This is great Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

非常好用,干得好!

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

非常好!

Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

Easy to use and works pretty well. Unfortunately the Traditional character set (繁體字) side is a little troublesome. One small annoyance is you can't use the character 了without switching to Simplified (简体字). Sometimes you can't find the correct character at all. Still, for a free IME, it is great. If the small issues I remarked on get fixed, I am planning to donate to the project.

Dan, try this development build from here:
http://fireinput.com/releases/test.html

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

太给力了~~~~

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.1.2). 

Great IME Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Great addon. I use Fireinput every day, it's a very nice IME. The problem of written twice letter by last update was resolved in a few days with a new update. Thank you.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.1.2). 

Fantastic add-on Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

你好 again,
I got a strange effect for a few days now: all letters I type in ZH/BG mode were written twice - not so in EN mode. To get a 汉字 I had to use the backspace key after each letter. The problem seems to be solved now: de-installing 2.1.12 completely, installing 2.1.11, de-installing again, installing 2.1.12. Now everything works fine. A wonderful app! :)))
Thanks a lot.
非常感谢

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (2.1.1).  Deze gebruiker heeft een eerdere beoordeling van deze add-on.

Cool. Glad the new version solves your problem :)

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

非常好的一个输入法扩展

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.8). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Bahnsen, you can visit http://code.google.com/p/fireinput/, :)

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.8). 

really a good tool, but... Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

is there an email adress I can use for reporting bug or support related issues? As a non native speaker I cannot find the appropriate section on the fireinput homepage. Is there an english homepage I should know?
I also tried to open a bug at bugzilla, but the guys told me to report the issue to the developers of the extension..
Thanks in advance!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.8). 

Not for Students Waardering 3 van 5 sterren

Would *LOVE* it if this software didn't assume the user is a native speaker of Chinese. The absolutely essential thing is knowing how to turn it on & off easily. Perhaps it's not meant for students, but just a few pointers in English would be very helpful. Again, *how* do I toggle this app on & off??

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.8). 

When will be see support for FF3.6+? Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

This add-ons is one of the best I have used on Chinese Character input. It's fast and accurate. But, since my accidental upgrade to FF3.6, I could not use it anymore. Still waiting for the new version to be released. Please....... I suppose many Fireinput fans are waiting for that too.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.7.12). 

When? Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Still waiting loyally for an compatibility update, yet Mozilla is already beta-testing FF 3.8....
For the long-suffering, there's an interim/alternative browser IME at last: the new Sogou Cloud Pinyin, a java bookmarklet that can be activated to input Chinese characters.
Regardless, Fireinput remains one of my favorite addons. Hope to see it catch up soon.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.7.12). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

Please update for the current version of Firefox ! Or if you don't have the time to do it, open-source it !!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.7.10). 

new version is coming

Hello to All,
The new version has been submitted for review, and hopefully it could be made public in next few days. Sorry for the delay, and thanks for the support, guys.

New update? Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

waiting for update compatible with the newest version of firefox....

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.7.10). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

please update this for firefox 3.5. pleeeeeeaaaaase! I miss it so much!

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.7.10). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

When compatible with FF 3.5x???

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.7.12). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

不错,终于让我这种没有root权限的linux用户找到一个方便输入中文的方法,感谢开发者

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.7.8). 

Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

This is a great add-on, But it's keyboard shortcuts are messy and not intuitive. Currently, Ctrl+F12 is conflict with Firebug and there's no shortcut to disable the IME.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.6.6). 

Waardering 5 van 5 sterren

This is a such wonderful Chinese input engine.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.6.6). 

Great extension but... Waardering 4 van 5 sterren

At present this extension can only sit on the statusbar. I would very much like to see the option to place it one one of the toolbars. Additionally its difficult to tell when the translator is on, since there is no change to the appearance to the icon. This gets frustrating when I want to switch back to English and forget to push the button, which I'm more likely to do since there is no visual reminder.

Deze beoordeling betreft een eerdere versie van de add-on (1.6.6).