Amazing support (for premium) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager, and for the $12 a year, if somethings wrong and you ask them about it, IT WILL BE THERE. Other than that, works on most sites, and again if it doesn't, just report it.

Good but where is the 4.0 version? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've enjoyed the new look an feel in the 4.0 version. A few things took some getting used to, but overall it seems like a much nicer interface. I had installed it from the LastPass site but it got disabled with an error saying the add-on publisher couldn't be verified. When will it be published here?

For people who like the 3.0 interface, the option to toggle back is there - but certainly I'd prefer to use the new interface myself.

At last, a new version of the 3.0 Add-on :) Far better than the 4.0 Add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Lastpass. A new version of the "old" Add-on. Please do not end the development for this version. The desktop user will thank you. For this version LP gets 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.0). 

Does not work on many sites Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The auto fill feature does not work on many sites and makes logging in even more cumbersome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.0). 

Life changing. You all need this. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We all know we should be using more secure passwords, but human nature makes that difficult to actually do, especially with sites we log into frequently. Who wants to type some big long passphrase? The novelty of "correcthorsebatterystaple" wears off pretty quick. But LastPass makes this SUPER easy. The password generator is right there, ready to go, any time it detects a password field. I was concerned that I would have trouble logging into sites with some long random password if I wasn't at my own computer with LastPass installed, but the ability to log in on the web and open your Vault makes it a matter of just two extra steps (log in, click desired site). Just be sure to log back out again when you leave!

I have on occasion had bugs/conflicts with other important add-ons (which were eventually fixed), and the text field dropdowns can be kind of slow sometimes, enough so that some users could be turned off by the delay, but it's usually not enough to bother me, and my most-used computer is a little slow anyhow. Fairly often I find that both the browser's suggestions AND LastPass's menu drop down from a field at the same time, and that is pretty annoying, but LastPass *usually* winds up on top and is always bigger, so it doesn't affect usability.

None of these things is enough to lose a star though, especially considering what an important need this fills. There are only a handful of add-ons I consider truly essential, and this is one of them.

Make sure you include how to find your LastPass password in your Will! Unless you've got major secrets to hide even after you're dead, haha...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

The Ultimate Password Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know what to write cause I just can't imagine world without this tool. It remembers hundreds of passwords for me and add additional security for accounts that are most important for me. It's works crossplaform what is worth mention.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Mozilla did good in not updating Lastpass to Version 4 yet! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

After doing the manual install of Lastpass 4.12 from the developers site and using it for a few days I had no option but to revert to Version 3.

Be Warned: Version 4 is slow and sometimes not responsive at all. Disables Auto-Login and asks for Password-Changes or New Passwords where it should not. Feels like it still needs a long time to get out all the bugs. Will be watching reviews here!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Firefox feels less responsive and slower with this installed Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I gave this a quick try. Firefox immediately felt slower and less responsive with it installed. Uninstalled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

DATED EXTENSION Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LastPass is bucking the system and forces you to install their extension from LastPass.com

Otherwise... LastPass is outstanding for a centralized service.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

V4 is terrible! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Could not go back to V3 fast enough. New user interface sucks. Maybe it works for a small number of accounts, but I have over 250 and the interface is so spread out it's hard to find things. Very buggy when it first came out... should not have been released.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

It USED to be Good Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Downgraded from 2 stars to 1 star on 2/24... The most recent updates of LastPass for Firefox broke the sort for the LastPass drop down menu with I use almost exclusively. LastPass support had me try to install LastPass for Firefox with a link they provided. But Firefox won't even allow me to use that site. LastPass support said it was a Firefox problem...in other words they PASSED THE BUCK TO SOMEONE ELSE. A company I would do business with would have researched and provided an answer even though it may have been the browser's issue... I cancelled my automatic renewal and will most likely move onto a more supportive password manager.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Every version a little worse Rated 2 out of 5 stars

LastPass used to be awesome, a no brainer. A "why isn't this integrated by default" kind of plugin.

Sadly, every new version is slower, less compatible with websites and has worse UI integration, to the point I'd say some sites are broken due to LastPass (autocomplete forms in particular). Suggestions take several seconds to appear, some clicks are not registered and from time to time the UI just locks for up to 10 seconds, basically freezing the whole browser.

Used to be a fan, now I'm looking for alternatives.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Hello Bart,
We appreciate the feedback. Could you please submit a support ticket listing out the sites you've encountered problems with? and details the issues you've encountered with the updated UI? - https://lastpass.com/supportticket.php

v4 sucks ass Rated 1 out of 5 stars

There is no other way to put it. I have the Firefox addon set to not automatically update, but didn't do so on the Chrome extension. It won't autofill, and it shouldn't take 3-4 clicks to fill in the password (of course that's assuming autofill worked).

Sucks ASS.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you've encountered. Could you please submit a support ticket so we can assist you in resolving: https://lastpass.com/supportticket.php

Version 4 / Development Versions Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest v4 versions work like a charm. Sure, the have been bumpy at first, but now you get the usual Lastpass quality with a nice UI :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

dont update - ver 4.0X doesn't work so far. BUT the "Development Channel " Version does. its located at the very bottom of the main page. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

dont update - ver 4.0X doesn't work so far. BUT the Developer Version does. its located at the very bottom of
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/lastpass-password-manager/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Version 4 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

YUCK
After struggling with that monster ever since it came out, I too reverted to an earlier version that worked! I wonder why they tinkered with a previously very wonderful version!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Good software Rated 4 out of 5 stars

There are several cons, but it is really functional, well built, etc. Version 4 came out with dozens of bugs, but you can't just throw them out like that. They've fixed most of them already. The new interface is much better. But, whose responsibility is it to put the latest version on this site????

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Version 4 is the pits Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Have been using LastPass for quite a while and have not had any problems until I updated to v4.0. With the update, the icon in the browser was missing, it did not automatically fill in the username or passwords and I was unable to access any of the extension's options; I reverted it to the previous version to get the functionality back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Too bad Rated 3 out of 5 stars

LastPass 4.0 slows Firefox. Please fix

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Realmente fantástico Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ótimo trabalho como sempre.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42).