Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LastPass is a damn fine password manager. Can take a while to get used to, including learning shortcuts (like Fill Form and Copy Password). Tons of options and settings, like 2-factor authentication and auto-login with pin code. Passwords are backed up, hard to "lose", available on many devices. Inexpensive option to upgrade, includes mobile apps. Highly recommended.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

LastPass has gotten so much worse in the past few years. Filling out the login data automatically doesn't work any more on most websites, so I have to call this feature manually. Also, when creating a new login, I am not asked if I want to create a new password - this function also has to be called manually via the menu. Sometimes these manually created passwords even cannot be inserted - the only way to do is is to copy it into the clipboard and paste it in. To turn the screws even harder, it happens that LastPass does not remember a username or recognize a new account creation at all. I remember a time when this worked much better.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OMG, how did I not know there was a downgrade to the 2.0 interface?!!! I've been struggling with the sluggishness and clunkiness of 3.0 forever! Startup will probably still be slow due to the sheer number of accounts I have, but form fill is a breeze again! Thank you, LastPass, for listening and giving us the option!!!! (Most extensions and programs don't.)

Change 3.0 to 2.0 interface: https://lastpass.com/change_ver.php

If you're using Pale Moon or another FF fork like I am, and the default installer isn't installing the version you need: https://lastpass.com/releases/?a=1

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

awsome addon

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Were is 3.1.54 that FF keeps wanting to download ?

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

After using open source LastPass for a long time I wanted to install it on my WondowsPhone 8.1, but when tried to login I was supprised to find out that it can only be installed if I upgrade to premium, so not any more open source

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Don't instal version 3.1.50 with Firefox 28. It constantly makes Firefox freeze up.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Świetny dodatek poprawiający obsługę korzystania z Firefoxa.
Liczę na to że autor będzie dalej rozwijał wtyczkę aby z wersji na wersję zyskała na funkcjonalności a razem z nią FF.

Dzięki.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

3.1.1 works well. 3.1.50 (from lastpass website) causes my browser to lock up and become unusable.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very Convenient to use.

Don't update !!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Last pass toolbar Icon begome HUGE and this breaks entire Browser.
Don't update !!!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Filing a bug report Rated 1 out of 5 stars

There appears to be major usability issues with version 3.1.40 as well as 3.1.50.

I removed the extension and am now back to using 3.1.1 and things work.

Firefox v31 hesitates now when first opened using LastPass v3.1.40 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Has anyone else notice after FF update to 30 or 31, that when you open FF your homepage will load, such as Google, but you can't type in it for about 10 seconds or so. You can see the icon is still spinning in the tab button, informing you FF is still working in the background.

If I disable the LastPass v3.1.40 add-on, the issue is gone.

EDIT: How do I have version 3.1.40, when the latest version reported here is only v3.1.1?

Never mind, I found my answer. Go to the LastPass website and download the latest version, which is now currently v.3.1.50.
https://lastpass.com/misc_download2.php

Bugged Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Auto form fill doesn'r work for me. It slows down firefoy and This Add-On causes crashes in FF 26-31. When I wanted to switch back to firefox integrated pw manager, I couldn't because the exported csv file doesn't work with "Password Exporter" and all other add-ons I tried. The file seems to be faulty.

Freezes FF 26, 27, 28. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I log on, it completely freezes and makes FF impossible to use. There are many people on the forums with this problem. I went Premium hoping that something would make this behaviour disappear, but the freezing remains. It's completely impossible to do any kind of work on FF -- thanks Lastpass! You're right -- you've got the last password I'll ever use with you! I'm going to try Keepass instead.

Why would anyone trust their passwords on a remote server, even if supposedly encrypted? And they charge to use a YubiKey! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Why would anyone trust their passwords on a remote server, even if they are supposedly encrypted? Who knows what the klutzy code is doing in the background.

I installed this, and it took a very long time to import my passwords. Then, when I realized they charge for a premier subscription plan just to be able to use my YubiKey, I promptly re-imported my passwords back into FF, and that took a long time as well, freezing up FF! I removed this dubiously secure plugin and deleted its preferences it littered in my prefs.js file.

The best thing about this plugin is that it inspired me to change my passwords for my important accounts!

Avoid this kludge like the plague!

32个赞! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

个人挺喜欢的,很方便,很省时间!高效人士必备∩_∩

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love LastPass and think everyone should be using at least some sort of password-management system that's better than Firefox's default. The availability and stability of LP is why I treasure it. This add-on does a fantastic job of generating secure passwords and managing them. Even though it doesn't work 100% of the time when it tries to capture logins, it works most of the time and significantly reduces the difficulty of organizing passwords.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Удобная штука, можно менять пароли хоть каждый день "километровой длинны", достаточно придумать хороший пароль для входа в "LastPass" и больше не париться запоминать пароли от сайтов.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

cannot fill the user & password automatically on firefox 30.0