Favorite Add-On EVER! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I just wanted to leave a little review due to the fact that Tree Style Tab is BY FAR my favorite and most used add-on. I give it a 5 Star rating, HOWEVER, it does still have a few bugs to work out. It can be a little fidgety when it comes to different screens (ie. When you go to the customization window in Firefox the vertical tab bar goes back to being on the top of the browser, which can be a little frustrating when trying to make things look visually appealing to the user... But it goes back to being vertical as soon as you exit the customization screen so not THAT big an issue.)

Despite that, and a few more small glitches with Tree Style Tabs... I still give this add-on 5 stars due to the idea, implementation, and ya know... it just works.

Chrome DOES NOT have an add-on anywhere close to this one. All of the tab handlers on chrome suck and make you have to use a whole new tab page or tab or screen... I dunno... they just do it very sloppy and inefficient in chrome. I put that in this review because it could TOTALLY make your decision on which one to use. Tree Style Tabs is actually my main reason I enjoy Firefox so much and do choose it over Chrome myself.

If there is one thing that I would LOVE to see you goes add into this add-on is more visual styles to choose from. Please add a few more? It's been a while and I look for new ones every update and still have none. THANKS AGAIN FOR A GREAT APP from a long long time fan!
-Manny C. [Ple4seStandby]

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

saves time Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I'm using it for a few months now
it really helps a lot to keep your tabs organized
especially if you have over 20 tabs open (constantly)

One bug I found:
you can only set the width to fixed with the context menu
if you do it in the settings dialog, then the slider to change the width will still be there

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

Great idea! I hope it's fast and steady! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great option! I hope it'll be by default in Firefox

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

New group disappears? Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

I've recently installed this add-on in conjunction with Multi Tab Handler, as recommended.

It's working well for me with new tabs, for example: Selected google search results get grouped hierarchically in a natural, useful way.

But when I highlight several tabs and choose "new group" in the context menu, the tabs, and the new group, disappear.

I'd be very glad of some tips or troubleshooting!

Have tentatively switched to Tab Groups Helper (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tab-groups-helper/?src=api), so far so good.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

Generally good Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

It's the only option that works consistently. Would be much better if the option to disable tree collapsing weren't removed (Seriously, why? Collapsed trees are annoying).

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

Beautiful Add-On Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great add-on. I don't know how I managed to live that long without it. Invaluable for all those that follow different tracks and leads while surfing and want to have those tracks nicely organised.
Great customisation options too (especially the many auto-hide and -display options).
Thanks for this nice tool!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

Essential Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I will not browse without this extension. This is the way tabbed-browsing was meant to be, especially these days with wide-screen monitors. Keeps everything organized, collapse and expand trees, know where you are and how you got there... There is no going back. People surfing the internet without Tree Style Tab are not surfing, they are stumbling.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

Excellent for wide screens, lots of configuration options Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Works as described. Has plenty of configuration options.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

I loved it! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

It's really usefull and make the work much more easy

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

The most important Firefox feature Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This addon is the only reason I use Firefox. I even don't mind huge memory consumption as long as I can have all my tabs visible and easy to navigate. It's better than favorites - you don't need to take any additional steps to save a page for the future self.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

good stuff Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

It is really good addon. The only thing that I miss is the old tab view in the top, and the left side tree view simultan. The top tabs are really messed up when you start the parent-children grouping, but I think that is much more useable then the tabless header version.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

Essential addon for working and/or studying on web Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This addon brings a killer-feature into firefox. Now one can manage to have tens (or more) of tabs with proper hierarchies. Auto Unload Tab addon makes additional good experience on top of this one.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

Absolument indispensable pour un power user ! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Extension véritablement indispensable à mes yeux. Apporte un confort d'utilisation incroyable lorsque l'on ouvre souvent plus de 20 onglets par fenêtre. C'est incroyable que d'autres extensions du même type ne soient pas en concurrence, ou bien qu'elle n'existe pas sous d'autres navigateurs...

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101). 

couldnt live without it Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Simply cannot understand the only 4 star rating. It has minor problems & virtually no conflicts with other addons, and I use about 15+ addons at any given time. This addon makes browsing a possibility for me. Without it, I'm not sure I could cope with going online anymore! Thank you x1,000,000 developer! PLZ never give up on it.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016031101).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Can't open multiple tabs from Library. Tested on Fx 44.0.2 and 45, with TST as the only extension activated.

Open multiple tabs from a folder or a filter works fine, but try to select some tabs from History and open all in tabs. No results.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016030402). 

Latest update tells me to screw off to another addon? Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Note: Some preferences to disable tree features permanently now disappeared from Tree Style Tab. If you just require only a vertical tab bar without tree features, then please switch to an alternative addon e.g. "Vertical Tabs", "Side Tabs", or others.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME

I HAD THE OPTION DISABLED

YOU REMOVED THE OPTION

IT'S STILL INTERNALLY DISABLED

i mean, the arrows are missing, which is great - i never used that crap anyway - but the Tree-like nesting is what I used this for.

I really hope you rethink your decision here or at least explain it better. From the outside looking in, it looks boneheaded.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016030402). 

Great, though still lacking. Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Great, should help me a lot with managing my tab mess, this one seems closest to my perfect setup. Still there's few thing's i'd love to see

-option to hide titlename for more space
- suspend/unload tabs[and groups of tabs]
- labels for groups (for example for many pages related to certain topic, atm i'm adding them as subs for a page related)
- option to turn off smoothing in tab switching in options panel rather than look in about:config ;)

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016030402). 

手放せない Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

無くてはならない存在
タブを階層構造で管理でき最高です

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.17.2016030402). 

some suggestions for improvement Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great extension, still some problems though:
- Dragging tabs is slow and sometimes tricky to get tabs where you want them to go
- more keyboard shortcuts to create new tabs in parent/sibling/child tab and more ways to manipulate where mouse-wheel click opens tabs would be useful

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.16.2016021602). 

The very best Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Some peolpe have already said something along these lines - this plugin is one of the main reasons I stick to FireFox. No other plugin and no other browser have any implementation of vertical tree tabs comparable to this one. And I cannot imagine surfing the web without it.
Definitely a must-have for any active internet user

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.16.2016021602).