All you need Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is perfect for downloading streaming videos that many other add-ons just cannot cope with. It is incredibly SIMPLE and so far it works flawlessly. Great add-on.

Thank you!

We are very grateful for your report and rating!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Thank you!

Thank you for your report and rating!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best yet Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This would have to be the BEST video downloader I have come across. So far, I have not found one site that I cannot download from and I have tried many. Congratulations to those who came up with this top program. Only one tiny negative and that is we should be able to cancel a download in process and delete it.

Thank you!

We are very grateful for your report and rating!

After upgrade works great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best choice for now

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.49). 

Thank you!

Many Thanks for your report and rating!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.49). 

Thank you!

Thank you for rating!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.49). 

Thank you!

Thank you for rating!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.49). 

Thank you!

Many Thanks for your report and rating!

Ant wants a CONVERTER but does not tell us which and how is recommended Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There needs to be someplace to aid us in picking a converter and how

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Please note that automatic converter installation provided in AVD Toolbat Preferences menu

More information about converter and it installation you can find in our Help Center by followed link: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000135526-Why-do-I-need-to-install-video-converter-

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i like it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Thank you!

Many Thanks for your report and rating!

Doesn't work anymore Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It always worked nicely. Some upgrades ago, it stopped working.
Using Ubuntu 16.04, Firefox 52.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD

Please contact to support or refer to article at our Help Center about problem details and solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Thank you!

Thank you for rating!

Il Migliore Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Oltre ad essere stato il primo che scaricava i video con il titolo e non con un codice alfanumerico, scarica video su ogni sito. La gestione è semplicissima e cosa non da poco una volta installato te lo ritrovi automaticamente in alto a destra cosa che non tutti fanno

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Many Thanks for your report and rating!

In case of any problems related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact with details to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

ant video downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

using it for many years.just great

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Thank you!

Thank you for report and rating!

Rutube Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Конкретно для этого сайта использовал, хватает видео размером в 2 мб, притом, что использовалась регистрация. Реклама была отключена видео поток был неопределён даже через полный вид. (720 качество - отсутствует). Может с другими сайтами лучше.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Пожалуйста обратите внимание на то, что AVD скачивает то качество, которое на данный момент воспроизводится в онлайн плеере

Так же возможно ложное определение рекламных баннеров если их формат поддерживается AVD. Для более детального разбора вашей проблемы обратитесь пожалуйста в нашу поддержку по следующей ссылке: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Nach der Anleitung ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

... Funktioniert es nun doch.
https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

Thx for Support

Leider nur Video download möglich, zusätzlich Konvertierung in mp3 wäre noch besser ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD

Please contact to support or refer to article at our Help Center about problem details and solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

Great product Rated 5 out of 5 stars

6 years I've been using AVD and I still give it high praise. AVD's support has been great and thorough if I've ever had any technical issues.

Some of these reviews below are flat out embarrassing. If you're having a problem how about contacting AVD support (which is extremely easy to do) before having a knee jerk reaction and leaving a bad review.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

We are very grateful for your report and rating!

Don't hesitate to contact to our support in case of any further problems: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Used this for years and now it's garbage. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

One update and suddenly it's useless. Noticed overnight (because, of course, Mozilla did one of those automatic updates that seems to make Firefox even worse than before) that Ant Video Down Loader stopped working. Uninstalled. Re-installed. Now download button did not show up. Figured THAT out with no help from the incoherent advisors. Button is now on my toolbar, but does not highlight or work when trying to download a video. Tried it on many sites: Youtube, etc... all the same says: "video not detected. Try to go to the stupid Ant.Downloader site and even though I JUST signed up, it demands a password that doesn't exist. Though it recognizes my e-mail. This is unacceptable f**kery. I have wasted over two hours of my time and have NOTHING to show for it. It's 3:52am in the morning and I want to slap people. Just got an answer (see below) I should have known Firefox would screw me. It always does! Going to have to look into other options for browsers. I've been loyal far too long after I saw the decline. I've lost one thing after another. Wasted my precious time and NO IT IS NOT OK!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD.

Please contact to support or refer to article at our Help Center about problem details and solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

Отлично! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

безусловно, лучшее что есть из загрузчегофф. Основая возм. в этом плугине то, что он может автоматом качать потоки кот. отдаются частями, по 1-2mb (.f4m , .m3u8 и др. может еще какие)
Автоматом скачает все части, склеит и положит рядышком. Блеск!
Благодарю, ребят за отличную программу.
Есть пожелания для след. версии:
1. как бы вы ни хотели, но юзать вашу прогу будут те, кто хоть чуть соображает. Хромомозгие юзеры не могут даже указать куда скачивать... а потому - сделайте поиск и показ всего что найдено на сайте, а юзер пусть выберет что качать вручную. ибо бывает часто на сайтах-кинотеатрах впереди грузится реклама ~2-6mb - и вот её детектит Ant Downloader. А за ним идёт сам фильм, который плагин "не видит". А собсно, за ним мы и пришли ;-)
2. сделать плугин Restartless .(не !jetpack! ибо я на PaleMoon, а там это выпилено недавно.) Но это так, хотелка-бухтелка.
Замечательная идея и реализация(просто заюзать ffmpeg.exe). Очень доволен что нашел Ant Downloader.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Спасибо большое за Bаш отзыв!

Мы передадим ваши пожелания нашим разработчикам.
Пожалуйста также обратите внимание что текущая версия расширения не поддерживает мультипроцесность Firefox.
Подробнее об этом вы можете прочитать здесь: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Firefox-51-Multi-Process

Trash Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've used this for 2 years. Finally, I make a 5-star review... the very next time, it stops working. Adware Cleaner reads it as a Potentially Unwanted Program. Now that is suddenly decides to stop working, for the first time since I've used it, I agree. It's unwanted. What are the chances? The minute I give a good review, it breaks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD.

Please refer to article at our Help Center about problem details
and found solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox