not working on e10s firefox 48 Ohodnotené 4 z 5 hviezdičiek

not working on e10s firefox 48

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.67).  Tento používateľ má 2 predchádzajúce kontroly tohto doplnku.

An e10s update will be available sometime this week...

Update 8-18-16 -Please try v5.6.70

Excellent Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

Well, this add-on is just excellent, providing that you use it along with ffmpeg

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.67). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Не качает full hd 1080p Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

В этом видео
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA" text2link="true">https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA</a>
разрешение 1080p качает только 2мб кусочек

"Recently, Youtube has begun splitting some of their videos into multiple segments. CYS needs to download all these segments, stitch them together and mux the audio. The video in your link is one of those videos. We are already working on a solution for this...an update should be ready soon. Thanks for your review."

Понял, спасибо за быстрый ответ.

У меня получилось скачать с командной строки, может это поможет вам

youtube-dl -o "D:\1\%(title)s-%(id)s.%(ext)s" -f 137 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA

это без звука, со звуком вроде 137+140

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.67). 

Recently, Youtube has begun splitting some of their videos into multiple segments. CYS needs to download all these segments, stitch them together and mux the audio. The video in your link is one of those videos. We are already working on a solution for this...an update should be ready soon. Thanks for your review.

Does not work anymore (button greyed out) Ohodnotené 3 z 5 hviezdičiek

Configuration says ffmpeg detected (linux), I use the newest version (5.6.67), and firefox v45. What may be the problem?

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.57). 

Checking this now, please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com so that we can respond.

Worked!!! Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

It works well

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.57). 

Thanks for the review!!

Top notch service Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

I really was frustrated by a bug. The dev noticed it was important to me and helped me out with a new pre-alpha release which fixed things for me. 6/5 stars. I'm treated like a king and I won't forget.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.57).  Tento používateľ má predchádzajúcu kontrolu tohto doplnku.

Glad we could be of help. Thanks for the review!

Incomplete Ohodnotené 1 z 5 hviezdičiek

It does not save 100% of comments. For example a youtube video with 1000 comments.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.57). 

If you tried saving comments then you know the option says "Save Comments Viewed, Max 2000" (see 3rd screen shot above). If you are browsing through a video’s comments and wish to save what you have read, CYS will do exactly that…save the comments you have read…up to 2000. It doesn' t claim to do anything else.

It works again Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

I stand corrected.
After updating to the latest version, it works again.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.56).  Tento používateľ má predchádzajúcu kontrolu tohto doplnku.

Thanks for the 5 stars :)

Doesn't work Ohodnotené 2 z 5 hviezdičiek

Options say something about icon and arrow but there's no icon nowhere on GUI or customization screen so there's no way to "activate" downloading.

edit: I found out the icon is "fixed" (as in: cannot be customized) on the address bar. Which I do not have. At all. Because pentadactyl.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53). 

Fix Using Firefox 46 and CYS v5.6.56:

After installing CYS, restart Firefox and then the Icon will be movable. If you enter "Customize" right after installing v5.6.56, it will not be movable.

Contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com if you are still having problems.

Best YouTube Downloader ever Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

This addon is well worth supporting and does everything you could imagine!

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53). 

Thanks for the review!!

Again Great add-on → when it works !?? Ohodnotené 4 z 5 hviezdičiek

it seems CYS is unable to Download/mux 1080p content → AGAIN !!?? i see the A/V files appear in browser but for some reason are not downloaded and therefor is cys unable to mux it !!?

mozilla : 45.02
CYS: 5.6.53

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53).  Tento používateľ má predchádzajúcu kontrolu tohto doplnku.

We are working on a solution to keep these changes from breaking CYS so often (signature encoding/decoding). An update will be ready soon, please bare with us, thanks...

Good To Hear That CYS Is Back Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

I'm glad to hear to CYS developers reached their 1st Patreon goal. Best news I've hear all week. Now we can get back to downloading 1080p 60fps videos from Youtube again. Yay!

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53).  Tento používateľ má predchádzajúcu kontrolu tohto doplnku.

Thanks for the 5 stars!!

most flexible/powerful youtube downloader available, and I've tried them all. Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

Please consider supporting the author on Patreon so that he can continue development. I created an account there specifically for this purpose -- it's quick and easy, and definitely worth it for such a useful tool.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53). 

Good news...we reached the 1st funding goal on Patreon!! Thanks for your support!

Mandatory for downloading videos from YT Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

The only free addon that still lets you save full 480p\1080p videos or audio from Youtube (except for Vevo protected clips).
I still wonder why YT decided to split a\v for those resolutions..
This addon has also been updated after each YT crappy change, so: great job!

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Love it Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

This is the best YouTube add-on out there that can download MP4 videos at their native resolution, or MP3 at high bit rate. Very versatile and powerful. I truly hope development can continue as I cannot find a single, or even combination of add-ons that can do what this does.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53). 

Appreciate the support, thank you!

Don't let Complete YouTube Saver die! Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

This is the only tool that I know of that can download *all* YouTube streams in their original form.

Other tools (including tools that are **not** free):

1. Only download three pre-muxed and low quality encoded files (flv 240, mp4 360, and mp4 720), and

2. **Re-encode** those files to make "fake" 1080p files and/or 480p files.

Complete YouTube Saver can download the *actual* 1080p and other high quality video DASH streams, *and* high bitrate audio streams, then **only** uses ffmpeg to mux the stream content to a MP4 file format (there's NO re-encoding, it's the same encode that plays direct from YouTube. You have the option of downloading the higher quality DASH streams for 1080p, 720p, 360p, 240p, etc., as well as *only* high bitrate audio streams... a lot of people don't realize that many YouTube videos actually have 256K CBR and/or 192K VBR streams available, and Complete YouTube Saver can download these in their native M4A encoding!)

While YouTube is not encrypted for the most part, the actual download links for the streams are, which Complete YouTube Saver is able to decrypt from your browser's ability to play the links. YouTube regularly changes the way this works, and it usually stops Complete YouTube Saver from working, so with no more updates, this final version won't last very long.

It would be an ABSOLUTE SHAME to lose this important and useful tool because 150 people (of the over 22,000 users) could not spare $2.00 per month.

Some points to keep in mind about Patreon:

1) For the Patreon "rewards" of adding your name to the donations page and/or adding your name to the "about" window, ***YOU HAVE THE OPTION TO JUST PLEDGE AND NOT HAVE YOUR NAME ADDED TO ANYTHING***, if privacy is a concern for you.

2) YOU CAN EDIT YOUR PLEDGE ***AFTER*** PLEDGING!!

Please don't let this add-on die!

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.53).  Tento používateľ má 2 predchádzajúce kontroly tohto doplnku.

Users who wish to be anonymous on Patreon can create a user name different from their real name, or simply make their account private.

Thanks so much for the great review and support!!

The best Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

This is the best Youtube downloader, probably even better than my long time favorite "Youtube video and audio downloader". It's slick and functional. Perfect for usage with "HTML5 everywhere".

However, it makes stupid assumption about ffmpeg location on Linux, it should search folders of standard $PATH or at least make assumption about /usr/bin where all such binaries are. Also it shouldn't silently create folders, especially in non-standard location like ~/Downloads. At least it should assume FF default download folder.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.49). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!! Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com...we will look into this.

An invaluable tool for video lovers Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

There are any number of reasons for saving YouTube videos. Perhaps you have streaming/bandwidth issues; perhaps you find videos that are so good that you must archive them; perhaps you are afraid that a precious video will disappear from YouTube and you will no longer be able to return to find it. The reasons are endless, but whatever your reason CYT is your priceless companion. If a video has been posted in a range of image qualities (480p, 1080p, etc.), CYT enables you to choose in which resolution you would like to save the video. Another useful feature is that you have the choice of saving audio-only from a YouTube video, with, of course, a range of different file types and levels of audio quality to choose from. I recommend this Firefox extension and I urge all who use it to give some support to the people at CYT who've made this available to us for free.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.49). 

Appreciate the support, thanks for the review!!

Great Work! Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

Excellent! That's what I was looking for. The only pity is that, there is no option to download subtitles in Polish.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.49). 

Added Polish subtitles to the language list. You can download version 5.6.51 here:

https://cys.mantishub.com/view.php?id=74

Thanks for your review!!

Ohodnotené 5 z 5 hviezdičiek

Works great. Love it.

Táto recenzia je pre predchádzajúcu verziu doplnku (5.6.46).  Tento používateľ má predchádzajúcu kontrolu tohto doplnku.

Thanks for the 5 stars :)