Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

gran aplicación

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have a Pi-hole attached to my router which blocks a lot of ad-serving sites, trackers and malware sites.
I thought I had things covered pretty good, but when I started using Privacy Badger it still finds some trackers to block.

Great job EFF, thank you!

Now my only wish is that you make this available for MS Edge. I still prefer the lean-and-clean minimalistic approach of Edge over Firefox, but for privacy reasons (cookies management and Privacy Badger) I moved to Firefox.

Works great ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great in Chrome not, so great but good in Firefox. Does not slow down my browser at all. I think it also blocks some pop-up ads, but not all. Too bad MSN is not jumping on the bad wagon..

Slows down too much Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The browser just becomes very slow and not as responsive.
Reason for me to disable it for now. UBlock Origin is much lighter. Also not so sure it gives the results i want, it's still "learning". But basic common knowledge about unreliable sources aren't applied right away. The idea of learning and be streamlined doesn't seem to work if it makes the browser so much slower.

Parfait Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fait ce qu'on lui demande.
Merci l'EFF :)

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

How does Privacy Badger interact with other privacy plugins? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How does Privacy Badger interact with things like uBlock Origin & Ghostery?
Do their functions collide with Privacy Badger (PB), like they block something before PB can analyze it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Privacy Badger should work well in combination with other blocking add-ons. The major difference between using Badger on its own and using Badger with other blockers is that your Badger will learn to block far fewer domains when used with other blockers. This is fine: Privacy Badger will be there to catch whatever the list-based blockers let through.

To get answers to Privacy Badger questions, please visit our GitHub issue tracker at github.com/EFForg/privacybadger/issues, or just email info@eff.org.

Disappointing Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This addon is very disappointing. I cannot give the reason why in this space because my reviews have already been deleted twice by the moderators. Just benchmark the addon for your Internet uses with uBO-Scope and see what is not blocked despite training Privacy Badger for weeks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Wok, I understand you are frustrated with Privacy Badger not doing something you think it should. If this is about Privacy Badger not learning to block Google Analytics, we have an open issue for this problem, which I think you already discovered: https://github.com/EFForg/privacybadger/issues/367. We just haven't had a chance to look into it yet. If you'd like this issue to get more attention, please leave a comment there, or send an email to info@eff.org.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The great difference between Privacy badger and other blockers is that it learns what follows me on the internet and blocks it on every website.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Total miss no Hits...Literally Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm not a Ghostery fan. I use it and it slows my pages but try Badger and then Ghostery and you'll see all that Badger misses. I can't believe that I have to use it that long to have it start blocking Google publisher Tags, Blue Kai, (24)7, adobe dynamic Tag mngmt and ebay stats. All from one page on ebay. Kinda poor, don't you think??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

As you noticed, Privacy Badger doesn't block anything right away, but rather learns what to block as you browse the Web.

At the moment, Privacy Badger needs to see a domain track you on three separate websites before deciding to start blocking that domain.

If you use Privacy Badger together with another request-blocking add-on, Privacy Badger may never get to learn to block certain domains that your other add-on blocked first. This is fine; Privacy Badger might learn to block domains Ghostery doesn't know about.

If you have any questions or concerns about how Privacy Badger works, please write to info@eff.org, or open an issue on our public issue tracker on GitHub here: https://github.com/EFForg/privacybadger/issues.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! Use this and adblock on my laptop and it works very well!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Works well Rated 4 out of 5 stars

First, I would like to thank EFF for this add-on.

The GUI would need some work, it looks 1995.

it doesn't block "everything" I prefer to block all Google stuff that I cannot block in my router but this doesn't block youtube ads and ads spies on you ;) (i know this is for privacy but ads on youtube makes so many ajax calls its ridiculous - and we know Google love knowing everything)

4/5 I would recommend but need another extension to fully satisfy my intense browsing

Maybe add a opt-out feature for ads that tracks us

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Miserabel Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Dieser "Ad-Block" blockiert normale Werbung, jedoch z.B. keine Youtube-Werbung, Facebook-Werbung oder Werbung auf ähnlichen Seiten. Zudem blockiert es nicht, das öffnen von Werbung in einem neuen Fenster, bei Links etc.
Definitiv NICHT zu empfehlen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Hello! Privacy Badger is not ad blocker but rather a non-consensual tracking blocker. If you are looking for more ad blocking-oriented features, you are welcome to use it in combination with an ad blocker.

I love this tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Great, simple, out of the box protection from trackers and cookies Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Add-on, for me, largely replaces the old Ghostery add-on (which no longer blocks cookies or apparently much at all really). The traffic light system is insanely simple to understand, and makes it quick and easy to fine-tune your experience. It would be great if you could combine a filterlist with it so you have instant, out of the box protection without having to install an ad-blocker. It would also be great if it provided some indicator on why it considers a url to be tracking you- a hit count for each attempted access, for example, or even just make the title text for each site a darker font (and vice versa).

Also, I know they have done it for a while now, but I respect EFF for finally producing their Add-Ons on the official Firefox repository... Although they probably didn't have a choice with it impossible to install unsigned add ons now on anything but the Developer version of the browser. I feel this is what EFF should have done all along, to counter clones appearing instead, along with maybe a warning about Firefox's policies. Although I'm in support of the reasons EFF declined to upload add-ons like https Everywhere for such a long time, for me the ultimate aim of getting the protection offered to as many users as possible probably should have been the more important focus?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Must have addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

see title

thanks eff for this tool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Excelente Complemento Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muchas Gracias nos ayuda a comunicarnos mejor, que buena idea del desarrollador.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Revewing the ignorant reviewers Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To all the fools here who underrate this add-on on the basis that it doesn't block some ads - you need to read the description before posting your ignorant crap in reviews. This is NOT an ad blocker, and it doesn't claim to block all kinds of ads. Stop whining that it is not something it never claimed to be in the first place.

That's like underrating a smartphone because it doesn't work well as a hammer. It's stupid and ignorant.

I would suggest to the developer to make it even more obvious that this is not meant to replace a conventional ad-blocker. Maybe put that in CAPS in the description for all the lazy users.

Great tool btw! :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24). 

Great privacy tool - Not an ad blocker Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Too many want to compare this to AdBlock, but they are very different things. This is not intended to block ads, and AdBlock is not intended to protect your privacy. This blocks cookies and/or content from being loaded from third-parties if that third party appears to be tracking you on multiple sites. That happens to have the effect of blocking some ads, but it also blocks analytics, Like/Tweet buttons, tracking pixels, etc.

Would be nice to have controls per content-type.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2017.7.24).