Works in FF44 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

In the Add-Ons manager select FoxClocks settings, then in FoxClocks settings window select Extra/Settings again from the menu and look under 'position and look'. I switched the position setting from status bar to icon bar. Then rightclick on your menu/icon bar, select configuration and pull FoxClocks' icon from the top bar down to the status/addons bar. Now everything is just like it used to be.
Would be nice of course if Andy would eventually update this nice extension for five stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.2.1). 

Can't get 4.1.4 to work on Icedove 38.5!? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on, but I can not run the newest version on Icedove 38.5.
I tried un-installs, resets, everything. No luck. As soon as I downgrade again to 3.4.14.1-signed, everything is fine.
Any idea why? The only other add-ons I have installed are:
- enigmail 1.8.2
- iceowl 4.0.5
- manually sort folders 1.1
- provider for google calendar 1.9
I also tried with a fresh profile w/o any add-ons, same thing - 4.1.4 does not show up in the toolbar, 3.4.14.1-signed is all dandy.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

Sorry you're having problems. I'm pretty sure this is due to Icedove using the same unique ID as Thunderbird, but a different name - there's a similar issue with Iceweasel. The workaround is easy, and I'll try to support Icedove in the next release.

How to reenable add-ons in Firefox 43 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

http://www.ghacks.net/2015/12/16/what-you-do-when-firefox-disables-installed-add-ons/

The setting in about:config referred to above will be removed in Firefox 44, as far as I know. My fix: I abandoned Fx 43 and installed Fx 38.5.2 ESR, as that will give me peace of mind for some more months.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Disabled starting in Firefox v43 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just upgraded from FF v42 to v43.0.1. Because the FoxClocks add-on is unsigned, FF has disabled it with no obvious way to re-enable it. Looking at the foxclocks.org website, it doesn't look like it has been updated in years (probably doesn't require much upkeep). However, the add-on is now unusable, so am giving it only one star. Update it so that it is usable again, and I'd give it 5 stars as it used to be a great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

Hmm. All the versions of FoxClocks hosted at addons.mozilla.org are signed, so I'm not sure why you're seeing that error. Perhaps uninstall and re-install from here? You shouldn't lose your settings. If you're still having problems, do contact me: https://foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

A++ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great job , does what's intended, very simple interface. nice city listing

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

Awesome Addon, but since I upgraded to latest (4.1.4) stopped working on Iceweasel 38.4.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi! Thank you for this awesome addon!
I'm afraid that after I upgraded to 4.1.4 it stopped working. I cannot set it or see it either as a toolbar or in the status bar (with "The addon bar (restored)" or with Status4evar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

HI Dario,

Do you have the 'TestPilot' extension installed? This seems to 'break' FoxClocks? If you're still having problems, do get in touch: foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

Issues position Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still works after FF upgrade 42 but can't move it to bookmark toolbar or additional toolbar as before those upgrades only appears on the status bar downside.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

That's odd. Make sure you have 'Display in: toolbar' selected in the 'Position and Style' tab of the Options window.

If you're still having problems, you can contact me directly via https://foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

升级后数据都没有了?? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

从3.4.14升级到4.02,原来设置好的地区及设置都没有了,都得重新设置,太麻烦了!为何不能保留之前的数据呢???而且也无法导入3.4.14的备份。FF40

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

fix for missing clock on ff 40 and esr 38.2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

just downgrade to previous FoxClocks version, disable auto update for it ... and then install Status4Evar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great extension that I've had for years and found incredibly useful. I'm beyond annoyed that Mozilla's idiotic changes to Firefox - which are making the browser less useful with every iteration - have apparently rendered FoxClocks unusable. No matter what fixes I try I cannot get it to work in FF 40+.

Thank you for a great add-on. It sucks that I can't use it any more.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Timezone database issue Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension, but since I upgraded to Firefox 40.0.3 I have been unable to update the timezone database for two days now. All I get is, "Error - try again later". This has been an issue since FoxClocks updated to version 4.0.2. UPDATE as of 0300hrs on 09/02/15: I reverted back to version 3.4.14.1-signed and everything worked fine including letting me update to the latest timezone database which is 2015e released on 6/13/15. However, when I updated FoxClocks to version 4.0.2 it goes back to timezone database 2015d released on 4/24/15 and will not let me update to 2015e. I believe there is some bad code in ver 4.0.2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Firefox 40.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon but with FF40.0 I am getting this notice in the add-ons tab. " FoxClocks could not be verified for use in Firefox. Proceed with caution"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

zeer handig

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

FoxClocks with add-on works as expected! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just installed the add-on proposed by Andy, the developer.
It worked. Before that I was struggling to see the clocks, as the logo seemed to appear in and disappear from the Menu bar.
And even if it was there one had to click on it.

The new add-on bar may on occasion obscure the bottom of the page, but that is a very small price to pay.

I hope the FF developers see the problem they have caused by removing the add-on bar, and think about restoring it. One could always remove it if it was in the way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Loved this add-on - when it worked! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This used to be an awesome add-on!!
I was able to keep track of time from my Facebook friends' locations - I had 4 different clocks on my toolbar at once!
Awesome!!
Now, with all the new FF updates, I can't figure out how to make this work!
It was a real challenge to configure "Classic Theme Restorer" with "Colorful Tabs" to make them work - but I'm at a loss with this!
PLEASE tell me how to configure FoxClocks to work!
I'm ONLY giving this 1 star - to get the attention of the developer!
Otherwise - 5 stars for when it worked!!

Update, 5-14-17
It works just beautifully, but the settings change every once in a while and I have to find all the cities and countries once again.
Thanks, dev, for fixing whatever was broken.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi!

Sorry you're having problems. Mozilla has made a number of changes to Firefox which make extension developers' lives more difficult. Most recently they've done away with the Add-on bar/statusbar. You can restore it by installing the Status-4-Evar extension from here:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/

Hope that helps!
Andy

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

icon just kind of disappears when i use customize on firefox beta 35.0
so I guess it's broken for us.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Please kindly update Time Zone database. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and usefull add-on. Please kindly update Time Zone database to latest (Time Zone Data v. 2014i (Released 2014-10-21)). I really need it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Love FoxClocks - And how to move it back to the bottom! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After using the great info from Joe Siegler (dated Aug 1, 2014) to get FoxClocks to show up in the new version of Firefox, I was able to move FoxClocks back to the bottom thanks to Mozilla's help directing me to an add-on specifically designed to restore the add-on bar at the bottom. It can be found here: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/what-happened-to-the-add-on-bar

Now everything is back the way I like it :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Fixing Foxclocks for FF31 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

How do I get the clocks to show at the bottom of the browser window? I preferred it lower and to the right of the browser. I was in customize but couldn't figure out how to move it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Fixing Foxclocks for FF31 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1) Turn on Menu Bar - Right click in header and turn it on if it's not already on. If you don't see option to do so, you're not clicking in the right place.

2) From Menu Bar, select "View | Toolbars | Bookmarks Bar"

3) From Config option all the way to the right of address bar (looks like three horizontal lines), select "Customize"

4) You should see a Fox clocks icon there. Drag it to where it says "Bookmarks Toolbar Items".

5) Hit "Exit Customize". This will leave you with just an icon there.

6) Right click on the Foxclocks icon (globe), and pick options.

7) Change the option that says "Display in" from Status Bar to "A Toolbar".

8) Make sure "Display as" shows as "Multiple Clocks".

9) Hit OK, and you should see your clocks back.

10) Go back to Item 1 and turn off "Menu Bar" if you want.

This does interfere with the space used for Bookmarks in the Bookmarks bar, so if you were using a lot of clocks and a lot of bookmarks, you'll have a space issue in here now, but this will restore the clocks to permanent view.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed).