Something happened today .... ? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It takes awhile to get this working properly for the average user; but, it is worth it. However, today, in the middle of a session, the upper toolbar location of the No Script badge (that part that a cursor hovers over to open up the script options) disappears! I'm using SurfEasy browser ( on Mac OS) and the badge has been located beautifully in the top far left of the address bar (much better loc'n than regular FireFox). In the middle of the session, on some questionable websites, it disappears! Nothing is working in the add-on. Did you guys do something? After uninstalling, and losing all preferences it now it sits at the bottom right - Stupid location -
Everyone is sick & tired of all the needless changes in computing today that are there, almost always, as a ploy to distract from something else going on the background.
What happened?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.33). 

Using your great add-on for a long years but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

BUt now have a problem with Mozilla's stock Pocket extension. I made some investigations and can tell you for sure that your add-on (even latest version) interferes with stock Pocket extension and makes a drop-down window after clicking of Pocket button white and unusable. Please advise what I can to to get rid of this problem. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.33). 

NoScript Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a good addon but could you please update this so it works with the 64bit Developer addition?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.32). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

NoScript is an essential browsing addon. Thank you all

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.31). 

Programma con ottima manutenzione Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Questo plug-in è probabilmente il più utile che ci sia tra gli add-ons Firefox. Usato in abbinamento con ImageBlock, SafePreview e il setting di Firefox consente grande personalizzazione e piacevolezza nella esperienza di navigazione e fa di Firefox il miglior browser in circolazione

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.31). 

Dommage Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Les scripts entassés les un sur les autres, aucune liste, aucun dossier de filtre. vive la méthodologie !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.29). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very fine-grained control of web page security.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.29). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good alternative to Adblock.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.29).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The option "temporarily allow THIS website" doesnt work as intended anymore. It allows ALL websites now which is annoying if you have more than one browser tab then it allows all tabs even though it should just allow one!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The option "temporarily allow THIS website" doesnt work as intended anymore. It allows ALL websites now which is annoying if you have more than one browser tab then it allows and reloads all tabs even though it should just allow one!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Works well if you understand tradeoffs Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This extension does what it says, and does it well.

Unfortunately, this breaks many sites. As long as you are okay with the tradeoffs, this works well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love it! Keeps some unnecessary crap away.
Question. I keep "self destructing" cookies from google. I block them with No Script. Any idea how they are getting in?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Cookies can be set without scripting

Cookies are set through "static" HTTP traffic, blocking scripts won't prevent them from being set.
However you can use either Firefox's built-in privacy controls or ABE's "Anonymize" action to restrict them.

Essential Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sucks that so many websites require JS to work nowadays.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.25.1-signed). 

more of a nuisance than a solution Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I found this plug-in actually causes more problems than it resolves. I wasted so much time trying to figure out why my everyday websites weren't loading or only loaded partially.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.25.1-signed). 

NoScript Security Suite 2.6.9.23 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As usual, it runs perfectly.

Comme d'habitude, tout fonctionne normalement.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.23.1-signed).  This user has 15 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Essential security and privacy tool to anyone that truly cares and has adequate patience.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.23.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I Used it many years. Unfortunately it has become outdated and filters a lot of spamm from many evil web pages. It used to be the best. Now, let's make way for better security extensions. I would highly recommend it's succesor: uMatrix. Give it a go. You won't regret it.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en/firefox/addon/umatrix/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

Better then without Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I find myself more often hitting the "Allow all" choice as most websites become useless without JavaScript and blocking only parts is very very time-consuming. Still I don't wanna give up this add-on as it does give me some feeling of extra protection and control.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

5/5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5/5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed).