does not work Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

tags are disabled

Tag is automatically disappearing after every 15 to 20min. Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Hi Team,

I have installed Tag add-on for my mails. But the tag add-on is disappearing automatically after every 15 to 20 min may i know the reason. Please suggest me with a best solution.


Thanks & Regards,
C.Harish.

Can't change encoding Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

TB 31.2.0 + Tag Toolbar 0.8.35

When trying to change character encoding via Option - Encoding - something in message compose window, error popup appears and encoding cannot be changed.

[JavaScript Application]
ReferenceError: BrowserSetForcedCharacterSet is not defined

Disabling Tag Toolbar solves this problem.

With TB 30, no problem.

Similar problem seems to be caused also by Priority Switcher extension: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/priority-switcher/reviews/603200/

Does only half of what it promises Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

I use it to try to filter the current folder for all messages that have tags that I select. Unfortunately I cannot find any working instructions or examples. There is a "Search Tags" button and an empty input-box that appears when I press the button. But nothing insert in the box or I do after that has any effect whatsoever. Very frustrating! It would be helpful if I could get comprehensive instructions.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

perfect with TH 28.0

Really helping - but should sync!! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

It's super that still people care about the usability of Thunderbird and this does indeed help.But as long as these tags are not returned to the IMAP-server, it's only half-baked bread.OpenExchange's flags should definitely grow to work in sync with Thunderbird tags!

Update to work the TB 24 Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

If my TTB not working is because of TB 24, please update it so that it works with TB24. I miss not see the colored texts in the message/thread panes.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

大変重宝しております。
ぜひver.9対応していただきたいです。

Update to TB 8.0 and 9.0 Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Please update this very useful addin to Thunderbird 8.0 and 9.0 !!!

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very nice!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.32) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Great add-on... but would like/love to see support for TB 3.0x brought back, at least until Eudora OSE is updated to support TB 3.1.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.30) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Today, I installed newest version, but this version switch off all my other extensions!!!!!
I use Thunderbird 3.1.9, and don't use Lightning extension
When I come back to earlier version 0.8.21 [from Your site], everything is all write!
Kind regards
Grzegorz

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.30) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Great extension!
I relocated the buttons from their original "tag toolbar" to a new separate toolbar with an additional icon on one side. I closed the "tag toolbar". The reason to do so, was that the tag toolbar made thunderbird flicker and reposition the windows when switching from calendar to mail view.

Thanks for keeping up the great work!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.21) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Realy good

but, i saw an Import Tab... But where can i export my Tags from another computer?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.20) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

You need not to export tags. Copy prefs.js in the profile directory you want to import. Then choose "prefs.js" and specify the file path in the Import tab.

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Addon does what it says on the tin. BUT the tool bar is to big and if you drag it onto your normal tool bar it takes up too much room with empty space.
Please take the empty space away.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I also like the add-on very much, but I completely agree with amystko: what is missing is a simple way to filter by the tags.
However, a way to make it a bit more comfortable is here:
http://www.ehow.com/how_4756668_use-thunderbird-things-done.html

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

exactly what I was looking for Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

It allowed me to tag my emails instead of putting them into folders.
It is possible to assign many tags to the selected message (which is great!!!), whereas the message might be put into one folder only.
The functionality I'm missing: to filter the tagged messages easily. The only way I know is to search for the tagged messages.
I would prefer (for instance), if there is a separate panel, that shows all the tags, that the selected messages are tagged with (apart from the toolbar that presents all available tags).
By clicking the tags, one can easily narrow the selection and find the messages that he is interested in.
I miss that functionality a lot, so I will try to implement it myself, although being not a professional programmer neither experienced with TB, I might need some time :(.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.8.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thunderbird 3.0 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

For those intereseted, he has a beta for Thunderbird 3 on his website. Seems to work OK for me.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.7.90) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thunderbird 3.0 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

For those intereseted, he has a beta for Thunderbird 3 on his website. Seems to work OK for me.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.7.90) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Filter-view of messages by tags? Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Maybe I'm missing something...but how do I toggle Inbox view by tags? For example at a single click/shortcut key I'd like to view all of the messages with the "XYZ" tag associated with them.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.7.90) del componente aggiuntivo.