Flawless victory! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes a focused add-on which does one thing and does it well is the best solution for me.

My online bank creates a pop-up window using JavaScript which they want me to do part of my work in. Now the pop-up is forced into a new tab so that I can find it much easier!

The alternative would have been to create something using GreaseMonkey. But I rather use something nice created by someone else. Thank you! I hope you keep supporting it through the new versions of Firefox. And don't fall into the feature creep trap, it's excellent as it is. :-)

(Of course, if other users has issues with it, which some seems to have. that would not count as feature creep to look into.)

Not Working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It's not working on Google's search results.

Not for new Yahoo news page Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I now have to use Tabmix to open links in the new My Yahoo page. Would rather have a fix for this add-on as its much smaller.

This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Exactly As Advertised! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This Add-on works just as it says it is going to work! Just install and it changes the behavior of clicking a link that would previously have opened as a New Window now into opening as a New Tab!

I use this for ESPN.com's "Gamecast" feature but it works everywhere!

Does the job Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Perfectly redirect window.open to new tab with a small footprint unlike Tabmixplus.

one of many stupid add-ons ! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It is useless. always same is in FF Tab setting !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2012122901). 

Does NOT work on google serps Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Google Search Results links do NOT open in a new tab - just open in the same tab. I tried all the settings - same result. Gave up...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2012122901). 

Yes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is perfect. Was using Tab Mix plus which has too many confusing settings. This works. Simple and easily the way it should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2012122901). 

Finally Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great addon - have been waiting for this - thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2012122901). 

Just great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The addon is just great ,just that it needs 2 more options,to work only on some websites and block some websites so they can work normally.

Thanks for the addons it's what i need!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2012122901). 

Works great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does what promised! Some websites forces a link to open in a new window and this add-on makes them open in a new tab. Just what I needed. For instance, good for the new version of gmail when the compose window is enlarged.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2012122901). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work on Google, which is kind of essential. Google will still only open links in the same window.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

No nonsens Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super. Just what I needed.
Straight out the box.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Works well in FF16.02 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very handy extension, needs to be turned on in Add-ons Manager "Open Link in New Tab" options.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Button Please! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice addon but not practical enough. Please add a toolbar button to change/cycle between tab level options easily. Also, an option for opening tabs either foreground(focused) or background would be very nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I had wanted this mainly to open links from a search screen (POST) so that the back button doesn't crap out. Not much use without that.
It then started to open every single link in new tabs.
For example, the application I am using is JIRA, so the results in the search are within the same domain etc.
Otherwise a well-written app.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This addon works if you have it set up correctly in the addon's options. The only thing I don't like is when a new tab is opened the focus changes to the new tab. It needs an option to keep the focus on the current tab. I figured out that I can do all of this with Tab Mix Plus so I didn't need this addon after all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

works perfect on FF 8.0.1.
thanks a lot !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010121601). 

Sigh. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work in FF8.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010121601).