plenty others for youtube... :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

youtube has lots of stuff mangling the vid...
Use 'youtube enhancer plus' - it has not failed yet! :)

Also use FEBE to SAVE your addons! in case of problems with new versions...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.35). 

Thank you for feedback!

Thank you, we appreciate your rating!

Ant.com Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

всё понравилось,отличное расширение,советую скачивать не пожалеете

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.35). 

Спасибо!

Спасибо за отзыв и рейтинг. Мы искренне рады, что Вам нравится AVD.

Best Add-On Downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've tried many of the downloader add-ons, and ANT is definitely the best. As with all of them are a few things it can't capture, but it's still a wonderful tool for the cost -- FREE! And they are really good at responding to support requests. I would have preferred that they didn't need to go to mkv format for many downloads, but apparently there are changes in YouTube and Firefox that made such a change necessary to retain functionality -- at least for now. And for most purposes mkv is just fine anyway.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.35).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thank you for your review!

Hello Rick216,

Many thanks for your review and rating!

Ant.com Team

The New Ant Video Downloader Update SUCKS Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The New Ant Video Downloader Update SUCKS. Before the update, my videos were coming out just fine in MP4. Now its MKV. Please switch it back to MP4 pronto!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.35). 

Hello labby125,

The new version is a quick solution to the problem of videos being donwloaded in webm. We are currently working on the version that would exclude inconveniences for our users.

Indeed, videos that could not be downloaded, because of the webm format, are now downloaded in MKV. But: 1. Users can download now; 2. Play these downloaded files with third-party media players; 3. Convert MKV into any other format upon preference.

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with AVD. But the Web is not static, and sometimes it takes time to adjust to changes.

Ant.com Team

Doesnt seem to work anymore on Youtube Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Like the review before me this add on was working perfectly until recently. Now a majority of the videos download as wbcm with just the audio track downloading and none of the video. This Mostly seems to effect Youtbe videos.Its a shame really cause this was (until now) the best media downloader around.

Is there a fix for this?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.34). 

We appreciate your review and report.

Hello,

Thank you for the report. We are aware of this situation and currently working on the fix. We hope to release it ASAP. As you may understand the Web is not static, browsers upgrade, video sites change the way of streaming, and we surely have to adjust AVD to changes. We are constantly trying our best to minimize any inconveniences to keep our users happy.
The fix is on the way :)

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Downloads Youtube Videos But No Videos When Played Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used to download videos from the net all in .mp4 formats. However, just a few days ago, some videos are in .webm formats when downloaded. They are only played as audios but no videos.

I don't know what causes this. Now, I am wondering if there is a fix or some things I need to do so that I can download all videos in .mp4 formats.

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.34). 

The fix is on the way!

Hello,

Indeed, the very many of our users could have this problem now. We are working on the fix, hoping to release a new version asap, so you can continue enjoying AVD.

The Web is progressing, so are we, but sometimes it takes time to adjust to changes.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Works with 1080 and 1440. No ADP watermark. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works with 1080 and 1440. No ADP watermark.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.34). 

Thank you for your rating and review!

It's a great video player Rated 3 out of 5 stars

But recently it has not been playing because it has disabled a plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.34).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and review, but it is a bit unclear. Could you, please, report the problem you have to our support http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new?

Thanks in advance!

Ant.com Team

NICE Rated 5 out of 5 stars

NICE~~~

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.34). 

Thank you for feedback!

Hi and thank you for the rating. We are happy when AVD users are happy :)

Ant.com Team

Best Video Downloader EVER! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used Ant Downloader since it started.. and love it ever since.

For all the people bitching about the converter, just download FFMPEG from the Git Repository and point the converter to ...\bin\ffmpeg.exe (for windows). It's free and converts whatever you need.

TRY understanding the preferences BEFORE you give up on reading!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.32). 

Hi,

Thank you for your review and five stars rating!

Regards,
Ant.com Team

recent issue Rated 5 out of 5 stars

its awsome,bt recently videos r downloading at the speed range of 10-25 kBps even my internet speed is ok
is there some issue?
if so please fix it
really in neeed:(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.32). 

Hi,

Thank you for your review. The download speed does not depend on AVD. It depends on the speed of your Internet provider and server speed of the video site.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Crap don't bother. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The first thing you notice after install is that it will not even give you the option to download videos. Instead, it asks you to install their video converter, yeah, you guessed it, it's not free.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.32). 

YEA, This is THE one ... if you want a simple direct one-click downloader tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is IT.. This is the ONE. It took me five downloads trying out different ones but I can honestly tell you this is THE ONE.

FIVE STARS. - - - - > >. . (( Take 2-3 minutes -&-- read that stuff down there... it's worth it... you'll see why if you do ))

What I wanted was a way to get to those videos you see when you go to a promotional video page where you just see an embedded player in the middle of the screen. There might be a WELCOME TO OUR PRESENTATION type of banner above it, and nothing else, except the slider controls of the video player at the bottom of the screen.. sometimes right-clicking your mouse over the video gives you an option to save the url of where the video originates from, and sometimes it doesn't.

When it does give you the url, if it's someplace like YouTube you may be able to use a downloader (like this one, if you have one) but if it doesn't then ....well you can pretty much guess where that leads to..... a dead end....

I have been looking for a tool that would do exactly what this one does. You just click the icon, it auto-detects and doesn't bother you with any pop-ups or confirmation delays, it just goes ahead and starts downloading it. ..Like I said :: 1-click

What I really like about it is that when you click on Ant Video Downloader's download icon the DOWNarrow icon that is FIREFOX's icon to show downloads in-progress illuminates (flashes briefly) tipping you off that the download has started, and likewise, if you want to check the download status in-progress you also click FireFox's download DOWNarrow icon same as you would for conventional simple downloads and you have instant access to your typical progress status information..

That's what I mean by simple and direct. If you need a whole bunch of sophisticated bells and whistles then you are some kind of power downloader,,, but if you are like me and looking for something you don't have to fiddle with a bunch of options and settings with and remember how to operate each time you want to snatch something that catches your eye... GET THIS.

I just downloaded a 38 min vid. 38 minutes is over a half-hour. Even if I could have right-clicked the embedded video player and use a select Save-URL-As option, oh come on, I don't want to refer a URL to someone to go ONLINE to watch a HALF-HOUR video. They might be on a lunch break or smoke break at work, whatever. That might involve them tying up their smartphone or tablet etc. I wanted to download it to save it to a SD Card (and/or Flash Drive Card Reader Media) to be able to show someone else by playing back on a player on their phone or a tablet OFFLINE instead of the whole rigamarole of going BACK ONLINE and etc etc mentioned a minute ago... AND THIS DOES THAT. - - I'm sorry for sounding repetitious but it really is true that we don't ALWAYS need a "swiss army knife" when a box-cutter will do... besides less clutter & needless extra mechanical steps....it's usually faster too..

THIS IS THE ONE..... TRY em.... I'm not kiddin around..

FIVE STARS . . . . . FIVE BIG ONES . . . . I'M PUMPING MY FIST IN THE AIR AT YA . . . . GO FOR IT ..

best of luck..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.32). 

Hi freestuffaddict,

Many thanks for such a great review!

Ant.com Team

Downloader not working on few links in Youtube Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Download not working for https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=avlwZTD0pxo video...
Unhappy !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.32). 

Hi. We appreciate your feedback. Sometimes videos may be impossible to download because video sites change the way of streaming. We are currently working on the fix. We would appreciate if you could report problems with AVD to our support: support.ant.com.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Failed to download JW player streaming Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The plugin unable to download streaming from jw player. hence rating 3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.31.1-signed). 

muy muy buena ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

funciona de maravilla la recomiendo

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.31.1-signed). 

Many thanks for your positive feedback! We really appreciate it.

Ant.com Team

Good extension. Use it every day. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As my old favourite extension got ruined by an update, I am glad this is available. It does the job wonderfully well. One-click downloads.

Thank you for this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.31.1-signed). 

Thank you for feedback! Your opinion is very important for us!

Really ice Add-on, but what would make it special would be to remember the url of the video ... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Everything is in the title ...

The original Url could be automatically added to added to the properties of the file ... An easy trick for you I guess ...

And please, don't say it's a nice idea and do nothing. Just do it !
Have a nice day !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.31.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi, thank you for the review and suggestion!

Dailymotion not working Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Is there some problem with dailymotion? its not working there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.31.1-signed). 

Hi. We are currently working on this problem. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Ant V

Отлично. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ставил для Facebook. всё, что было нужно - скачано.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.31.1-signed).