Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Must-have feature!

Essential Firefox Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love tree style tab and have been using it for years. It is an essential part of how I setup and use Firefox.

One Problem:
Current versions of Firefox are breaking this wonderful add-on. If you "Customize" the menu and toolbars it will completely break Tree Style Tabs. Tabs will revert to horizontal tab bar and only fix I have found so far is completely removing that profile and creating a new profile.

очень плохо Rated 1 out of 5 stars

какая-то неструктурированная визуальная каша - как с этим работать?

Волшебно! Идеальное решение для широкоформатного монитора! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Великолепная реализация и всё очень удобно. Полная интеграция с API браузера. Никаких тормозов или глюков, это расширение одна из причин по которым я себя и своих хомячков перевёл с Chrome на Firefox.

Essential Addon - but watch for Firefox fouling the settings Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the addon was broken until I went to the support page. There's a known issue where the Customize function in Firefox resets the tab position to Top instead of what you wanted. Easy workaround - just go to the addon's settings and change it back - but it's still annoying. Mozilla, please fix Firefox!

A must have for someone who cant focus on one thing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect addons, as the name itself suggest, making managing tabs far more easier than anything else, been coming back to firefox from chrome because of this and session manager, truly a must have.

using for a year already Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great plugin, hope it is under further development

Fantastic with vimperator Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extensions works well in conjunction with vimperator

отстой Rated 3 out of 5 stars

не переходит автоматом на новую открытую вкладку

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is fantastic and I've used it for years. The perfect use-case is when you want to open a number of links from a page without leaving the page. Middle-clicking (Command-clicking on OS X) each link opens a new tab without leaving the current page, and Tree Style Tab groups them all together for viewing later.

For some reason the latest version (0.15.2015030601) with FF 37.0.1 isn't opening new tabs as children on Ubuntu, but works fine on OS X. I'm still troubleshooting this.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is my favorite. I tend to open lots of links on a page without leaving the page. I do this with middle-click (or right-click/open in new tab.) This addon keeps all these tabs organized according to the page that lead to another page, so I can quickly navigate my trains of thought. I can also quickly close a family of tabs if I decide I am done pursuing that train of thought.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon was one of the reasons I came back to firefox, have been using it for years, cant do without it.

It does still work. Make sure you actually installed the newest version, I had to try twice. If the version number (right in the name under Tools->Add-ons) starts with 0.15.2014 then you have the old version. Uninstall it, and install the 0.15.2015 version from the authors website.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed). 

Update to newest, unverified-by-Mozilla version to fix openening new tabs under current tab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure to get the newest version of the plugin (not yet verified by Mozilla) to fix the issue with new tabs not opening under the current tab's hierarchy, as suggested in this review: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/reviews/698930/

This fixed Tree Style Tab for me in Firefox 37.0.1 (stable channel).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add on has been broken for some time. The tree functionality only works when using awkward, context menu methods to open links. Don't listen to the people claiming that you just aren't updated - they are full of it. Probably shills for the developer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed). 

Child tabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those having issues with child tabs not appearing correctly, use the latest version of the plugin here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/versions/

Once in a while new versions of firefox break the functionality of the plugin.
When in doubt, always look for the latest version (either here or on the plugin's website).
The default version that's vetted by mozilla is sometimes not the most recent release from the author.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed). 

Functionality gone Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Loved this extension, but since a couple of days my newly opened tabs don't open as child of the current tab anymore. Is this a bug that other people experience too? (I'm running Firefox on Linux)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed). 

Great, but... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic add-on. Can't believe I ever lived without it. BUT, it does have bugs. Especially memory problems. Load too many tabs (which is very easy to do if you have collapsed some big trees) and it will start slowing down and sometimes tabs will disappear. And it can take a LONG time to close a group of tabs and even then it does NOT recapture the memory. You can easily see this by looking the Firefox memory usage (in Task Manager) before opening any tabs and then after closing all the tabs except one blank one. Wish Mozilla would just buy these guys out and integrate it into the program.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed). 

middle click don't open tabs as children tabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this addon and I can't imagine browsing without it.
As other users mentioned after last update middle click don't open new tabs open as children of current tab.
Please fix this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Main Feature Not Working Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When opening new tabs with a middle click, it adds on to the end of the tab list no matter what the setting is set for.

I have to right click the link then click "open link in new tab" in order for it to be inserted as a child of the current tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must-have. This add-on and No Script are the only two reasons why I'm still using Firefox.

Often at work you're crawling internet in search of some technical issue solution, opening tabs after tabs, coming back to previously open tabs and cross-referencing your findings. This add-on makes it simple to organize your tabs and switch work without losing context, especially when someone distracts you with another issue.

I always cringe when I see a colleague trying to find the right tab to go back to after opening just a little over 20 tabs, desperately looking which of the 10 identical JIRA issue icons (because that's all they can see) have the right JIRA issue they're looking for right now. I managed to "convert" many colleagues to Firefox just by showing them this add-on and how intuitive it is to use it.

Note: when something stops working with a new stealth update of FF, check the developer's web site for latest "unreviewed" version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.15.2014120101.1-signed).