Thanks Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is a bit difficult to find the necessary word to block spam, but once you find it works quite well.
If there is little bandwidth, slows much content

No icon Rated 1 out of 5 stars

There is no icon for it on my toolbar so I can't use it at all. The only place it shows up is in my add-ons and the only thing I can do is remove it or turn it off.

Does not support Private Mode / History Disabled

Unfortunately, Tumblr Savior does not support Private Mode or running with History Disabled. If you'd like to use Tumblr Savior you'll need to enable browser history.

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tought I'll never get rid of Tumblr suggestions. It seems to work well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.25). 

Some bugs Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely none of the 'Do not inform me about this hidden subject' options work, but aside from that it does hide things.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.22.1-signed). 

Works pretty well, BUT... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

... it won't save you from people who don't tag their posts/reblogs. However it will definitely block the tags you specify. Overall it won't necessarily get rid of ALL unwanted posts, but it's pretty good for dashboard flood control. I recommend it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.22.1-signed). 

Add-on works great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Edited review! I had troubles with the add-on a moment ago, but I realized it must have been from having my history to never save. I turn the history back on (and restart the browser), and the icon showed up again! Try doing this if your icon is gone first!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.22.1-signed). 

Thanks :)

I saw your review this morning on my way to work and was going to tell you that Tumblr Savior does not work if you have history disabled. Thanks for updating!

No icon for Firefox Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm using the lastest Firefox, version 37.0.2 and Tumblr Savior isn't working to block anything. There is no icon and no way for me to edit my lists. Any help?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on works wonderfully! I'm so glad to have those posts off my dashboard, the white list also helps with anything you would make an exception for/would actually want to see. My only complaints are that if you clear your history it resets, so you have to keep the Save/Load code handy(which isn't a big deal really, I just keep the code on one of my computer's sticky notes), and it doesn't block posts on blogs. But other than those two things this add-on is perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.13.1-signed). 

Tumblr savior keeps resetting my blacklist. WTF? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's working well on my PC, but on my freshly installed laptop it keeps resetting my settings every time I close the browser. WTF?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12.1-signed). 

Icon not anywhere to be found Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sadly, Tumblr Savior does not seem to be compatible with the latest Mozilla Firefox updates, or Windows 8. The icon, that used to be on the add-on bar (that doesn't exist in firefox anymore), is now gone. I've looked in customize, it's not there either.

Using Tumblr without TS is very stressful. Is there any way to solve this problem, where is the TS icon? I've tried disabling all of my add-ons, I've tried restarting my laptop and browser. Nothing helps.

Please help me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

not working and so upset Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am so disappointed. I used this add-on for Chrome and it works wonders. Since it's having problems on Firefox, and because I use the black list a lot, it is seriously preventing me from making Firefox my default browser. I really hope this gets fixed soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Not Working At All Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As other reviews have stated, it will give false positives, but I'm generally able to weed these out by looking at the displayed tags and proceed accordingly.

However, the icon and easiest control for this add on tends to disappear from the add on toolbar. I'm currently at a loss at the moment on how to locate the add on's list to add to it.

ETA: This add on isn't working at on at the moment.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Resets itself all the time Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've seen that I'm not the only one having this problem. I'm not sure if it happens based on closing tabs, closing firefox, or just after a certain amount of time, but the tags keep reverting to their defaults. Very frustrating. I've usually gotten a big dose of whatever I wanted to avoid before I remember that if I want this thing to work I have to retype my blacklist.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Way too many false positives. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I want to give this 5 stars so bad, but I feel that the first 4 are enough for this. Like my title says, this hides way too many posts that do not have the term anywhere in the post. It's even hiding text posts by people! That's ridiculous. It seems like this new update (downloaded on 10 February 2014) really crippled this extension. I award the 4 stars because if people go to the trouble of tagging the term you hate, this extension blocks it every time, and if the term shows up anywhere in their text field, it blocks them as well. The -1 star is for the false positives which were always there but have seriously tripled after this update.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Try v0.4.11

-Null- Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Tumblr Savior has been totally unresponsive, with all of its menus totally hidden to me the past three times I've downloaded it. It appears as downloaded under Greasemonkey, but nothing can be edited. I've searched on and off for four months or so now, and I haven't been able to find any sort of tutorial for getting it to work either.

In reply to the developer, I used the greasemonkey version, but I'll try again with just the add-on. I'll amend my review when I can try it out next.
As for the response, thanks a lot, especially for replying so quickly. Hopefully it will work a bit better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.9.1-signed). 

This is the add-on version of Tumblr Savior, not the Greasemonkey version of Tumblr Savior. You should try installing the add-on version and look in your add-on bar for the Tumblr Savior icon.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had a lot of friend recommended me this add on to hide annoying tumblr post. Though this was back when it was working. Only now I finaly decided to install it. The only problem I have is that when Firefox restarts, the save block list is erased. It's been since May I think for the last update? Now if I could save maybe a text file and load into the add on I would not mind doing that instead of having to retype everything.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.8.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Blocked a lot of photos that weren't tagged with the terms I blacklisted. Also noticed that when I went to reblog anything on Tumblr, I'd have to click twice, and the reblog window would only pop up on the second try. A few times, though, about 3 minutes later, another reblog window would pop up out of nowhere, like there had been 3 minute lag. Once I disabled Tumblr Savior, this problem went away. Can't recommend this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.8.1-signed). 

Works great! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Such a relief to have those posts blocked! I like the improvement that I don't have to see it say that a post was blocked; it's just gone.

One question: can I set it up to also block these posts on people's tumblr blogs and not just the dash?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.8.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Works, but forgets settings whenever you clear your browsing data. Other addons don't store their settings in such an unreliable way, so why should this one?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.8.1-signed). 

bad user instruction Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I also go to the supporting site but the user instruction is lackluster. After installing script, how to add the blacklist tag? The developer does not mention it at all while it's crucial for using.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.8.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.