Waardering 3 van 5 sterren

Find still seems to fail when searching for IDs. I've tried using both ID and searching for ID as an attribute, yet the search fails to find anything. And I have checked to make sure the item I'm searching for is there; I've even gone straight to the node before starting the ID search, yet nothing is ever found.

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

I really love to customize my firefox interface, and this is very useful in aiding my editing, with chrome page inspection.

Addon is very good at extending the dom inspection offered by default.

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

works perfectly on Pale Moon!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Please add link to "Element Inspector" add-on, it allows Shift + Right clicking any element and it brings it up in this DOM Inspector. This "Element Inspector" makes DOM inspector so so powerful, especially for hover and pop up elements.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14).  Deze gebruiker heeft een eerdere beoordeling van deze add-on.

Good but search doesn't work Waardering 3 van 5 sterren

Searching for ids and other searches don't work. Also if you inspect an element it doesn't blink properly, so it's best to use the inspect on the right hand side. It would be five stars if they fixed the search function. Please fix it!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14). 

Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

Does this work with Firefox 29? I can open the inspector view.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14). 

Small bug Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

The latest version (2.0.14) doesn't show '!important' icon in "Dom nodes" -> "CSS rules" view (red exclamation mark). Tested with thunderbird 2.0.14.
Could you please fix it?

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14). 

Not available for Seamonkey? Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

I just updated Seamonkey
I looked at the release notes
Release notes mention DOM Inspector, which reminds me that I don't have that installed yet. http://www.seamonkey-project.org/releases/seamonkey2.21/
Release notes are nice enough to link me to the DOM Inspector Addon page.
DOM Inspector Addon Page lists as being compatible with "SeaMonkey 2.0a1pre and later"
DOM Inspector cannot be installed - "Not available for SeaMonkey 2.21" because "You need to be using Firefox 10.0 or higher."

How is this even possible? Shouldn't the plugin compatibility displayed and the availability of the 'Add to SeaMonkey' button depend on the same function?


Still giving a 5* rating because I use it in my primary Firefox installation on my laptop, and it is indeed an awesome plugin.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

very good. but why Find nodes by Id can't work (Firefox 23.0.1). Always show: End of document reached.

PS: attr.isId is undefined on the file dom.js

if (attr.isId && re.test(attr.nodeValue)) {

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Perfect

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.14). 

Good but has hotkey clash Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

Great addon but really needs an option to disable the hotkey (or a new hotkey) as it clashes with firefox's inbuilt inspector. I use the ff inspector more often so i have to keep the DOMinspector extension disabled unless im using it. It is very annoying.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.13). 

Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

Userfriendly and powerful. Good job and merci

Regards

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.13). 

Good! Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Awesome extension but blink element is not working
Firefox 19 Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 32 bit

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.13). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

I want to translate it but don't know how.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.13). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Just what I was looking for !!!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.12). 

Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

Why use built-in Inspect Ctrl+Shift+I Hotkey?

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.12). 

DOM Inspector is over 10 years old and is the precursor to the web inspectors which are most popular right now, like Firebug and the WebKit inspector.

Since DOM Inspector wasn't created after the devtools inspector, it isn't that anyone looked at its shortcut and said, "Oh, we'll use that." It's simply that DOM Inspector's shortcut has been Cmd+/Ctrl+Shift+I for a long time—for an even longer time than other inspectors have existed—then the devtools inspector was created and used the same shortcut (only on Windows now), and DOM Inspector's didn't change.

Sehr hilfreich Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Habe viele Fehler finden können, weil ich dieses Add-On installiert habe. Sehr empfehlenswert für Entwickler!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.11). 

Понравилось Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Полезная штуковина! Очень упрощает многие вещи. К тому же очень красиво!

Автор молодец!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.10). 

Workaround for highlighting current element: Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

... You can turn-off *hardware-acceleration* in Firefox: options > advance > general
(I do this in my secondary -developer- profile)

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.10).  Deze gebruiker heeft een eerdere beoordeling van deze add-on.

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

super, must have addon.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.0.9).