Great add-on Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Its really a great piece of work. Just beautiful. Will be very helpful in saving references from tutorials.

Great job!!

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.24.40). 

Missing options for linked pages Avaliado em 2 de 5 estrelas

I miss two important options for saving linked pages. The most important one is a "stay on site" option which ignores links to other sites (e.g. if you capture www.example.com it wouldn't save links on www.somewhere.else). I also think it should be the default.

The other one is "relative links only", i.e. that only links to lower levels be followed, but not to the upper ones. For example, if I save www.example.com/foo/bar/index.html it should not save pages like www.example.com/foo/index.html even if linked from the first one.

Without these options, much junk is saved if links is followed. It could be corrected by fumbling with file checkboxes (where is "select/unselect all", btw?) and filters, but it requires much work which would be unnecessary should the two mentioned options exist.

I'm afraid I'll still be downloading sites with wget until the time when this, easier solution, becomes powerful enough to replace it. It would be worth five stars from me then.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.24.40). 

Great extension that does not work anymore... Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

I used Scrapbook for many years until it became way too slow. Scrapbook Plus saved me. It was great, but eventually it broke down and I had to switch to development version. I used it for a few years and now Mozilla almost killed this extension, saying that it's not unverified.

Damn, this unverified extension is much better then thousands of verified craplets.

Today I'm still able to use it after changing about:config option, setting xpinstall.signatures.required to false. And I'm afraid that Mozilla will eventually kill this config option to finally kill my almost SOLE reason to still use Firefox...

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.24.40). 

Avaliado em 3 de 5 estrelas

Unfortunately it doesn't save complete page as original ScrapBook does. Just check an image address in any of the saved pages.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Firefox 18 and higher Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

I can't imagine using any browser without ScrapBook Plus.

The ability to locally store pages, store hierarchies, and use RegEx, is amazing, and should have already been part of Firefox as standard.

This tool is excellent, except in one area "Not compatible with Firefox 18 or higher" according to the developer. And so, I can't upgrade beyond Firefox 17. I still give it 5 stars because I find it to be indispensable.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Soooooo schade! Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

ScrapBook Plus war eine meiner wichtigsten Erweiterungen für FF. Es ist wirklich extrem bedauerlich, dass die Entwicklung eingestellt wurde und die letzten Versionen nicht mehr funktionieren. :-(

Gibt es denn wirklich keine Möglichkeiten, das Ding unter FF (Pale Moon) 25.1 zum laufen zu kriegen?

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Great clippings manager, and very flexible. Allows me to tailor what I want to save from web pages, efficiently. Management tools for my clippings is quite powerful with its "Combine Wizard" tool.

Sadly, the sidebar "Close" button, and "Tools" menu item get displaced off the window, inaccessible, when I load a page while sidebar is visible---happens in ScrapBook Plus. Such problem doesn't happen in "non Plus" version.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Thanks for Awesome addon. Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

hope ad option in "Advanced"

"when drag and drop Tab on sidebar, show 'Save As' dialog"

For easy save as Bookmarks.

Drag and dropTab only, for easy to manage category bookmarks list in many folder and child

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Excellent Plugin! Please update so as to be compatible with FF v26.x.x Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Fantastic plugin for us. Works like a charm with no issues.
I realize with the fast releases schedule of Firefox now that it must be harder to keep up, but when you can, could you update the compatibility with Firefox version 26.x.x
Thanks for the hard work!

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

A Helpful Alternative? Avaliado em 3 de 5 estrelas

I long looked for ways to store pages for viewing later since I had limited Internet time. I also liked to store up large archives of certain topics (recipes, programming examples, etc). ScrapBook Plus worked ok, better than many I found from many long searches, but all had limitations. I couldn't find any that could store some of the javascript pages I used (Sporcle) well, and downloading pages was usually a slow, methodical process. But think I finally came to the best solution inadvertantly and wanted to offer it up...

unMHT

It stores the entirety of the page in a single file format, allows you to save multiple\all tabs in one command, and has some fairly useful settings (like user-defined keyboard shortcuts). It answered my needs.

It might not be useful if you wanted to scrape download links from a webpage and download them, and it also doesn't store files separately which might be more use to webdesigners.
But for pulling the page back up cleanly and easily, and for quick downloads of lots of pages I'm looking through, I've found that is a great option.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

I am researcher too.In my oppinion, it is good choice to write in directory tree structure with naming like it is, rdf file is very usable, and my wish is that directory structure transform to zip file structure, like zips are folders.
tags are good idea, i use directory structure in scrb+ to arrange web pages.

I am heavy user, scrb+ and tabmix are always and first addons on every instalation of browser (palemoon,ff,64x).

I like to use scrb++ as offline ebook maker,with some manual labour i fuse different source scrb+ into one offline ebook web page source...or online becouse links are preserved.

If there are suggestion of software that can be used as offline ebook web catalog, i would like to hear, but after long search, offline commanders, internet reseachers, links managers, word processors, diary software, database catalogs, i did not find more appropriate software to get, use, transform, get accurate look of web page than scrb+.
Suggestion are welcome.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

We are losing lots of important information and researchers because of the incompatibilty of the addon. What do you need? I will spend money.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed).  Esse usuário tem 2 análises anteriores desse complemento.

Beware Before Choosing This Addon Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

I've been using Scrapbook/Scrapbook Plus for many years. I am a researcher and decided to use Scrapbook/Plus to store pages for my work.

A few years ago, as the number of saved documents reached the thousands, I realized that Scrapbook was not a wise choice. Finding things I had saved has become very difficult. Organizing your saved pages/snippets is done through folders. If your hierarchical structure is simple, no problem.

But for large archives, with overlapping subject matter, this becomes extremely difficult. In this case, Tags are needed.

Also, the Search function is highly deficient. For example, a search for the term "Persona" will return every page/snippet with the terms "personal', "personality", etc.

This is just one of many limitations of the primitive and ineffective search function.

It also has to completely rebuild the cache whenever you do a search. This may take a long time depending on the size/number of docs (for me it takes a really long time, over a minute.)

Naturally, this makes one dread having to do a search, and deters me from accessing my own files when I'm busy or in a hurry.

The cache should be updated on Save. Not when you start a new search.

So for small archives, with a few folders of stuff, current Scrapbook is great. But for very large archives, with GBs of searchable data, I recommend something with Tags and better search capability. And obviously, I strongly encourage the developers to implement Tags.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Been using this program for years. It's such an essential part of my browsing routine, I'd be lost without it, before I started using it I was always saving pages.

Another thing is that if you need a replica of a page in pdf, first save it to Scrapbook Plus, then do a pdf of the SBP page, can do wonders for formatting at times.

I'm still using it in the latest FF (22.0) and though the little balloon usually doesn't pop up to tell me I just saved a page, the page is usually saved, though I always check.

I'm concerned this addin may be abandoned. Any chance of putting it up for adoption?


Wow, SBP in Android! We can only dream. Haven't been too impressed with Android page saving programs.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Fantastic Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Scrapbook is absolutely fabulous. I SO wish there was an Android version, though. VERY VERY badly lacking on Android! PLease...

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Make Android Version Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Make Android Version

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Version 1.9.24.40b1 works great on my ff 23b4. Thank you very much!

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed).  Esse usuário tem 2 análises anteriores desse complemento.

Makes my job a lot easier Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

This is by far the most useful add-on for me. I use it every day, to make preparation of what I have to show to my customers. No more print-screens, just show a dozen of prepared tabs, saved in a folder.
The only thing I d'like to see improved, is the import/export thing. I'd like do do preps on home pc, next send it to laptop with a single click. Or share the Scrapbook folder.
Might be a way around thru Dropbox maybe?

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Tanks

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed). 

Problem Solved Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Was using the original ScrapBook but recently it's been freezing up FF whenever I went to capture a web page. ScrapBook Plus cured this problem. Now when I capture web pages it's fast and snappy.

Essa avaliação é para um versão anterior do complemento (1.9.23.40.1-signed).