#1 Firefox Extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must have extension! Your Internet experience totally changes after this. I love Greasemonkey.

But for the love of god, add a toolbar icon option. Not everyone uses the statusbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Doesn't work in 3.01 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work at all in Firefox 3.01 on Vista... for me, anyway. Seems to install, but doesn't show up anywhere & when I click on the "options" button for it in addons, it crashes the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Personalizes The Web For A Much Enhanced Web Experience Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Greasemonkey is an incredibly versatile tool that allows for all sorts of incredibly specialized customization of most anything on the web.

There are thousands of scripts available that allow for the most imaginative of modifications, a great resource of which is
Userscripts.org
http://userscripts.org/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this ext for more than 6 mths. It's very useful and simply to use.

By the way this one with Stylish ext is the best expeirence! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

HELP - Won't install Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I installed Greasemonkey, and it says FF 3.0 must be restarted to complete the install. I restart FF and Greasemonkey says FF must be restarted. I cancelled the install, re-downloaded it, and reinstalled it. Greasemonkey is still telling me FF must be restarted. Is there a solution to this endless loop?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Very handy !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So simple and so handy and useful. Here's a script that you can use to show google search results in 2 columns and reorder the page a little to get a better view:

function reorderResults() {
var els = document.getElementsByClassName("g");
for (var i = 0; i < els.length; i++) {
els[i].innerHTML = "" + (i+1) + ".&nbsp;" + els[i].innerHTML;
}

var res = document.getElementById("res");
var table = document.createElement("table");
res.insertBefore(table, res.getElementsByTagName("*")[0]);
var els = document.getElementsByClassName("g");
table.style.width="100%";
table.style.paddingBottom="1em";
table.style.borderBottom="1px dotted green";
table.style.marginBottom="2em";
var slinks = document.getElementById("mbEnd");

var trs = [];
var tds = [];
for (var i = 0; i < els.length; i++) {
var tr = document.createElement("tr");
trs.push(tr);
var td = document.createElement("td");
tds.push(td);
tr.appendChild(td);
table.appendChild(tr);
els[i].style.marginTop = "5px";
els[i].style.marginBottom = "0";
td.appendChild(els[i]);
}
var start = Math.floor((tds.length + 1)/2) ;
for (var i = start, j = 0; i < tds.length; i++, j++) {
trs[j].appendChild(tds[i]);
}

var navbar = document.getElementById("navbar");
var tb = document.getElementsByClassName("tb")[0];
tb.parentNode.insertBefore(navbar, tb);
navbar.style.cssFloat = "right";
tb.removeAttribute("width");

if (slinks) {
var children = slinks.getElementsByTagName("*");
for (var i = 0; i < children.length; i++) {
children[i].style.fontSize = "small";
}
table.parentNode.insertBefore(slinks, table.nextSibling);
}
}

reorderResults()

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Problem in firefox Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Problems in Firefox 3.0.0.1. Need to reinstall firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Okay, say I downloaded a scripting pac for a browser game I play; but it needs greasemonkey to operate. I need to make the downloaded scripts work on the web page through greasemonkey. How do I do this?
three stars; I am neutral until I use it a bit :P

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Could use some work Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I absolutley love this extension, but there are a few things that bother me. If....

1) Option to remove status bar icon
2) Ability to add icon to toolbar
3) Warned before [finally] uninstalling extension

....these three things were added/changed [to Greasemonkey] I would rate the extension 5 stars.

Again, this extension is wonderful and I highly recommend it to all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Option to remove statusbar icon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

With custom URL rewriting script, greasemonkey increases my productivity by letting me workaround nasty internal restriction. However, it could be much better - it does not allow to edit comments for already installed scripts and does not let the user choose different script editor.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic, now you could customize virtually any website the way you want. I just couldn't live without this addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I just wish i could download it..get script error 203..again and again..wont download ;*(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

v3.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on WORKS with Version 3, I've been using it without any noticeable problems, so anyone saying it doesn't work on Version 3 must have been using an old version of the add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

get this error when i try to install Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Fejl: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE) [nsISafeOutputStream.finish]" nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Mozilla%20Firefox/components/nsExtensionManager.js :: closeSafeFileOutputStream :: line 508" data: no]
Kildefil: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Mozilla%20Firefox/components/nsExtensionManager.js
Linje: 508

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

"User Script Commands" always GREYED OUT Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Why oh why is "User Script Commands" always greyed out? Any ideas? Anyone??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply awesome. More customization, more better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is an extension that has the potential to re-invent the web as we know it. Letting users completely customize the pages they browse is a revolutionary idea.

However, I'd like to see a more integrated way of assessing the quality of the scripts I install. I can't tell you how many times I've installed a script and it has crashed my browser. Maybe build the ability to review scripts directly into this extension?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Oh my God, what's this human kid in the corner of my monitor, smiling like a retard, that ate my GreaseMonkey?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

Liked Old Logo Alot More Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The new monkey looks a cross between a gremlin and 12 year old kid with a spikey haircut. I loved the old logo, nice and simple, how can i get the old monkey back?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0).