Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had an old review of this where I gave it 3 stars and complained about a few things... I want to slap past me. This is the best extension ever. Start using it.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

The best add-on for side (vertical) tabs! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply the best add-on for side tabs in Firefox for now.

I wish the owner to keep working on it, and pass full add-on code review by Mozilla. You're making a great thing, man.

Also it's a pity there is no ability to donate few bucks for it, I've already tried twice.
Thank you for making Free Software!

AWESOME Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With this addon you can open all and see all the pages do you want

The only reason that I still use Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the addon that keeps me on Firefox. As with most Firefox updates, Firefox's latest version (34) breaks a few things, one of which is the appearance of non-selected tabs. Add the following to your userChrome.css file to fix it:

tab:not([selected="true"]) {
background-color: #B9B9BD !important;
color: #000000 !important;
}

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Plain style no longer highlighting the current tab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since I upgraded to FF 34.05 and TST 0.15.2014120101, the current tab hasn't been highlighted. Don't know which of those caused the problem.

Fixed it by changing from Plain to Flat style. Don't know what the difference is supposed to be between those two.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Can't live without it. Well-maintained, useful plugin. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The nightlies are always available quickly to address bugs/incompatibilities with new Firefox versions. The extension itself is great, behaves as I'd expect it to in most situations, and is pretty customizable. Great work, and thank you Piro (and contributors)!

Fantastic, but can we get some theme options? Like colors? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use this on every machine I own. It's definitely the best vertical tabs solution currently available on any browser. But for five stars, it needs theme options. I would really like to make the highlighted tabs orange (Ubuntu) instead of blue, for instance.

Nested Child issue is not resolved for me (OS X 10.8.5, Firefox 34.0.5, Tree Style Tab 0.15.2014120101) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I can nest tabs as children, but when restarting Firefox, all tabs are lined up in one long list. It is due to an incompatibility with another add-on. I deleted all other extensions, except Tree Style Tab and I can confirm it working now on the latest Firefox 34.0.5 with version Version 0.15.2014120101 of Tree Style Tab.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my favorite and most critical add-on for Firefox. I have been using it for years and refuse to move to other browsers because none can compare to FF with this addon. As others have mentioned, the nested child tabs issue for FF 34.0 has been resolved with the latest beta version. Thanks Devs!!

Excellent add-on, but I need a feature which I described in my review. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a perfect add-on to improve web surfing productivity. I want to thank developer(s) of this add-on for making my life easier.
I offer developer(s) to add this feature: Normally when middle clicking a link in a tab new link opens as an independent tab. But link should open as a child tab of parent tab since link was originated from parent tab.

The "New tabs not opening as children" issue IS already fixed... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm sure many of you have noticed that the recent update to Firefox "broke" TreeStyleTabs. In Firefox v34.0.5, new tabs do not open as tree-children if you're using Tree Style Tab v0.14.2014051101.

The bug has already been fixed by the dev... that fix just isn't included in the currently RELEASED version (0.14.2014051101). As bball2 pointed out, you have to manually update to the "beta" of version 0.15.2014120101 here:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/versions/?page=1#version-0.15.2014120101

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101). 

The oldest, and still reigning champ, of Vertical Tab functionality. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you have high resolution screens with plenty of horizontal space... and who doesn't, there is literally nothing as useful as this add-on; in Firefox or any browser. THIS is how vertical tabs are meant to be. It keeps me using Firefox instead of Chrome, Opera, or IE. Thanks Piro!

Get an updated, December 1, 2014, version with nesting tabs fixed on the "Versions" section of the addon.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Middle click opening as top level instead of child Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you guys are having this issue, search google for "Tree Style Tab previous versions", first link has an updated version which isn't showing on the official addons page yet

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

New tabs not opening in trees Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Same problem as Jesvin. Only way I found to get thing in a tree is to right click and open that way. All other ways don't work now. Pretty broken atm.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

New tabs not opening in trees Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just upgraded to 34.0 in Ubuntu. New tabs open at top level instead of as a child. Please investigate.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101). 

Version 0.15.2014120101 & Classic Theme Restorer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 0.15.2014120101 & Classic Theme Restorer aren't playing nicely together if the "list all tabs" button is removed, The tabs wind up on top. Thanks for your hard work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101).  This user has 5 previous reviews of this add-on.

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't live without it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this plugin, which is one of the main reasons for me to use Firefox.

Unfortunately in FF34 there is currently a bug which opens tabs outside of the tree. This however should be resolved in the latest nightly and updated soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101). 

Really useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If I could only install one Firefox addon, it would be this one, Tree Style Tab. Normal, horizontal, tabs are only good if you have a few. But if you want to have hundreds of tabs open, then having them arranged vertically really helps.

Because each time you open a link in a new tab the tab is nested under the parent, you get a nice tree. And when all your browsing on that subject it done, you can close the whole tree.

Great add-on. Is there anything I can do to help support this add-on and it's testing?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличное дополнение!!! Именно то, что надо для минимизации "горизонтального" интерфейса на широкоэкранным мониках!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.14.2014051101).