce. Actually "normal" should be named "maximized" and "small window" would be "normal". Maybe an option to tell which window width triggers the auto-hide? ..anyway you get the idea i hope.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

I used to love it, recently it is buggy and annoying :( Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Recently it keeps messing up the tab hierarchy, and does not render tabs/tab titles.
It became really buggy and unreliable. (both on win10 and linux)
Please fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Please add the addon for firefox 45 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi Team,

request you please add this to firefox 45 also.

i love this addon.

thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Pretty darn awesome, but a couple things... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firstly, I discovered a bug with ColorfulTabs. A couple restarts of Firefox after I installed this addon, ColorfulTabs' Tab-Stack got stuck to ON despite being disabled. It didn't matter where I set Tree Style Tab to (left, right, top, or bottom) it always showed up at the top (and above the tabs if set to top).

Because this bug didn't happen straight away, I thought maybe it was just an error or something and tried reinstalling both addons. When one or the other was installed, nothing happened, but having both caused the bug. I noticed ColorfulTabs would never install clean (it always remembered my settings), so I went into about:config to look around and, on a whim, set 'extensions.treestyletab.compatibility.ColorfulTabs' to false. This fixed the bug!! I don't know how or why, or if it will stick/cause other issues, but it got rid of the stuck Tab-Stack.

Secondly, this is a great addon and works really well, but I really really really wish it had a floating style option for the tabs similar to Ez Sidebar. Having the ability to view my tabs as a separate little window that I can resize and place wherever I like - such as on my second monitor - would be amazingly useful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Tree Style Tabs is the main reason I still use FF Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this! As my title says, this is the main reason I still use FF.
Simply put, vertical tabs are MUCH more efficient than horizontal tabs across the top of a browser. I don't know why browsers aren't designed this way to begin with.
First of all it saves vertical screen real estate. But it's also more efficient to scan through a vertical list (that you can actually read). Furthermore, these tabs can be nested to create hierarchy. This add-on is the BEST thing about FF, imo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

When "Undo close tab" some trees open incorrectly and can't be closed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, I can't image browsing without vertical tree tab structure!

I'm on Fedora 24, Firefox 52.0 (64-bit), TST 0.19 2017031101 and also use Tab Mix Plus 0.5.0.2, Roomy Bookmarks Toolbar 1.4.12 and Classic Theme restorer 1.6.3.

I have 1 problem and 1 feature request:

1) I have a tree arranged like so (t# is tab) (also when hovering on the tab when you see text and icons):
folder1
- folder2
- - t1
- - t2
- - - t21
- - - t22
- - t2
- - - t22
- - t3

When I first open Firefox, it behaves normally. However, if I press CTRL+SHIFT+T to "Undo close tab" from another tree, 2 things happen. First, the closed tab appears below all other tabs as a root tab. Second, the tree now looks like this

when expanded (also when hovering on the tab when you see text only) :
folder1
- folder2
- - t1
- - t2
- - - t21
- - - t22
- - t2
- - - t22
- - - - t3
Note now t3 is under t22, not folder2.

when folder2 is collaped:
folder1
- folder2 (7)
- - t1
- - t2
- - - t21
- - - t22
- - t2
- - - t22
Tab t3 is hidden, as if it were the only item under folder2.

when folder1 is collapsed (regardless if folder2 was collapsed or expanded):
folder1
- - t1
- - t2
- - - t21
- - - t22
- - t2
- - - t22
Folder 2 and t3 are hidden, as if they were the only items under folder1.

Restarting Firefox fixes the arrangement.

2) A key combination for "Open new tab as sibling" option. My default is to open the new tab as a child, which is what I want 95% of the time, but sometimes I want to open a sibling tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Arguably the single most useful piece of software in the world Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Life-Changing Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The most compelling reason reason for me to come back to Firefox from Chrome - managing/looking at a lot of tabs is just plain impossible without Tree Style Tab. Incredibly good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Восхитительная оптимизация и упорядочивание работы с вкладками! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Это то самое дополнение из-за которого Лиса является лучшим браузером!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

저에게 모든 웹 브라우져 중 최고의 부가기능 입니다. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

웹 서핑을 많이 하는 저에게 반드시 필요한 기능입니다.
이 플러그인이 제가 파이어 폭스를 메인 브라우져로 사용하는 첫번째 이유입니다.
개발자 분께 멋진 플러그인 제작에 감사 드리며
웹을 이용하는 더 많은 사람들에게 알려지길 기원하며 평가를 작성합니다.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).