Best I've used Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Fast, simple, nothing extra, and works in fullscreen mode. Has already saved me a lot of work. Happy to support this.

PDF as output format Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Actually PDF as output format is possible. A Firefox add-on called FireShot has it as an output format.
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/fireshot/

Цей користувач має попередній відгук про цей додаток.

Does not capture really long pages Оцінка 4 з 5 зірок

This is a great add-on, perfectly fine for most needs, but the one time I REALLY needed it to work, I find that it will not capture a really long infographic. Alas, I will have to find another way. :-(

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.10c). 

Small but annoying "bug" Оцінка 4 з 5 зірок

I configured my installation to "Quickly save" to a folder. Sometimes, snaps taken in rapid succession end up saved in a different order. Also, the page may not be saved the exact second I press the button. I'm using this for snapping HTML5 videos, so it kinda matters to me to grab the exact moments in the right order. Thanks.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.10c).  Цей користувач має 2 попередні відгуки про цей додаток.

thank you for your report!

Imgur problem Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Since few weeks Imgur upload stopped working, even on previous versions of SG. Is this add-on or Imgur issue?

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.10c). 

please wait new version

fantastic Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Unlike "printing to pdf" this addon grabs the webpage as it is presented to viewer.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.10c). 

CZ překlad Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

1. Kdo přeložil název jako ScreenChňap? :(
2. Very usefull for web testing and task making for developers. Thanks for it.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.10c). 

> 1. Kdo přeložil název jako ScreenChňap? :(

Czech locale (thanks Petr Němec)

Comment on "begger" Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

It´s misleading to rate the software with one star just because the user does not like what the author writes about himself (job, son with diabetis, ...). The rating should apply only to the SOFTWARE to give other users an orientation about how useful the SOFTWARE is!

And it is very useful! Thx for the effort to create it!

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.10c).  Цей користувач має попередній відгук про цей додаток.

Thank you for your support!

Useful app ruined by undignified begging Оцінка 1 з 5 зірок

The author (of otherwise a quite useful plugin) unfortunately ruined everything by undignified begging - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/contribute/installed/: "Dear friends!
I am unemployed several months due to the difficult economic situation in Ukraine.
... Special thanks from my son - he has diabetes (type 1) and your contributions help to buy insulin, test strips and needles. ... Thank you very much for your support!"

The author should choose if he asks for support from the users just because his application is great (and then his heart-breaking lamentations are completely irrelevant), or admit that he is a beggar and want us to support him because of his (reportedly) bad situation. In the second case he doesn't need to develop any application. Either-or. Sorry.

I think that money received because of my application is great makes me more happy than money received out of someone's pity.

"Name a person more evil than the man with a heart closed to pity: The man who uses another's pity for him as a weapon." (Ayn Rand: Atlas Shrugged)

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.10c). 

I do not force you to pay (may be you are a beggar, or greedy, or just do not want to do it - but that is your right!)
My addon is absolutely free, and if someone wants to make a contribution - I will be grateful to this man.

Screengrab vs FireShot Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Сравнив в работе эти дополнения в Firefox пришел к выводу, что Ваш Screengrab, все-таки лучше из-за простоты работы с ним.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c). 

Большое спасибо. Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Очень хорошее дополнение.
Пользуюсь более двух лет. Всё устраивает.
Сохранить всю страницу - пожалуйста! Работает!
Удачи Вам в работе и отдыхе!

A very nice addition.
I take more than two years. Everything suits me.
Save the whole page - please! Working!
Good luck to you in your work and rest!

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c). 

Great Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Just great! Must have if you like to make a lot of screenshots in your browser.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c).  Цей користувач має попередній відгук про цей додаток.

Excellent Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Simple and with all the options I need (and more).

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c). 

Проблема с сохранением выделения Оцінка 4 з 5 зірок

На ютьюбе удаётся сохранить только часть страницы: http://imgur.com/5IJE917

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c).  Цей користувач має попередній відгук про цей додаток.

проверил, всё в порядке.
видимо вы как-то не так и используете сохранение...
напишите мне для помощи вам: pag77@mail.ru

Great Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

This is really good and has lot of configuration options! First rate!

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c). 

please send me letter for more details: pag77@mail.ru

Could use support for more clipboard formats, otherwise is very useful. Оцінка 4 з 5 зірок

In general this plugin is great and very, very useful. There are some issues with the copy to clipboard feature. The first is you must check a box under the settings image upload tab to even have the copy features work at all. Which seems weird. If the option isn't checked perhaps an error should appear when you try to copy?

The second involves the format it puts data on the clipboard. Right now it only puts data as a CF_DIB and CF_DIBV5. But many apps really want to see a CF_BITMAP for images as well. As a result you can't paste into Skype the copied data (something I need to do often). Adding CF_BITMAP to the clipboard would really make this much better.

There also doesn't appear to be any way to contact the author other than leaving reviews that I could find. Wish it had a forum or some other contact method. Perhaps I just missed it?

(For some reason I thought I had to install a beta build of Screengrab in order to get it to work with Firefox 41, but it's possible I confused it with Translate This. I've corrected this review)

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c). 

> But even using the beta 1.5 version

you do not accidentally make a mistake addon?
Screengrab (fix version) - current version is 0.98.09c

Addon not copy upload image link to clipboard Оцінка 4 з 5 зірок

Addon not copy upload image link to clipboard. Pls add more settings to upload image.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c). 

Screengrab - settings - upload - "Copy image link to clipboard"

ScreenGrab (fix version) ROCKS; it is the very best Screen Capture addon for Firefox, period Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

ScreenGrab (fix version) ROCKS; it is the very best Screen Capture addon for Firefox, period. In over a year-and-a-half of constant, continual, and HEAVY usage it has not met a web page that it is unable to handle. This includes very large, image-intensive web pages; encrypted web pages; ANYTHING. It works flawlessly and exactly as it says it does, and is easy-as-pie to learn how to use; all-in-all, a PERFECT EXTENSION! Great job restoring and enhancing this vital addon!, Oleksandr! Kudos!

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c). 

perfect to save things quickly Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Works well and integrates with download manager.

I had a problem before but the developer responded and fixed it quickly!

It's hard to find add-on developers who can fix problems quickly and keep their add-ons up-to-date. So I suggest people who use this or any of this dev's other add-ons on a daily basis to consider making a donation so he can keep useful add-ons like this up-to-date.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.09c).  Цей користувач має попередній відгук про цей додаток.

The very best screenshot addon Оцінка 5 з 5 зірок

Screengrab is easy to use and has got all features you really need. It's sufficiently configurable and not too complicated.

The only problem, I noticed, is that the hotkeys only work in the first browser window.

Edit: The addon frequently "forgets" the image format setting.

Edit 2: I analysed the image issue. Each time, you change any setting (apart from image format), the image format is being reset to PNG. Workaround: After each change of settings, explicitly adjust your desired image format.

Цей відгук для попередньої версії додатку (0.98.08c).