Latest update 10.1512.4.942 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I confirm that latest update 10.1512.4.942 conflicts with no-script.
If active NoScript function "allow scripts globally" the app runs smoothly. FF 43 - Windows 10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (10.1512.4.942). 

Latest update 10.1512.4.942 conflicts with no-script Rated 3 out of 5 stars

noscript 2.7

Amazon add-ons will not work. Also causes weird behavior on some redirects from email links from gmail web interface. I was not able to open any links. My guess is that Amazon add-on hangs from no-script and the redirect never processes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (10.1512.4.942). 

Help us troubleshoot this!

Hi David, thanks for the feedback. Can you help us troubleshoot this by sending a screenshot of the problem you're seeing to assistantfeedback@amazon.com? Which links are you talking about specifically?

Amazon Assistant Development Team

Nice little button Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This button is much more clean and less invasive than the old 1-click button. I am still learning how to use it completely, but it currently is meeting all my needs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.38). 

How to change amazon.co.jp to amazon.com Rated 3 out of 5 stars

dear developer
How to change amazon.co.jp to amazon.com
in my browser default amazon.co.jp i cant understand their language
i want to set amazon.com
how ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.28.1-signed). 

I USE THIS EVERYDAY NEED HELP I WANT TO KEEP THE APP Rated 3 out of 5 stars

EVERYTIME I SHUT DOWN MY PC FOR THE DAY AND NEXT DAY LOG IN. IT DISAPPEARS FROM MY TOOLBAR AND I HAVE TO GO INTO ADDONS AND ADD AGAIN LIKE I DID THE FIRST TIME I INSTALLED IT. ANYONE KNOW THE TRICK SO I WON'T HAVE TO DO THIS EVERYDAY THKS

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.18.1-signed). 

Useless Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Brings up a tiny dialogue of features that you can already get fullsize on Amazon. Results are often in the wrong category because of Amazon's terrible data standards (the same ones that make most search results useless on Amazon & make it the world's biggest jumble sale). The items in the dialogue only have 2 short lines for the title so the product name often does not fit and you cannot see what it is. 'Smart Search' redirects to a standard Google search (smart compared to Amazon search). 'Today's Deals' shows a list of products with no links and no way to find the deals, again often with the product names cut out by the 2 line limit... I could go on, but I'm sure you get the point. When they made this they were obviously not thinking about offering anything useful, which forces me agree with other comments suggesting this is purely spyware.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.13.1-signed). 

Bonus Incentive Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I got this button because of an incentive to use it - like $5 off or something. Am going to have to find the offer again to be clear on it, but I have used it every time I go to Amazon and just subscribed to a Subscribe & Save item. I doubt a discount will come off of it. Outside of getting a bonus, I have no reason whatsoever to use this button. I know what I want and I buy it, or I put it on my wishlist. I think Amazon markets me well enough without this, but I hope the bonus offer was legit. Once I get or do not get a bonus for a regular order initiated through the use of the button, I will uninstall it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.13.1-signed). 

Spyware!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Send all your information to amazon with this addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.12.1-signed). 

Nice addon if you don't mind giving up your privacy Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There's no need to speculate on what information Amazon does or does not collect or what it does with it - just click on the Privacy Policy, the EULA, and the Conditions of Use above, and you'll see. (There's also the Alexa Privacy Policy contained within the Conditions of Use.) Basically, the reviews below are correct. Here's one of the more interesting quotes from the Conditions of Use:

" The Alexa functionality in the Amazon Browser Apps collects and stores information about the web pages you view. In some cases, that information may be personally identifiable, but Alexa does not attempt to analyze web usage data to determine the identity of any user. "

So as long as you trust these guys, and they don't change their policy, you're fine.

"You have no privacy. Get over it."

-- Scott McNeally, former CEO of Sun Microsystems

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.10.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

If the comments below this are true, such a shame, cause I thought that this is a good addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1-signed). 

Spying addon Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This extension is sending every URL (including parameters!) the user visits to both Amazon and Alexa - see http://www.heise.de/newsticker/meldung/Amazons-Einkaufshilfe-spioniert-Nutzer-aus-1916578.html (in German)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Achtung! Amazon gibt die Informationen an den Statistikdienst "Alexa" weiter und wertet die Google-Suchen aus. Das geht gar nicht! (http://www.heise.de/newsticker/meldung/Amazons-Einkaufshilfe-spioniert-Nutzer-aus-1916578.html)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0). 

Cool extension!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was waiting for it from long time .Thanks for making it..cool extension .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0). 

Amazing Addon greate improvements Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just installed the latest version and it rocks. No restart! No big toolbar!! All the cool features I want like price compare, deals and cloud player. This is a must have extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

One of the worst addons from a professional POV. Never trust a commercial corporation giving you something free of charge.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.20121002.1-signed). 

Why force a toolbar Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sllooowwws down performance significantly. I liked the previous version of a simple button to have access to my wishlists across the web. That is such a great feature. But we are forced to sacrifice an entire browser length of space with a clearly unnecessary bar. It is mainly blank space. Consider going back to one bar. Wasting my valuable browser space.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.20121002.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Ricevi le offerte speciali e le funzioni a portata di mano con le applicazioni browser Amazon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.20121002.1-signed). 

Price Compare Doesn't Work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The Price compare function will not work. It also will not let me enable it in the options. I'm using Firefox. 16.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.20121002.1-signed). 

Causes performance problems Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I've noticed that whenever I have the Amazon Browser Apps enabled and navigate to a new page, my browser is unresponsive for several seconds. I've taken to keeping this add-on disabled unless I'm trying to add something to my universal wish list.

Edit 10/17/2012: I'm now running version 3.0.20121002 of the add on, and my browser is still locking up whenever I enable the add on. It is very frustrating since I can't find another way to add items to my universal wish list without the toolbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.20120502.1-signed). 

Worth it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one toolbar that is worth having. I love the ease of use and cloud support. Can't wait to see what they will add next!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.20120502.1-signed).