Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How to disable the rating from the panel? I remove it, and it appears again!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just great, I couldn't dl videos on some website as it was using multi-parts .flv, all downloaders were failing to download the video
Ant Video Downloader is able to download this type of streaming method,
well done ant.com ! ;-)

Thank you!

Hi. Thank you for such a nice comment, we are happy you are fully satisfied with AVD!

Ant.com Team

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Was using it on many sites and works nicely, however - it doesnt work on myspace, could we get a fix for their video player (was updated on 13th May 2015) keep up the good work :)

Thank you for feedback!

Many thanks for feedback. Unfortunately, the very many videos featured on myspace are rtmp protocol videos. AVD supports .flv format and is not suitable for rtmp protocol. At the moment we are not planning to support this format.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

It can only download HTML links. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When I try to download online I only get the html links. Can someone here help me?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.30). 

Hi. Could you, please, contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new and provide the exact links where you have the mentioned problem? Thank you in advance!

Ant.com Team

Goodbye! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Is a spyware add-on. Give it a try with adwcleaner and you will clarify. I also notice that my prevision post was delete. Is it realy necessay to delete bad reviews?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.30). 

AVD is not a spyware

Hi. Information that you provide is not accurate. We value our users a lot, as well as their privacy. If you would like to learn more, please, read our Privacy Policy Statement: http://www.ant.com/privacy-policy.

Best,
Ant.com Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

SUPER
Est capable de charger quasiment toutes les videos, contrairement à videodownloadhelper

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.30). 

Hi

Hi. Thank you for your feedback!

Ant.com Team

Has Ant.com changed since 2011 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Accessing ant.com was blocked here with my HOSTS file so I tried to find out why...
Back in 2011 ant.com had a bad reputation of curiosity and the Firefox add-on (this one) had been at one time removed (-> http://www.theregister.co.uk/2011/05/20/firefox_addon_privacy_invasion/ ), but that was four years ago.

People change in four years, companies as well. So before removing ant.com and www.ant.com from my HOSTS file, before installing this add-on, I'd really like to know if the company has changed ever since. After all everyone can make mistakes. I'm always ready to forgive but I need a valid reason.

Neutral 3 rating.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.29). 

Hi. Thank you for your interest in AVD and your comment. We are deeply concerned about Your privacy. Ant.com collects information which is strictly outlined in our Privacy Policy, which can be found here: http://www.ant.com/privacy-policy.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Downloader is good, video player got troubled Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, AVD team.

I find this add on is simply good, i'm using it now and it's working good. But when i start to use the player, i couldn't play the files with extension .avi rather than mp4 and flash video files. Could you give me solution for this problem and thank you for your attention.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

Hi Jangilus! Indeed, AVD has been designed to download files of .flv format. This is why you have the mentioned problem. You can download videos in .flv and then convert them to the desirable video format. In this case you can use third-party video player to play videos. Thank you for your feedback and comment!

Does this plugin do a random command prompt popup? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this addon, but I did notice that now it does some command prompt batch file type thing when saving a video that it never did in the past. This isn't really a problem except that I have been getting a command prompt popup when not downloading, while trying to play online games (Hardcore games, where death is permanent!) This popup is causing serious problems. I'm not certain this addon is the cause, but it may be.

The command prompt address line is something like 'appdata\roaming\firefox\profiles\something or other\ and ends with ffmpeg.

It also happens occasionally on my laptop which also has this addon installed. Is this program the culprit or should I look elsewhere? I'll be disabling it when not in use to see if it stops.

Not sure how to reply to you, so i'll just have to edit. I suppose I wasn't clear, but the problem is not specific to the game, the problem is that when this command prompt pops up, it minimizes my game/full screen applications.

So, for instance, if I was in the game fighting, probably while Firefox is open in the background, and this popup happens, my game would minimize to the desktop and my character could potentially get killed in battle while this is happening, causing me to lose weeks, or even months of progress.

Like I said, i'm not sure if this program is even the culprit. A command prompt pops up, like a batch file, and runs some commands - only lasts a few seconds. Could be an update of an addon. Not much time to read it, but I noticed it ended in .ffmpeg last time, and begins with appdata\roaming\firefox\profiles\ or so. I figured you might know if your program does anything like this.

This happens on my desktop and laptop. I initially thought it was MySQL doing it, as I began a class on it recently and installed it on my desktop and laptop about 4 months ago, but have sense uninstalled it. The only two addons in common on both computers are AdBlock and Ant video downloader. I have no malware or viruses either.

After more searching into my Firefox profiles folders I believe it must be pointing to an application (.exe) in the C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\random profile number.default folder. ffmpeg.exe

Just wanted to make you aware, in case this is indeed the cause of this popup and see if it's possible to change its behavior. Otherwise i'll keep the addon disabled or uninstalled until needed. Others may be experiencing this issue and not have any idea of the cause.

I keep editing. :) But most of all; regardless of any problems, this is one of the best addons ever! Thanks so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

FFMPEG convertion

Hi,

As you've noticed, we introduced this prompt few times ago. It is used for convertion on some site to handle more formats.

I have no idea how this can imfluence. Can you tell some game we could try and test with and without this popup and try identify any possible interaction.

Thanks,
Ant team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm thrilled to find this addon, none of the others are working anymore. This works and is easy that the one I was using.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

oh my god!!! FINALLY.... i found a very very reliable download add-on... i super duper love this... pls continue on supporting this.. more power to the creator of this wonderful add-on... thx so muchhh love yah guys...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

must have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

классное дополнение, респектище

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

Спасибо!

Спасибище! Нам очень приятно!

Works on all pornsites Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello, my friends. It's the only plugin, that downloads videos from all porn sites )) It was problem with one, but, after update it's gone. Developers, please change plugin icon to something more attractive. It looks cheap.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

Thank you for feedback!

Hi, we appreciate your feedback and rating. You should contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new. We will be happy to assist you!

Ant.com

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely a must-have plug-in for FF browsers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

Thank you!

Thank you, judith_berg! We really appreciate your feedback!

Great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm enjoying this one very much. Thanks, developer!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

Many thanks for your feedback!

We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this add-on worked fine i love it the best video downloader i recomanded to all

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Thank you!

Many thanks for your feedback! It is very important for us :)

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hasn't worked in a long time, as soon as i start the download it instantly says download failed, And whilst it was working The downloads wouldn't start unless i refreshed or left page

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It really worked on this anime site. I was really surprised since it's not really a "popular" video site. Thanks so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.25). 

Thanks for your feedback!

Hi! Many thanks for your feedback. We are doing our best to keep Ant.com users happy.

great! works on most sites with video. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

allows user to download video from most sites that use a video player (flash or compatible). in fact, the only site i can't get it to work with is south park. it will only download ads. i guess it's some proprietary tech they have. i'll have to use good ol' fashioned screen capture with that one. highly recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.25). 

Thanks for your feedback!

Hi. We appreciate your feedback. In fact we are you doing our best to keep Ant.com users happy. So do not hesitate to drop a link where you have a download prob at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new and we see if this can be solved. Thanks again.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Удобно скачивать видео с youtube!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.7.25). 

Спасибо за обратную связь!

Мы стараемся сделать наш даунлоудер максимально комфортным и полезным :)