Doesn't seem to work. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Was happy when I saw a new version of the app. But on Firefox 45.0.b9 it doesn't seem to do anything. The manager can't be opened, clicking on anything in the menu does nothing. Right clicking a downloadable file and selecting anything also does nothing.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

thnx

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Barely works any more Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

DownThemAll used to be great, but sadly, it seems the developer has stopped supporting it after Firefox's decision to drop XPCOM access. With the latest version of FF I no longer seem to be able to change any of the settings, meaning I'm stuck with 4 download segments, 4 downloads at a time, which most servers won't even handle :(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Please update. Not working now.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Very good but.... Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

the resume capability is horrible, it should display a message saying that it's not possible to resume the download like internet download manager does, I got 2 or 3 corrupted files because when I resumed the download the addon downloaded a webpage instead of the file. Please fix this behaviour, I got corrupted a 10 gb file, when i was about 50% I paused the download, went home, then when I resumed downthemall it downloaded a webpage insted of asking, horrible behaviour

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

A powerful download manager Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I use this manager for all big downloads and it works great as a built in manager to Firefox

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Not working at all on 48.0a1 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Been a while since I've used this, but revisited when I recently needed it and found it simply didn't work. Clicking on toolbar icon does nothing, nor does using the context menu. Seemingly unresponsive.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

SNAFU? Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Love DTA and AC, and donated to development, but the combo has ceased working on FF 45.0.1. Can still download individual items, but even this simple action has been affected. A click on the context menu's "Save link with DownThemAll!" continually downloads a related .htm file. Sorry, Nils, but this behavior isn't why I've been supporting DTA. Hope you rectify this situation soon....

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Avoid at all costs Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I downloaded a relatively large file using Downloadthemall and on completion, it was promptly deleted (Eror 400, apparently), wasting my valuable time and bandwidth. Please do not make the same mistake as me and AVOID this.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

stopped working. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

used to work great. now it's just unresponsive.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Preferences not saving? (Solution) Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks Ubhu - your solution works

i.e. Download and intstall the latest nightly build from:
https://code.downthemall.net/nightly/2.0.x/

and Massive Thanks to the developers who continue to support the addon within the existing framework despite the fact it will be deprecated soon. I hope that given your popularity Mozilla may agree to integrate you directly into Firefox (not as an addon) in the future !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

WoW solved !!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very many thanks to KungFuGrip and UBHU.
thank you very much again.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

SOLUTION: How To Fix Preferences Using about:config Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Since the latest version (2.0.18.1) whenever you try to change the "concurrent downloads", "downloads per server" and "max segments per download" they would always go back to the default of 1.

To fix this, use about:config:

extensions.dta.ntask ---- for max concurrent downloads - I use 20 since that is the max in preferences. Now you can always use a higher number in any of the 3 settings and lower it if DTA starts acting funny.

extensions.dta.serverlimit.perserver ---- for max concurrent downloads per server - I use 10

extensions.dta.maxchunks ---- for max segments per download - I use 10

After you do that in about:config when you close/reopen FF and you open the preferences panel it will still look like it's defaulted back to 1,1,1 but I have noticed a HUGE difference even though it says 1,1,1. Try it out and see. It can't hurt to experiment with the settings in about:config. If you don't like it, you can always set it back to the default in about:config.

Good luck.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Don't know what you've got 'til it's gone Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I love this Add-On. I did not realize how much of the DownThemAll functionality was dependent on the interaction between DownThemAll and Anti-Container. But since FF 45, it's gone. Is there any work on a fix? I read that the possible fix requires a change in DTA. I certainly hope this can get fixed.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

WAS the best download manager (WAS) Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I used this Addon for years, but the dev has stopped supporting/updating it, because Mozilla has changed Firefox which broke DownThemAll!
This WAS the best download manager, but now we have to use alternatives, as of Firefox v45.x, this addon no longer works properly. It's a shame, loved this addon.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

This addon is not correspond for The current Firefox. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Setting is Bug. so i think This addon is not correspond for The current Firefox.
my current Firefox is ver45.0.1.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

How to fix preferences not saving Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I notice in about:config you can search for "extensions.dta" and see preferences for DTA. For example, I believe extensions.dta.ntask is for setting how many downloads at the same time.

Hope this helps, because DTA is broken and won't save settings anymore.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Please, can you correct this problem :'( Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

using last firefox 45.0.1 stable on win 10pro x64. I cant change downthemall settings (in network : competitor download or server download or in max number of segments per download). i change them and press ok and exit program. but this doesnt change anything. when i click on settings again, they are all back to defaults. Thx

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

Bug Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Downthemall preferences are automatically getting reset to default

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben. 

It does not work in Firefox46 Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It makes me anxious.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) abgegeben.