All 7.3.x and 7.2.x Versions are unuseable... Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

As many reported before: Latest Version are unusesable in the meantime. Have the same lag of several seconds at FireFox (55.0.2/32Bit) start many useres reported already... Only solution was to install last 7.1.x version availbale. This is 7.1.3.1...
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/versions/7.1.3.1

Nicht mehr brauchbar... Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Ich nutzte dieses Add-on nun schon lange, habe mich heute aber davon getrennt. Es blockiert nur noch alles mögliche, was ich brauche, verzögert den Browserstart extrem und auch nach dem Start, funktioniert der Firefox nicht sofort, es dauert bis zu 30 Sekunden, bis ich endlich eine Adresse ins Adressfeld oder einen Suchtext, ins Suchfeld eingeben kann. Somit habe ich "Ghostery" heute deinstalliert und verzichte darauf!

Also had to disable Waardering 3 van 5 sterren

Great addon BUT caused my firefox to be almost unusable, 10 sec start lag, videos on youtube were very sluggish and unresponsive

Dsiabled till a fix comes out.

do not work and track me Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

First,wIth firefox-esr 52.3, it do not work, and the last time, I should taken old version, but now nothing.

Then only trackers ghostery works very well.
I have disabled all options trackers to send data, why extensions do not work but tracker works ?

I found an domain and IP:

ghostery-collector-115893389.us-east-1.elb.amazonaws.com
(54.89.28.7)

http://www.cjoint.com/doc/17_08/GHrpLrb6HQb_enough.png

No trust at ghostery yet (and febore, but now, I am tired to inspect traffic)

I remove Ghostery and write an article about it.

THanks for your reply.

Since Firefox 55.0.2 startup issue seems solved! Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

This morning I upgraded Firefox to version 55.0.2 (Mac 10.10.5). To my surprise the startup delay caused by Ghostery earlier (in FF 54) is no longer an issue! Startup is fast as lightning (well.. almost ;-)

Great!

Deze gebruiker heeft 2 eerdere beoordelingen van deze add-on.

Latest update not compatible with Firefox 55.0.2 Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Sorry but as many other users I had to disable Ghostery as it was the reason why Firefox was taking about 10 sec to open!
Please dev team go back to the drawing board. Thanks in advance, hope you can solve the problem.

5 Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Good

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Spooky but fun

Ghostery is reason of slowly Firefox. Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

Ghostery is good addon, but his performance is very bad.

When is ghostery enable FF consum 25% of CPU and 2 GB RAM. Start FF is slow.

Ghostery is off
Firefox CPU usage 8-10%
and RAM only 1 GB.

I have 64bits FF, 16 GB RAM and I5-3470 CPU + SSD.

Deze gebruiker heeft een eerdere beoordeling van deze add-on.

Doesn't work starting version 7.3. Well, this is embarrassing. Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Well, this is embarrassing. Ghostery updated to version 7.3 automatically but not supported by Firefox ESR. Ghostery shall not update if is not compatible. It is still gray.

Does Ghostery Developers tested this version? Probably: no.

New Versions Don't Work At All Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Since version 7.3.1, 7.3.1.12 and the recent 7.3.2.5, they all aren't working with Firefox 53.0.2 and 54.0.1.

They are just inactive (greyed out) even when clicked and aren't responsive when setting via https://extension.ghostery.com/settings, It become useless after version 7.2.2!

Latest version no help for Firefox, worse, if anything Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

From first click to initial screen Firefox/My Yahoo takes 10 -20s to appear (depending on whether FF has been previously loaded and closed). Then another 20s to complete. My Yahoo may need to be reloaded to recognize that I am signed in.

By the way, this is on a fairly new Surface 3, Win 10 machine. I won't even try enabling it on my older netbooks.

With the latest Firefox update (55.02) Ghostery became even more problematic -- I've uninstalled it pending confirmation of a real fix for these issues. Sad, but necessary.

Deze gebruiker heeft een eerdere beoordeling van deze add-on.

Have had to disable Ghostery Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Over the last few months Firefox became slower and slower to open - up to 10 seconds to launch. Even when open it would take another 10 seconds minimum before I could select a bookmark or start typing in the address box.

I disabled all my add-ons and FF started instantly. Re-enabled them all and then disabled them one-by-one, and the add-on causing the problem was Ghostery.

With much regret, have now left Ghostery disabled.

For info: Ghostery 7.3.1.12; Firefox 54.0.1 (32-bit); Windows 10. Other add-ons are: BetterPrivacy, Blur, Classic Theme Restorer, Google Privacy, New Tab Override, No Google Analytics, Print Pages To PDF and Slim Add-ons Manager.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1.12). 

Ghostery is dead to me. Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

For years I've trusted Ghostery and recently my computers have got slower and slower... Ghostery, it was Ghostery's fault. I removed it, it got faster. I'm sorry, you were good once, but that boat has sailed.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1.12). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Nice!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1.12). 

Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

Coba dulu

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1.12). 

dont work with 7.3.1 version Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

Since 7.3.1, ghostery is greyed out and dont work anymore.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1). 

A fix is on the way!

We're really sorry about this issue. We have a hotfix waiting on approval from Mozilla, and hope to have it live in the next day or two. In the meantime, you can downgrade to v7.2.2 here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/versions/?page=1#version-7.2.2
Apologies again,
Ghostery Support

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

0k

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Slick

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1). 

Ghostery gave up the ghost?! - Workaround Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

@"Intermediate" on July 27, 2017 - had the same issue with v7.2.3 on FF 48.0.2 after Ghostery self updated. I rolled back to v7.2.2 and Ghostery is working again. I have also disabled auto-update for now...
Find previous versions here - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/versions/

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (7.3.1). 

Thanks for providing a workaround

We have a hotfix for this issue ready to be released. Please feel free to contact us at support@ghostery.com with any additional issues. Thanks!
Ghostery Support