Can't install latest version of Lastpass on FF43 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Troubles. After last update of FF to version 43 en lastpass on 17/12/2015 is lastpass disabled en deinstalled. After reinstallation of FF and lastpass no change. Lastpass can not be installed. It is an endless circle. Installing LP en restart FF and NOTHING HAPPENS. Very enouying. Make it work ASAP. It was a marvelous program so far.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Na verdade não precisa nem desinstalar, basta instalar de novo pelo site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

not work with ff43 after reinstall Rated 4 out of 5 stars

upgraded to ff43. reinstalled lastpass(enabled). but it just doesnt work. it cant recognize the sites can be filled with login info. i have to copy/paste all the username and password to login.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

PLEASE UPDATE to 43 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

goood

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Firefox 43: Reinstall it to get it to work. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You need to remove and reinstall lastpass to get it to work in Firefox 43. The key installs when you install the plug-in.

Tanks to peter1123 for the hint (via google-translate)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

firefox 43.0 需要重装下这个扩展才能用哈

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Lastpass firefox 43 compatibility Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just got a message that the lastpass addon was disabled when i upgraded to 43. So I went into the addon manager and reinstalled the latest lastpass and it works as before. it would have been excellent if lastpass or, mozilla would have pointed out any incompatibilities with addons before finalizing the upgrade like microsoft does when upgrading to windows 10. the guys who panicked when their lastpass stopped working just stopped thinking and unhappily downgraded a good robust app. think more. stupid reviews less.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

This is a joke Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Like others, I just updated to Firefox 43.0 and found that the LastPass extension is totally broken now. I use a total of 45 (yes, 45) extensions, and this is the ONLY one that has this issue. Most of the other extensions I use are maintained by freeware extension authors, and yet all 44 of the other authors found it worthwhile and doable to make their extensions compliant months ago. The ONE extension I pay to use has not been made compliant.

Edit: Wow, Jeff Andreson, aren't you clever? You want a golf clap for that? I'll keep my "stupid review" posted because what I said still applies. If LastPass had updated the extension to make it signed and compliant, they should have forced an update detection so it would auto-update and none of us would have had to screw around, or sent an email, or SOMETHING. Funny how a user can be running 50 extensions and EVERY OTHER ONE updates just fine and seamlessly, yet you still think we're in the wrong. Well, I'm not toeing that line. LastPass screwed this up, period. It makes no sense whatsoever that UNSIGNED software could simply be reinstalled and magically become SIGNED and keep the SAME version number. I think they pulled a fast one here, so they can say "Oh, it's been signed for a long time; just reinstall. It's magic!"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Working again! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, my prefered pw manager

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Please check extensions for updates

Hello,

LastPass has been updated in the app store with the signed version, if you continue to see problems please go to your Firefox Tools menu > Addons > Extensions tab, and use the gear icon to check extensions for updates. If problems continue please use the support section of our website to contact our team.

will NOT work with Firefox 43 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This app will NOT work with Firefox 43, why? Because the authors of this "security conscious" extension have not signed their extension to work with Firefox. LOL. What else are you guys not doing right, security wise?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Sign your damn extension! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Of all my over 50 extensions, LastPass is the *ONLY ONE* that is UNSIGNED! Sign your damn extension! Is this really so hard? LastPass fails at being security minded and makes me question what else they are failing at under the hood.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Password recovery damnit! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Once you forget the password, there's no way to recover it back. Verry annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Have you tried the six various ways to recover your account - https://lastpass.com/support.php?cmd=showfaq&id=375

Unfortunately, if you still can't recover your account your only option is to delete your account and start over. For your security, LastPass never stores your master password so we're unable to recover it for you.

If you need additional clarification, please submit a support ticket: https://lastpass.com/supportticket.php

Safer than keeping on browser Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good addon if you have a lot of user on different sites. And the passwords are behind a master password and you can even generate long and safe password and you don't need to worry about forgetting them, because LassPass saves them to your account

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.40). 

Useful but clunky Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've used lastpass for a couple of years, and over time the passwords build up. While it's been crucial in helping my team share and store login info, it's not the most intuitive extension. Unless you decide to upgrade to the paid version, you can only share one password at a time with a team member. So if you have someone new joining your team and 100 passwords to share with them, you're gonna spend a lot of time tediously clicking the share button, filling in their email address and clicking more buttons. It's a very valuable tool, but could be better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.21). 

no way to recover password Rated 1 out of 5 stars

too many errors following the instructions to recover the password, also bad connection to the website, i don't have to waste my time with that,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.21). 

excellent add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

first time using this and results are very satisfactory.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Szuper!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.21). 

Very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this addon! Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great, and I actually prefer the Firefox version of LastPass over the Chrome one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.21). 

Not advisable for Firefox 41+ Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Totally wiped out my stored passwords and if not for Chrome, which it works better on, I would have lost everything.

I originally installed it on a fresh system to sync my passwords from my Chrome account with a fresh install of Firefox. Not only does it not work in Firefox, but the passwords I did have are gone.

It works somewhat better with Chrome, but if your reason to install it is to sync passwords across browsers, forget it. It doesn't work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.21).