706 reviews for this add-on
  • Works great, I tried dozens of other downloaders, but they all didn't work, and the few that did showed a watermark. This downloader does work, it's pretty fast and also works with segmented files... I got a minor error when I first tried it (couldn't save to the standard root download location, but after changing that it was ok) Thumbs up. 5 stars !! Keep up the good work. :)

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • This is an amazing, ultimate downloader.

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • just love this.

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • My experience with Vimeo was great with your extension in comparison to VDH which took over 20 minutes aggregate the segments and also demanded $28.50 for a no-watermark final result. But it does download faster than your app, I guess, because it simultaneously downloads multiple chunks. It isn't a novel concept and I think your programmers will catch up soon.

    Aside from that the interface is pretty bad. Having a separate dedicated tab for all the downloads detected and downloading is immensely invasive. I guess it was a faster alternative at the time so as to not lose the community, thus, I don't blame you. Many such disasters happened due to the god forsaken quantum.

    Perhaps what you can do is to make it so that the status page has two columns, the first one shows ongoing and completed downloads while the second one shows detected videos.

    I will try the plugin with some other of my usual sites and if it does similarly well, I'll surely dump VDH.

    Developer response

    We are continuing to work on add-on improvement and UI changes for the nearest major release.
    We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and hope for your understanding.
  • Have been using it for two years. Good downloader. Thank you.

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • très déçu de la mise à jour qui a suivi le passage de mozilla en version 62, plus rien à voir avec l'ancienne version qui était ergonomique, pratique et simple

    Developer response

    Unfortunately old AVD version is not compatible with Firefox 57 and above anymore. You can install old AVD version in Firefox 56 and below from Mozilla website here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/video-downloader-player/versions/
  • es muy bueno

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • 在樱花动漫上可用,腾讯动漫也可用但是用起来挺奇怪的,会一段一段的下,比如石头门的第23集分成了12段,但我相信这一定是腾讯的阴谋!无论如何,总体好评!

    Translations for developers: It works well on some small websites, and will download a whole video. However, on big websites such as "Tencent Video", maybe the video that they put on their website itself has been divided into many parts. And when I use Ant to download the video, I will also download a lot of "video parts". Then I have to watch part1, part2, part3...... I have to say that this kind of watching experience is really bad..... Anyway, FIVE STARS!

    P.S. The Chinese above didn't says so much compared with the translations~

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
    Please contact with more details about your problem to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • YouTube: Not working. Video not found. And it hints at installing a native application. That, I do not trust now.

    Developer response

    Could you please contact with more details about your problem to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • Bad, terrible, it barely recognizes a video to download, and it doesnt work properly, the older version was really good, it was a terrible mistake to update the mozilla browser, because the older ant downloader version doesnt work good on the new update version of mozilla

    Developer response

    We are continuing to work on add-on improvement and UI changes for the nearest major release.
    Could you please contact with more details about your problem to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • muy bueno sin marca de agua rapido y facil felicidades!

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • Used this for years, now it's the pits - does not work, interface is awful - have to get with something else now.

    Developer response

    We are continuing to work on add-on improvement and UI changes for the nearest major release.
    We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and hope for your understanding.
  • Doesn't work.

    Developer response

    Could you please contact with more details about your problem to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • ok

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • 可以从youtube下载,5/5.
    编辑:现在不能从youtube下载了,显示libcurl error code 7。

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • It does technically work but the interface is an unintuitive nightmare. I didn't even realize the addon was doing anything at all until I finally scrolled all the way to the bottom of the ridiculously long list of videos it generates (I use a lot of tabs) and found out that, yes, it was actually doing what it was supposed to do. Such crucial information should be displayed at the top of the tab, not the bottom.

    I'm sure the development of the new version of this addon is still in the early stages(?) but the transition has been obviously been rough, to say the least. I really do miss the old pre-Quantum version.

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report!
    We are continuing to work on add-on improvement and UI changes for the nearest major release.
  • I've used this for years until your ridiculous 'quantum' update. Not it does not work at all

    Developer response

    Could you please contact with more details about your problems to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • Very recommended! Wow Pew Pew wkwk

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • wkwkwkwkwkw

    Developer response

    Well, thank you for your rating!
  • When it does it work, it works reasonably well.

    Developer response

    Could you please contact with more details about your problems to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • Worked once then got prompted to install the app , then never worked afterwards, though it displayed the successful download but never found. Too bad had to remove after years of use.

    Developer response

    Could you please contact with more details about your problem to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • Works excellent for downloading video! Easy to use.

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
  • PESIMO antes era compatible con firefox, ahora parece que no, ademas que no funciona

    Developer response

    Could you please contact with more details about your problem to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • ok

    Developer response

    Could you please contact with more details about your problem to our support at https://www.ant.com/support_form
  • The recent versions of the ANT Video Downloader are proving to be excellent responses to recent changes in video files and the streaming sites that present them to viewers. Over a short period of time, the new Downloader has gone from what the developers admitted was a rough, preliminary version to an excellent version that handles almost every download that I try. The interface is different from the downloader of a year ago, but I'm finding that it is more flexible and powerful than the old versions that I had been familiar with.

    Developer response

    Thank you for your report and rating!
    We are continuing to work on add-on improvement and UI changes for the nearest major release.