Nach der Anleitung ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

... Funktioniert es nun doch.
https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

Thx for Support

Leider nur Video download möglich, zusätzlich Konvertierung in mp3 wäre noch besser ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.48). 

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD

Please contact to support or refer to article at our Help Center about problem details and solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

Great product Rated 5 out of 5 stars

6 years I've been using AVD and I still give it high praise. AVD's support has been great and thorough if I've ever had any technical issues.

Some of these reviews below are flat out embarrassing. If you're having a problem how about contacting AVD support (which is extremely easy to do) before having a knee jerk reaction and leaving a bad review.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

We are very grateful for your report and rating!

Don't hesitate to contact to our support in case of any further problems: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Used this for years and now it's garbage. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

One update and suddenly it's useless. Noticed overnight (because, of course, Mozilla did one of those automatic updates that seems to make Firefox even worse than before) that Ant Video Down Loader stopped working. Uninstalled. Re-installed. Now download button did not show up. Figured THAT out with no help from the incoherent advisors. Button is now on my toolbar, but does not highlight or work when trying to download a video. Tried it on many sites: Youtube, etc... all the same says: "video not detected. Try to go to the stupid Ant.Downloader site and even though I JUST signed up, it demands a password that doesn't exist. Though it recognizes my e-mail. This is unacceptable f**kery. I have wasted over two hours of my time and have NOTHING to show for it. It's 3:52am in the morning and I want to slap people. Just got an answer (see below) I should have known Firefox would screw me. It always does! Going to have to look into other options for browsers. I've been loyal far too long after I saw the decline. I've lost one thing after another. Wasted my precious time and NO IT IS NOT OK!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD.

Please contact to support or refer to article at our Help Center about problem details and solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

Отлично! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

безусловно, лучшее что есть из загрузчегофф. Основая возм. в этом плугине то, что он может автоматом качать потоки кот. отдаются частями, по 1-2mb (.f4m , .m3u8 и др. может еще какие)
Автоматом скачает все части, склеит и положит рядышком. Блеск!
Благодарю, ребят за отличную программу.
Есть пожелания для след. версии:
1. как бы вы ни хотели, но юзать вашу прогу будут те, кто хоть чуть соображает. Хромомозгие юзеры не могут даже указать куда скачивать... а потому - сделайте поиск и показ всего что найдено на сайте, а юзер пусть выберет что качать вручную. ибо бывает часто на сайтах-кинотеатрах впереди грузится реклама ~2-6mb - и вот её детектит Ant Downloader. А за ним идёт сам фильм, который плагин "не видит". А собсно, за ним мы и пришли ;-)
2. сделать плугин Restartless .(не !jetpack! ибо я на PaleMoon, а там это выпилено недавно.) Но это так, хотелка-бухтелка.
Замечательная идея и реализация(просто заюзать ffmpeg.exe). Очень доволен что нашел Ant Downloader.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Спасибо большое за Bаш отзыв!

Мы передадим ваши пожелания нашим разработчикам.
Пожалуйста также обратите внимание что текущая версия расширения не поддерживает мультипроцесность Firefox.
Подробнее об этом вы можете прочитать здесь: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Firefox-51-Multi-Process

Trash Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've used this for 2 years. Finally, I make a 5-star review... the very next time, it stops working. Adware Cleaner reads it as a Potentially Unwanted Program. Now that is suddenly decides to stop working, for the first time since I've used it, I agree. It's unwanted. What are the chances? The minute I give a good review, it breaks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD.

Please refer to article at our Help Center about problem details
and found solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

EXCELENTE Rated 5 out of 5 stars

NADA IGUALA, NI MÉNOS, SUPERA A ESTE FABULAOSO COMPLEMENTO. ¡GRACIAS!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Many Thanks for your report and rating!

In case of problem in new Firefox version please refer to our Help Center article here: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Firefox-51-Multi-Process

Mauvais / Bad Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Avec les dernières mises à jour de firefox, plus aucune vidéo ne peut être chargée et pas que sur un pc ... sur plusieurs ...
De plus ant est signalé au mieux comme un malware ou un spyware au pire comme un virus ...
Avec le recul ... c'est assez mauvais !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Please note that recent Firefox 51 update with enabled by default Electrolysis(e10S) multi-process architecture is currently not supported by AVD.

Please refer to article at our Help Center about problem details
and found solution: https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000513446-Multi-Process-Firefox

下载视频必备 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

国内的爱奇艺都能下载,虽然分段的

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thank you for your report and rating!

In case of any problems related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact with details to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Downloads low quality videos Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Most of the videos I download are low, blurry quality after it's downloaded.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Please note that AVD downloads same quality which is currently selected and playing in online player.

In case of any problems related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact with details to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

i can't download video from jwplayer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good!
but i can't download video from jwplayer before two weeks ago.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Thank you for your report and rating!

In case of any problems related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact with details to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Asks for a converter Rated 1 out of 5 stars

First try was on Dailymotion. Before downloading, this add-on asked me to install a video converter.

No, thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Sorry for inconvience, but video converter is required for downloading streaming videos.

You can find more about video converter and its installation at our Help Center:
https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000135526

Mozilla MPL License - Source Code? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The addon works great... but where is the source code released under the MPL?

Edit: Thank you for the reply!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Thank you for your report and rating!

Firefox extensions is distributed as XPI file which is a standard ZIP file that contains extension's source code. You can save XPI file to local folder and use any ZIP tool to open the package.
In case of additional questions related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Excellect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just installed today. Downloaded from several sites and it worked like a charm! It downloads things that no other FF add-on I tried would do. Seems to handle at least several kinds of download systems. So far I have not seen any of the issues some other reviewers complained about... it just works. Will report back if I see any problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Thank you!

Thank you for report and rating!

nich so dolle Rated 2 out of 5 stars

klebt chunks mit pause

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Thank you for your report!

In case of any problems and questions related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Спасибо за классный аддон Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Перепробовал кучу аддонов, всеми не получилось скачать встроенное видео. Этим же в 2 клика. Очень доволен. Большое спасибо разработчикам

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Спасибо!

Благодарим Вас за отзыв и оценку!

Might be resetting options in Firefox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works brilliantly but at present each time I start firefox I get onw page advertising ant products, another asking me to set up a firefox account, and the mozilla search page, not google which is my preference.

So I've uninstalled it to see if the problem stops..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Thank you!

In case of any problems related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

la mejor de todas Rated 5 out of 5 stars

después de tixati este es la mejor para descargar de manera directalo malo es q no se puede apagar el equipo y q al prender reinicie la descarga toca esperar hasta termine. coge cualquier video de cualquier pagina.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.47). 

Thank you for your rating!

In case of any problems related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Видео не скачивается. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ВК не работает. Причём уже давно.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.45). 

New release with vk.com fix will be available asap

AVD developers team have confirmed detecting problems with HLS online protocol at vk.com.
We are already working on solution and fix for this issue will be included to the nearest AVD release.
UPD: AVD 2.4.7.46 with fix for vk.com has been approved and is now available for download

PREFERENCES HIJACKING Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been using this extension for a while, and I like it overall, but I do NOT like the fact that it changes my download target folder preference every time it updates.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.45). 

Thank you for your report!

Please note that download folder settings was fixed in 2.4.7.45 version and AVD saves path to it during update now. If download folder was not set it don't appear at every browser restart now and will be created by default path only during first downloading.
In case of any problems related to Ant.com Video Downloader please contact to our support at https://support.ant.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Best Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. Thank you for adding.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.45). 

Thank you!

Thank you for report and rating!