Always Up to date Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Very Useful & Work with Firefox 49

e10s ? Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

It seems it doesn't support e10s but since e10s is disabled on my profile, I couldn't say if it still properly works despite that.

I know mozilla changes too frequently and it's pain in the as* for dev to maintain their add-on. I empathize with you. I hope it will be compliant with future firefox release. I love it.

Do you plan to update it?

This add-on is dependent on XUL/XPCOM which will no longer be available on e10s. e10s will only support the new WebExtension API. Regrettably, I have no plans to migrate to the new API for this extension.

lightandshadephoto Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

very nice extension

Needs update for Fx38 Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

I use it for ages, good addition for other DOM related tools. But it appears dead in Fx38. Here's a hope it will get updated. Thanks!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed on 5/22/2015, version 4.38

It does not work in Firefox 38 Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Please update

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fixed on 5/22/2015, version 4.38

Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

Basically required for anybody working with the firefox UI. Interface seems a bit half-baked sometimes, but it works well enough.

Should have a keyboard shortcut though, because some elements of the UI (alert popup for saving passwords, australis menu etc) disappear when they lose focus so it's impossible to select them.
A kind of workaround is to navigate via arrow keys and tab, but that goes against the simple point-and-click functionality..

Also, minor nitpick, but the icon doesn't show up well on dark backgrounds.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed.1-signed). 

I've provided the following alternate solution to the need to open DOMi on popups, in version 4.38.20150523. Simply open the popup then hold the Shift+Ctrl keys and then click the desired popup element. I've updated the screenshots to depict the steps.

Eliminates need to load chrome file Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Totally Awesome.
Eliminates the need to have to figure out which part of chrome:// to load, to be able to 'select' element in normal DOMi...
This causes chrome to load instead of url of page being viewed.
Use with https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/element-inspector/
Thanks,
Landis.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed.1-signed). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Amazingly useful for add-on development. Saves me a huge amount of time compared to bringing up the DOM inspector and searching for an item.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed.1-signed). 

Convenient developer tool! Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

I love this add-on. It's unbelievably convenient in its functionality working with DOM Inspector to reveal elements of a web page or browser UI. If you're writing userscripts, userstyles, or addons, you'll love this tool. Please keep up the excellent work.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.03.20120929.1-signed.1-signed).