I thought I lost it! 5 つ星中 4 つの評価を受けています

I love this program! I used it for years then all of a sudden it stopped working and got error messages everytime FF started, pretty much like what the other reviewer said 'bitsMarkingCollection.init():TypeError: doc is undefined' and similar. I just discovered Internote, a sticky note add-on, was causing it! It's gone.
Anyone else who has the same problem, check your other extensions.

Error popup on startup (in stable release of Firefox) 5 つ星中 2 つの評価を受けています

I am getting this popup on startup of Firefox stable release (55.0.3).

Error details:

bitsMarkingCollection.init():TypeError: doc is undefined

We are sorry for the incoveniences

Thank you for using Wired-Marker and we are sorry for the inconveniences you may have.

Some of other Firefox add-ons may conflict with Wired-Marker.
If you have installed new add-ons, would you try disabling them?
To disable add-ons follow below steps

1. Select Tools -> Add-ons from Firefox menu.
2. Click “Extensions” from list.
3. Click “Disable” button of the add-on.
4. Restart Firefox.

If disabling new added add-ons make no sense, or not installing any add-ons, try disabling all add-ons except for Wired-Marker and restart Firefox.
If the problem disappeared, some of the add-ons conflict with Wired-Marker.

Where are the highlighted files located? 5 つ星中 3 つの評価を受けています

I backed up Wired-Marker regularly, but now am unable to locate the backups for pre-FF 52.

I now have the latest version of Wired-Marker. How can I be assured that these backups will work in future releases of Wired-Marker? It appears that Microsoft has reorganized directories, and that may be the problem. The Firefox folder where these files were located was as follows: … AppData/Roaming/Mozilla/Firefox/Profiles…

Now Microsoft directory organization has the Roaming folder located differently.

I would like to mention that I thought I had a hard drive failure on an ASUS computer, took it to Fry’s, they wiped the drive and reinstalled Windows10. Later I discovered that the only problem was with the BIOS. Had it been set to Default none of this would have been necessary. There appears to be a problem with the BIOS in ASUS computers losing their settings. Default, so far, corrects Boot failures.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17052200) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 2 件のレビュー を書いています。

Indispensable tool for research. 5 つ星中 5 つの評価を受けています

Thx to the developer for bringing it back to life! Highlighting text in long web pages is very useful. Great for research in combination with Zotero, or just for identifying interesting news and links. A significant time-saver, especially when not revisiting the same web page for weeks or months.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17052200) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

Very good idea 5 つ星中 4 つの評価を受けています

Works really well, great addon, but the user interface should be make more simple and more: intuitive, because it's very complicated. I hope it would be possible in the future to sync with a cloud, and post the bookmark on bookmarking services.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17042100) についてのレビューです。 

List View Doesn't Work 5 つ星中 3 つの評価を受けています

Great addon, but "list view" doesn't work, so that means there's no good way to summarize highlights, "subject index" is not good... Any way to make "list view" work?

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17042100) についてのレビューです。 

Glad it's working again 5 つ星中 4 つの評価を受けています

I can now recommend this addon again for marking where you have read up to on a page. It's working for Firefox 53.0.2 again so thanks to the dev for fixing it again.

I think it could be streamlined a bit more so that you can create the markers more easily. At the moment I'm doing a right click > wired marker > marker > select marker colour which is a bit slow. Perhaps "Highlight text > Click toolbar button > Select colour" would be easier. I tried to use the toolbar button but could not find a way to create the markers using it.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17042100) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

A precious add-on!!! I hope will continue working in the future 5 つ星中 5 つの評価を受けています

Many thanks to developer, for this update. I thought it was the end with FF 51.0. I use the Wired-Marker for years and I have marked a lot of pages for my work. Almost every day I am going back to my markers and notes I have add to every page. Now I will try to save some of my work before I will lost everything of my notes. But the best is, if you find a way for Wired-Marker to continue work after FF 57.0 . I wish!!

Any way, thank you again

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17042100) についてのレビューです。 

Thanks to the developer 5 つ星中 5 つの評価を受けています

Many thanks to the developer for providing this much required & requested update to support FF versions greater than 51.0. Finally able to upgrade my version of FF.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17042100) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

So much great web marker tool 5 つ星中 4 つの評価を受けています

it's not too much praise this tool. During the last one year, it gived me so much superise and help. thanks to all of the professional developers!!!

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.17042100) についてのレビューです。 

Wired-Marker updates for FF52 or later 5 つ星中 3 つの評価を受けています

Dear Customers,

Thank you for using Wired-Marker.
You can download newer version of Wired-Marker that work with FF52 or later.
http://www.wired-marker.org/en/download.html

But this add-on file (xpi) is not signed now, it works with only developer / ESR version of Firefox under e10s disabled and xpinstall.signatures.required set disable condition.
(This version of xpi have already submitted to Mozilla add-ons. But its queue position is 241 of 276, now. So I think it will take 50days or so to be signed and released on Mozilla add-ons site.)

And this update is tentative (just fixed for current problem).
Wired-Marker is a kind of so-called "Legacy Add-ons", and it will not work with FF57 or later, completely.
Please read Mozilla Add-ons Blog for detail. (https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/)

Best

Wired-Markerユーザー各位殿

Wired-Markerのご利用ありがとうございます。
FF52以降で動作するWired-Markerを下記URLからダウンロードできるようにいたしました。
http://www.wired-marker.org/download.html

ただ、ダウンロード可能なxpiファイルはmozillaによる署名が無いため、developer版もしくはESR版において、e10s無効化かつxpinstall.signatures.requiredがfalseになっている場合にのみ、ご利用頂けます。
既に新バージョンはmozilla add-onsに登録申請していますが、アドオンの審査待ち順が現在241番目となっており、mozilla add-onsサイトで署名付き公開されるまでに50日程度かかりそうな状況です。

また、今回のアップデートはとりあえず、現在の動作しない問題に対策を行ったもので、いわゆる"Legacy Add-ons"であるWired-MarkerはFF 57以降で完全に動作しなくなります点、ご留意ください。本件の詳細は、Mozilla Add-ons Blogをご参照頂ければと存じます。
https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/

以上となりますが、よろしくお願いいたします。

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

Worked flawlessly till FF v.51. Request the developer to either update it or make it open-source so that the we can update it 5 つ星中 5 つの評価を受けています

This was one of the most useful (kinda indispensable) add-on that I had ever come across and it worked flawlessly, until FF v.52 came along.
Not sure whether the developer has any plans to update it but it would be great if they can do so. I wouldn't mind paying for the license either.
Another good idea would be to put the code up on github and make the software open-source. Many of us would be willing/able to make the upgrade.

Right now, I'm forced to revert FF to v.51.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

Very useful plugin, but please port to FF 52+ 5 つ星中 4 つの評価を受けています

This plugin is so useful to me I downgraded Firefox to 50.1.0 (though 51.x should work too), blocked Firefox updates, and installed an old version of this plugin to be able to continue to use it. Would be 5* but I took one away because it's not yet available for the latest FF.

For folks that upgraded and want to get back, install FF <= 51.x. Then to install the prior WiredMarker version, click "Version Information -> Complete Version History" below and click a link for the prior Wired-Marker version.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。 

What's the last version of FF that this work with? 5 つ星中 1 つの評価を受けています

I just upgraded to what I thought was 51, but Moz did an upgrade to 52 instead and now the plugin isn't working.

Is this working with 51?

For the record, this is a 6 stars out of 5 product when it's working (I might even say 11 stars out of 5). It's truly that amazing. As a physician and researcher I love this tool and cannot imaging being without it.

Unfortunately, over the past several years it has become more and more unreliable, likely because of the cost to update.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。 

Not working in Firefox version 52. 5 つ星中 1 つの評価を受けています

It is not working in Firefox version 52 and apparently neither the developer nor Mozilla will fix the problem. So sad. Nor have I been able to get the other text highlighter add-ons to work with Firefox 52, at least those with available keyboard commands and are persistently saved and do not require you to submit your highlighting data to some online database and thus sacrificing your privacy.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

So Disappointing that it is not going to be updated 5 つ星中 5 つの評価を受けています

It is so Disappointing that it is not going to be updated for FF 52.

Something as useful as this should be builtin FF feature instead of an add-on.

I don't understand why I can't have this feature as part of the Bookmarks tab by default.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

Rolled back FF to 51 5 つ星中 5 つの評価を受けています

I let Mozilla know that Wired Marker was more important to me than FF52. Used System Restore to roll back FF and blocked the updates. It was horrible to start up FF52 and see years worth of markers disappeared

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。 

Compatibility 5 つ星中 4 つの評価を受けています

Please make this to work with FF 52. I use this a lot. Really useful addon

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。 

It doesn't function! 5 つ星中 1 つの評価を受けています

This addon is useless. It's not working at all.

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。 

The only addon in this category, but... 5 つ星中 1 つの評価を受けています

It's a shame, i LOVE this addon and couldn't surf the web without it... but it's broken now! Please, oh please, any solution??

これは以前のバージョン (4.0.11120600.1-signed.1-signed) についてのレビューです。