Made my life hell! Have DELETED my account Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

HORRIBLE! They don't use incremental backup but erase your entire set and then replace it with what is on the server. So when there's a computer glitch (or maybe shut down when it is "syncing" and not all gets downloaded, those bookmarks are lost forever. Because they don't get downloaded, there are no longer on your computer, as if YOU had deleted them. The server then uploads those BLANK spots and perpetuates the errors! Then it fills in with others. Sometimes even ones you yourself had deleted LONG AGO! SCRAMBLES them all into some other order than where you want them. Mixes everything up so you don't know what is what! Have downloaded every iteration they had and "look forward" to hours and hours of non-productive frustration of comparing them all for MY ADDITIONS that are now lost somewhere in the mix. I am a researcher and bookmarks are extremely important for my various projects. I thought Xmarks would make my life easier switching from desktop to laptop. WRONG!

Hi All Need Help Waardering 3 van 5 sterren

I had my password saved on Xmark now i am not able to get them back. is their any way to get them back

Excellent Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Very intutive, Usefull

Too buggy Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

I tested Xmarks under two weeks now using just two computers, an own server and the same latest firefox. Both computers started with the same bookmarks. Automatic sync is not working. You have to start syncing manually at the beginning and the end of a firefox session. Sometimes bookmarks were deleted, even when this seems unlogical. Sometimes, all bookmarks were deleted. Moving more than one bookmark into another subfolder often generated an error saying that something is not supported using the own server.

It was a waste of time for me.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.4.0). 

Why remove password sync? Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

No reason to remove the password sync feature since it still works in the backend and is still usable. Why not add functionality instead of making the service worse? Not upgrading to this. I used this addon for over a decade and still use the password sync.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.4.0).  Deze gebruiker heeft 2 eerdere beoordelingen van deze add-on.

Version 4.4.0 Started Deleting All My Bookmarks Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Do not update or you may lose all your bookmarks. I highly recommend staying with version 4.3.19

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.4.0). 

Отстой! отключили синхронизацию паролей Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Отстой! отключили синхронизацию паролей. Пришлось удалиться и найти замену!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.4.0). 

Best Bookmarks Manager Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

I've used Xmarks for more than 15 years. Xmarks is the best bookmarks manager I have found. I store a lot of bookmarks in folders in Firefox as my primary browser and I want them to show up in Safari when I use it. I also want my bookmarks to show up on my iPhone and iPad.

However, Xmarks can present challenges. First, syncing between Safari and Firefox requires monitoring the two sets of bookmarks and being careful they match up. Often, the "Favorites" in Safari will get out of sync with Firefox and it will take some effort to re-match them.

Second, getting my bookmarks to show up accurately on my iPhone and iPad is problematic. Since the bookmarks on my phone and iPad are driven by what Safari stores in iCloud, it is critical to make sure my Safari Favorites match my Firefox bookmarks. Sometimes, I have to wipe the Favorites saved on my phone and iPad first to get them to update.

Net, it takes some concentrated effort periodically to get my bookmarks to fully and accurately sync between Firefox and Safari AND across my laptop, iPhone and iPad... but it can be done with Xmarks. Without Xmarks, it simply would not happen.

2/18/17 - Update -- I recently tried Google Chrome and discovered that Xmarks not only works on Chrome, but it significantly FASTER than on Firefox. Why??

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.4.0).  Deze gebruiker heeft 2 eerdere beoordelingen van deze add-on.

works great... Waardering 3 van 5 sterren

But when it screws up, it can screw up big time. Thankfully you have snapshots that go far back.
Need support for mobile Firefox now.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

unknown synchronization error!!! Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

Since I had updated Firefox to v50.0, x-marks add-on was automatically disabled in my add-ons list (it was disabled as unsigned). Last week I upgraded Firefox to v50.1 and yesterday I re-installed the add-on and although the add-on version is still the same v4.3.19, it now loads normally.

However, it cannot synchronize as it used to and it does not create a new backup. After pressing the button to synchronize manually the following message appears:
"An unknown synchronization error has occurred"
and of course my last sync remains the one I had since 27-Nov-2016.

I only try to sync my bookmarks which should be the easiest to avoid any errors in synchronization process.

I use Firefox v50.1 and X-marks v4.3.19.

Please advise what to do to make it work.
Thank you.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19).  Deze gebruiker heeft een eerdere beoordeling van deze add-on.

X-Marks 4.3.19 Keeps Hanging FIrefox 50.1 Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

I have used X-Marks for years, since long before it was bought by LastPass. When it works, it's an excellent program for syncing bookmarks and other data across browsers. I have, however, experienced repeated (and essentially unavoidable) hangs/crashes when using the latest iteration of X-Marks (v. 4.3.19) with the latest version of Firefox (v. 50.1). Just be aware of this...

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

This addon is a joke Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

This addon used to be good years ago...

Now it simply awful.

After numerous issues, I tried to sync between firefox and safari :

I deleted the bookmarks i didn't want anymore on firefox, forced my firefox bookmarks to override server data, and overrided the bookmarks on safari with the server data...

Three days later, the bookmarks i deleted on firefox were back, completely messed and mixed.

It just became a complete shitware...

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

Still good Waardering 3 van 5 sterren

I've used it for a long time. It could be better, but there's not a lot of competition and it has more usefulness (for me) than the alternatives. The developers continue with periodic updates and fixes, so I have hope. Plus, I don't want to bother to learn another system.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

History info and bookmark info - not there Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

I read that this add-on would show me if I have visited a site when I go there. I also thought it would tell me if that site is bookmarked. It does neither. I guess LASTPAST removed those options.

So, what good is it? And, from what I've read in other reviews, the last thing I want to use Xmarks for is to Sync. Such horrors stories. I dislike Firefox Sync, because I have no control. But, at least it doesn't mess up my bookmarks.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

Was good - now horrible Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

Was a fan before but obviously LastPass sacked everyone and just left the structure in place with little or no support.
Not fit for purpose now.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

Avoid Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

Screwed up my bookmarks at least once a month until I came to my senses and uninstalled it.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

I recommend it Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

I use it since for a long time and it is a success.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

e10s support? bugfixes? Waardering 2 van 5 sterren

This addon is one of the few solutions for cross-browser bookmarks, but unfortunately lack of maintenance shows:
* as said elsewhere, it may un-nest your folders on first sync and even create empty duplicated folders
* When switching browsers frequently, it often bails out, asking you to override local bookmarks with a fresh copy from the server.
* such downloads sometimes end up reordering all your bookmarks (easy to fix with "sort by name"... only if that's how you had them sorted before)
* no "restartless" and "e10s" compatibility, even though at least e10s would be easy to add as the addon presumably doesn't need access to the page content to sync bookmarks

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

Xmarks - DUPLICATE NAME BOOKMARK FOLDERS WOULD BE LOST !!!! Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

I used it on the Chrome and Firefox. Than Sync errors started so had to stop using it on Chrome. A few days ago realized I lost duplicate name Bookmark Folders. Shame I have stopped using it and users please note: DUPLICATE BOOKMARK FOLDERS WOULD BE LOST !!!!
There is way to recover it, already done once, please go and follow their recovery info if you need it

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19). 

#1 MOST AWFUL PLUGIN I HAVE EVER SEEN, IT WILL TOTALLY SCREW UP ALL YOUR BOOKMARKS Waardering 1 van 5 sterren

This horrible plugin will scramble up all your bookmarks, de-nest and fragment all the sub-categories of bookmarks you had created (except for some which only get partially messed up, but those get rearranged so they're useless!), make duplicates of your bookmarks in random inappropriate places, and you'll never be able to find anything using your bookmarks again. The people who 'like' this horrid piece of crapware must have maybe one or two dozen bookmarks to deal with which they don't mind fixing all the time, but I had saved hundreds and now they're all a useless scrambled mess. So now I have to find some kind of utility that will allow me to re-organize them all, or else just delete them all and start over. I wish I could rate this piece of crap in negative stars or at least a ZERO.

IT ALSO MAKES FIREFOX HANG ALL THE TIME SO THAT YOU HAVE TO EXIT AND RESTART! Whoever is pimping this garbageware is doing a great disservice to people.

NOTE: when you go to expunge this awful software from your system you have to DELETE it from the appropriate Add-Ons areas of both Chrome and Firefox (I wouldn't recommend just deactivating, this horrid software is insidious), but then you ALSO have to go in and delete it in Control Panel => Programs and Features because that is apparently where it is set up to corrupt all your bookmarks in MSIE. If you don't do this you'll keep getting a popup message with a couple of cryptic choices that don't make much sense beyond they want to screw up your system even more, forcing you to Cancel out until you've finally deleted Xmarks there too. However, one machine I cleaned up did not show Xmarks in that area and I never figured out why, but just removing it from Firefox and Chrome was sufficient. All my machines running Xmarks used Windows 10.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (4.3.19).