Was the cause for me of memory leak and high cpu usage on firefox 29 and 30 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Loved this addon for years. However I found it was the cause of major CPU usage and memory usage with this extension. Firefox was unusable. Disabling this extension fixed those issues.

This extension can be replaced with these addons:

Bug 566510 - Allow multiselect operations on tabs
Cut, copy and paste Tabs

MTH does exactly what is says it does and more. But don't expect it to fix other extensions. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

MTH works exactly as documented, it even has customizable copyurl features (Title, URL, description, meta data) which are equally useful and compatible with tab selection.

There is a comment where the reviewer expects the author to do something based on the comment. Notes to reviewers specifically state to use the contact information (author would not understand the question in English and especially when the comment is related to problems strictly concerning other extensions). The author went so far as to write an API that other developers could integrate multiple tab selections into their extensions -- it is not part of Firefox. "Menu Editor" makes use of the API.

TMP - steps all over the configuration options of Firefox. One should avoid using it, it is large and unwieldy.

TGM - didn't like the waste of space, but Firefox has since added app tabs, and tab groups. You might want to try Tab Groups Helper which does integrate or at least recognize current features of Firefox such as app tabs and tab grouping and improve things along those lines (side by side groups). TGM is not of interest to me personally.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This should be native functionality. Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly the type of extension I was looking for

With this fix it's not fully integrated with Firefox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why native FF tab context menu is not integrated?
I use for example MTH with TabGroups Manager add-on. TGM add-on is also not integrated. Can it be fixed in near future?
Anyway thanks for great job.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Toggle Selection Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Add a menu item for toggle selection. If we want to invert the selection (deselect the currently selected tabs and select the others that are unselected)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Selecting Multiple Tabs Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Guys, your work is perfect, and adding the option of choosing multiple tabs (Not all tabs) to either close or bookmark would make it even better.
Cheers.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please add an option to move selected tabs to another existent windows, who has already other tabs.

Partially broken Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The feature "Bookmark selected tabs to new folder" is broken in Firefox 26.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been using it since 6 years. Works great!

Works great, but a bug was recently introduced requiring confirmation when closing tabs to the right. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works great, but the latest version now asks for confirmation when closing tabs to the right. It never used to do this.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thx for the great addon! but doesn't work in FF25, at least close similar tabs functionality.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2013052901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best extensions I have ever used. It allows a terrific amount of flexibility for navigating, moving, and closing tabs. Excellent!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2013052901). 

Love it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. I thought that it causes a bug in the close tab button. When the button is pressed but the mouse is then moved away the button should become unclicked and the tab should not close when the mouse button is released. Instead the tab closes regardless of mouse position once the mouse button is released.However. See developer's reply below. This is intentional functionality and can be turned off. Great Add-on! Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2013052901). 

It is a feature of MTH, "close multiple tabs by dragging over closeboxes". To change the delay to start selecting, go to "about:config" and change the value of "extensions.multipletab.tabdrag.close.delay". For example, 1000 means "1 second".

Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful add-on. I've been using it for over six months and are very pleased with it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2013052901). 

Comoda Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ahorras muchos clics y mucho tiempo al momento de navegar, la considero indispensable para ver galerías, y buscadores. La recomiendo junto con Multi Links

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2013052901). 

Request Rated 5 out of 5 stars

(Last edited August 8 2013)

Excellent add-on, one of my most favorite. I have wanted this exact functionality for a long time and never knew where to find it.. the ability to Ctrl+ and Shift+click to select tabs like I can files and text (in notepad++). So, thank you very much. Now I very regularly am not afraid to continue a stream of tabs that don't belong in the current window, because I can just select them all and drag them off of the tab bar to turn them into a new window, which I then name via a FireTitle binding.

Suggestions:
First, I would like the 'Advanced > Implicitly select current tab' option to be expanded. I'd like it to be split into two options: one for Ctrl select and one for Shift select.

Second: As it is, with this option turned off, your first shift click sets the 'anchor' end and subsequent clicks without releasing shift define and then redefine the second end. When this option is on, the current tab is the 'anchor' end by default, and any clicks set the second end. What I'd like is for the current tab to already be selected as the second, re-definable end, then as usual the first click sets the first end and subsequent clicks redefine the second end.

Third: I'd like a little format customization for both the selected tabs and the anchored tab, instead of just the ugly blue rectangle. And the tabs themselves should change format when selected, not the text background and not the space between and behind the tabs, which is how it seems to work now. (The narrow spaces in the curved corners of the tabs, between and above the tabs, and a small rectangle around the text in the center turn blue, but that's it unless the tab is transparent, in which case it's all a rectangle.)

Edit Fourth: Oh oh I forgot the most important thing. I would really like keyboard cut/copy/paste right after tab selection. Then instead of having both windows ready, you could just cut, alt-tab over, and paste them onto the end of the tab bar (or right click to paste them between other tabs). :3

Edit Fifth: And.. an 'invert selection' context option, that both selects unselected tabs in the same window, and unselects selected ones.

EEdit SIXTH: Okay.. and, when I select tabs that aren't loaded and drag them off of the bar so that they move to a new window, they 1) load, 2) the new window is created and activated, and 3) they never actually move to it. It would be nice if they were moved to the new window fast and left unloaded.

edit 7..: You really should change the description from "Provides feature to close multiple tabs." It does so much more than that. Maybe something like, "Select and manipulate several tabs at once."

#8: I have decided that under "Action for dragging of tabs", "Select tabs" and "Switch tabs dynamically" are both incredibly useful features, and I have a hard time choosing just one. So if we had the option of either 1) assigning a modifier key combination (Ctrl, Shift, Alt) to one of them along with the "Move tabs by dragging within (###) msec." to the other, or 2) a different modifier combo to each, we could use both features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2012122901). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's nice - but it would be even better if you could select a number of image tabs on the tab bar, and then have a tab context-menu option to download - and close - only those SELECTED image tabs. Thankyou.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2012122901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please check your EMAIL:
piro . outsider . reflex @ gmail . com
I sent [Traditional Chinese] Translation

P.S:
Please support Firefox 20 :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2012122901). 

Feature request Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know if this is the right place for a feature request, but i don't know where else to go.

I'm using this addon with tree style tab. Often i have a lot of tabs open that i want to save as maff archives. However, multiple tab handler only has menu options for saving multiple tabs in one big archive, or to save them as separate html files. I would like to save them in separate maff archives (for example, i select 10 tabs and i want to save them as 10 separate maff files). That would make this addon feature complete for me, because it's very time consuming to save the tabs one by one (sometimes over 100 tabs).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2012122901).