Great Work! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! That's what I was looking for. The only pity is that, there is no option to download subtitles in Polish.

Added Polish subtitles to the language list. You can download version 5.6.51 here:

https://cys.mantishub.com/view.php?id=74

Thanks for your review!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great. Love it.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.46).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Thanks for the 5 stars :)

need to move the toolbar icon plz Rated 3 out of 5 stars

functionally, it's perfect.

but need to move the toolbar icon! furthermore, when not in the youtube website, the icon should be hidden automatically. will be better!

Now, have to disable this addon when not watching youtube to make the icon disappear.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.44). 

We are checking the icon, please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com so that we can respond...

As for hiding the icon on non YT pages, there is an option for this but it was accidentally disabled. We will re-enable it, thanks.

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can download 4k 60fps videos now!
I can't move the Add-on icon...

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.44). 

Thanks for the five stars!!!

We are checking the icon, please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com so that we can respond...

Best YouTube Downloader When It's Working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When it's working it's the best. When it's not can't get anything.

Needs fixings yet again at 20th December and onwards since FireFox made an update to 43.0.1.

Might be worth in the future thinking ahead of the game and making the updates run on the Aurora and Beta builds of FireFox.

That way if FireFox final gets an update we will have a fully working build everytime because it would have been made whilst said build is in it's Beta stages without having to wait for days and weeks for a CYD fix no offense.

As a new feature I would like to see it list both the opus and ogg VP9 versions as sometimes one is higher bitrate than the other so I think it's vital we have both options listed instead of having to choose the muxing for the VP9 or H265.

It's likely the m4a will still be the best audio for years to come on YouTube anyway but I feel if it's a video on the odd occassion that the Opus and Ogg are the best we need both on the screen to see what is the highest bitrate of them two.

Of course the mp3 and wave conversion needs to be able to automaticly detect the best bitrate from the lot of formats as well to be able to max the quality of the audio conversion especially on older videos where Ogg might win on the formats shootout with pure 128 vs 126 of the m4a in these older ones and Opus might not be on them older videos at all.

5 Stars for the great work creating this great YouTube Saver as it's the best when it works.

It does need to keep up with the FF updates system though as at the moment we will have to wait days for a fixed version because wouldn't even work on the new version after an FFMPEG December 2015 build update which is the latest although the website still has the 2014 but it should be working no matter which one we use as the addon detects both.

Yeah, definitely in the future making builds for the Beta of the next one 43.0.2 in advance will have us sorted ready for the final bug fixed version of 43.0.2 but at the moment we just need an 0.1 fix to get us working again and it's all good.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.44). 

Thanks for the constructive review. Your feature request for listing VP9 + OPUS and OGG is a good one; we will consider it for a future update.

The problem with CYS 5.6.44 is not a compatibility issue with 43.0.1, it is an issue with signature encoding/decoding (for some users). Your point is well taken though. You can download the fix, v5.6.46 here:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/complete-youtube-saver/versions/

To Install in Firefox 43 before it passes review, set the preference "xpinstall.signatures.required" to "false" in "about:config". You can read more about this here: https://cys.mantishub.com/view.php?id=68

If you are still having problems, please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com. Let us know what OS you are using, thanks.

Update 5.6.44: OK (wav and several other formats were not available anymore with v.5.6.32) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

edit Dec. 2nd, 2015 -- OK: updated to version 5.6.44: working again. Thank you for the fix.
_________________

Version 5.6.32: as of Nov. 15~16th 2015, "Uncompressed Wav CD quality" and many other download (high quality) formats are not available anymore... I get a "zero byte" file. "Plus" 32-bit Firefox 37.x and 40.x now warn: "CYS unverified module"...

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.32). 

We are working on a fix...an update should be ready soon...

11-19-15 Update: Download v5.6.44 here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/complete-youtube-saver/versions/

CYS is down on firefox 32bit (November 10th 2015) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It seems like CYS has crashed today

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.32).  A felhasználó már 3 alkalommal értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Thanks for the update, we are looking into this...

11-19-15 Update: Download v5.6.44 here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/complete-youtube-saver/versions/

Thank you Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's the only YouTube downloader with very complete feature and thoughtful design.

I wish it can support DownThemAll for download manager because the default one can't limit the maximum speed of download traffic.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

Here's the problem with DownThemAll and similar add-ons. After downloading the separate audio and video streams (DASH formats), DTA would not be able to mux them together. Nor could it be used when extracting/converting audio formats. DTA can not be used for any FFmpeg operations. What we would like to do is add built in mutli thread download capabilities to CYS. Look out for this in the future. Thanks for the 5 star review!!

The best youtube downloader hands down Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Video Downloadhelper was the gold standard for years (it even worked on other websites!) but they changed quite a bit recently so I switched to Complete Youtube Saver and it's just as amazing as VDH ever was! With this, you can download 480p and 1080p video (sometimes at 60fps!) and you can even download the M4A audio separately, which is amazing for music videos.

The only problem is it's completely broken on Linux.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

Thanks for the great review!! Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com and let us know what issues you are having on Linux, thanks.

thanks for this wonderful addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is a life saver, able to download F-HD video,No charge No BS, easy to use works great, just download the FFmpeg (extract it), browse and point to the bin folder within this add-on option window, the add-on will do the rest, just 1 click it will download both F-HD video and sound then merge them to 1 file, couldn't be easier, currently using FF38.01 has no problem at all, it give option to save as or save to default folder within the button menu, customizable quick menu and full menu all so convenience and thoughtful, thank you very much for this great add-on

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

Thanks for the 5 star review!!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful addon!! Works great with barely a hiccup. Every once in a while, the audio stream of a DASH video, downloads so slowly, that CYS doesn't automatically mux them. Wish there was an option to mux local files, in this rare case. Otherwise, great job by developer!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

Rare indeed, the audio file is usually the smaller file and always downloads first. The next time this occurs, please send us a link so we can investigate. Muxing local files is a feature we can add in a future update.

Thanks for the 5 star review :)

Works But.... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It works but every so often, regularly, it just spins trying to pull the menu. Once it gets like this the browser as a whole has to be closed and re-opened.

It otherwise does what it says.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

The next update should fix this issue. If it does not, please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com so you can help us troubleshoot this problem. Thanks

a very good addon a few more options would make it great one Rated 4 out of 5 stars

wow a great idea (using ffmpeg to add full 480 and 1080 support).
I love your addon works great on youtube, the only reason for 4/5 is that it does not work with other video hosting sites :(
the only reason I keep flashgot is it's media detector (I don't use download managers).
If you could make this addon detect all embedded video's it would be 5/5. Flashgot is gpl can't you borrow flashgot's media detector?

ps. you wrote the reason you can't detect embedded video's is performance degradation, flashgot detects embedded youtube video's and I've never noticed a performance degradation.
As I don't use a download manager I would really like to replace flashgot with complete-youtube-saver but atm that's not possible

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

We have already begun work on downloading embedded YT videos on non-YouTube sites. Downloading videos from any site is something we would definitely like to do but requires a lot of work. Using Flashgot is an option we will have to look into. Stayed tuned.

Thanks for your review!

Simply the BEST 1080p video download add on for Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best! Finally, a 1080p video download solution without ads or surprise fees.

Setup was easy since I already have FFmpeg on my system. It's great that the add on works fine with both 32-bit and 64-bit FFmpeg.

My first test clicking the down triangle to see all the formats took quite a while but it worked. The second test brought up the detailed info quickly.

Wow, what a lot of formats! This add on is really incredible. I can finally stop running Jdownloader2 to get 1080p vids. Goodbye Java. :)

One small quirk: when I entered Customize to move the Complete YouTube Saver icon where I wanted, it wouldn't move. I also couldn't move it from the URL bar area to the pool of unused icons. My work around was to leave the icon alone and move the URL and Search fields around it. Now the icon is to the right of those fields like I wanted it.

Fantastic add on, if I could give 6 stars I would!

Reviewed: Complete YouTube Saver 5.6.26 on FF39.0 on Win7-64

UPDATE: thanks for your testing on the icon movement and fast reply. I retested and the icon moves fine now. I've restarted FF many times since so I guess it's not moving initially was an issue with my FF setup and not Complete YouTube Saver. Great add on, great support, thank you!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

Thanks for the great review!

We tested this on FF 39.0 and had no trouble moving the icon. Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com so that we can troubleshoot this issue.

Not always working Rated 4 out of 5 stars

On some videos, like:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b--FKHCFjOM
It loads randomly (sometime just spinning infinitely until settings opened).
Also it couldn't load info from page such as Author(channel name), Upload Date etc.

Bugtracker would be appreciated. (You could make a bugtracker on Github w/o code deployment)

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

"couldn't load info from page such as Author(channel name), Upload Date etc"

-Please install the latest version of CYS (v5.6.26), this should fix the problem (file naming). Also, if the throbber stops spinning and the list appears eventually, you might have a slow connection. Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com, and let us know what OS, browser version and CYS version you are using. You can also create a new issue at cys.mantishub.com. Thanks for your review!

Nice--feature request Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works nicely.

Can there be an option so that when I select the menu item, it automatically downloads to default folder--no need to select another submenu again?

This would be much simpler. 1 click + 1 menu selection.

Best yet,

is if it can do a 1-click quick download:
- automatically download highest resolution mp4/best audio + default folder.

So just 1-click and all is done.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.6.26). 

CYS can download menu items to the default folder automatically with the following settings:

1.Go to Options> Menu Actions tab
2.Set "On Drop-down Menu Click" to "Save to Default Folder"

The "1 click quick download" feature is a good idea, we will consider it. Thanks for your review!

Works like a charm Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like a charm, just download the latest version from the link in the description. Thanks, I can download 1080p now!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.5.1.1-signed). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really very nice and stable youtube video downloader. Love it :)

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.5.1.1-signed). 

Thanks for the kind words, glad you like the add-on :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A lot of options and customisation. Other video downloaders feel too simplistic and basic, and can be quite intrusive by putting their buttons on the webpage. This can be as easy to complex to use as you like.

I do have one request, though. Would it be possible to download a mute video? I use a forum where you can upload mute webms only, audio ones won't upload, and I'd like an easy way to get YT videos in an uploadable format.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.5.1.1-signed). 

Currently there is no official way to download a mute webm video. However for DASH files, if you play the video before the files are muxed, you will get separate video and audio files. Make sure to enable "Open target folder when downloading" in Options>Download tab. Hope this helps, thanks for the review!!

5.6.17 Very good overall Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. Many more options than most of the others I've tried, and for this reason it was a little daunting at first. But well worth the time to learn how to use it. Can download and convert to an impressive number of formats.

I've only had one issue. For high quality MP4s it's supposed to merge audio and video after the download's complete, but it's not working for some reason (5.6.17). I'm using XP (no .NET) with "Hide console window" unticked per the instructions, and a recent version of ffmpeg, so not sure what the problem is.

Would recommend as first choice.

***UPDATE***

I was using FF31 so updated to FF36 and it's working great now. I think part of the problem was my own fault. Sometimes after the download starts I close the browser and just watch the download window. I've got it set to close the download window automatically when the download completes, so after the download finishes and the window closes, the FF process quits and CYS can't run. Duh!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (5.5.1.1-signed). 

Thanks for the 5 star review!!!

Sorry to hear you are having a problem with CYS. We did receive your email and will be contacting you shortly. BTW, with v5.6.17, you no longer have to unhide the console window in WinXP; ffmpeg should work just fine without .NET framework.