Useful addon Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very useful because of the search by any field feature which is great.

However "Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book" is not correct because tab display and edit mode does not include "IRC Nick" field (search engine uses it and it is possible to search by this field).

Excellent Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Only add a new contact is missing

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.13) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Problems with TB 45.0 & support Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This is not a review. I just want to stress the fact that in the "Developer's comment" the author states: "Please do not use the reviews as a way to notify me of bugs as it does not give me a way to get back to you".
So, as I am the translator into Italian of this addon, I wrote here a note some days ago concerning the problem of ContactTabs with TB 45.0. Then I wrote to the author (Janek Schwartz) who reply to me: "...It works in TB 45b04 but doesn't in TB45. Oh, how I love this!" I sent him the console errors I found and I suppose he is going to update this very useful addon as soon as he has a bit of time.
Regards,
Topoldo

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Doesn't work properly Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Unfortunately, this addon doesn't work anymore and it seems to be not supported. Any chanced for a fix?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Contact Tabs is still supported

Edit: I submitted a new version of Contact Tabs. It should be available soon. In the mean time, you may want to download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.13 and install it yourself.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

Contact Tabs / VS Thunderbird 45 ? Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Contact Tabs does not function properly anymore with TB 45. It was OK with TB 38.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Edit: I submitted a new version of Contact Tabs. It should be available soon. In the mean time, you may want to download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.13 and install it yourself.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Απαραίτητο

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Compatibility issue with theme changer + lightning Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Made Thunderbird crash anytime I click on a theme link in the add-on tab.
Had an issue with the Agenda title not being displayed -previously reported-

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Compatibility issues with Lightning Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

With this add-on installed, Lightning misses its title in the tab.

The issue is described in more detail in this bug report:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1137451

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。強く推奨します。 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

随分と以前から利用していました。遅ればせながらのReviewです。

開発者の「解説」通りに機能します。
そのうえ、アドレス帳の主要な内容が、一目瞭然化でき、レイアウトも申し分ありません。

Mail の作成&送信を(このアイテムで)集中管理できるため、大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。
英語表記のみで、多言語化は成されていませんが、設定項目と内容は単純化されており、平易です。
素晴らしい機能です。強く推奨します。

PS.この開発者の手に成る「他のadd-on 」も同様に優れています。それらも併せて、推奨します。

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

multisearch Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Is there possibility search by many parameters?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

can not search by skype name Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very useful addon, but it can not search by skype name. :(

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Love the add-on, but perhaps broken in TB31? Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

** - fixed!! Thanks for the quick attention Janek!

------------------------------

A 5-star for the usual excellent functionality!

I believe however it may have been broken in TB31? When I open a contact, I cannot seem to save any changes? Perhaps only something happening locally?

Thanks,

David

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Fixed in Version 2.0.12

Thank you for letting me know. I fixed this in version 2.0.12. You can either wait until Mozilla reviews this version and Thunderbird updates it automatically, or download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.12


Janek.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Отличное приложение, еще бы русский добавить

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Solves a major frustration with Thunderbird (namely it took too many mouse clicks to find a contact), but, as indicated, it seems not to work properly with the gContactSync add-on, where phone numbers might not be shown with the proper labels. Fortunately, it appears to work fine (so far) with the Google Contacts add-on.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

gContactSync

Hi,

this is a problem with gContactSync.Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book but not those that are introduced by third-party addons such as gContactSync.

I suggest you use Google Contacts for syncing with contacts with Google.


Janek.

autocomplete in calendar Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Although the version 2.0.10 fixes the autocomplete issue in the TB new mail function, it still does not work in the calendar.

Otherwise a great add-on, thanks. If I could have a request, I would like to be able to add a photo as well if creating a new contact or editing an existing one without a photo.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Please send an Email

Hi,

please get in touch via email and describe the problem with the calendar.


Janek.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

One of those addons that makes you wonder, how you've managed to get along without it.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.8) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Contact tabs... the operative word being tab Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Contact tabs doesn't appear as a tab in Thunderbird (24.0.2). OS:Ubuntu 12.04. However, I found out later - and was notified by the developer, see below :-) - that that is not what Contacts Tab is designed to do. So, does it do what it is advertised to do? Yes. Only a pity that Contact Tabs does not show address books in a tab.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.8) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Did you enter your search into Contact Tabs search field? Contact Tabs isn't a tab, it opens contacts in their own tabs. If you think you found a bug, please, get in touch via email. You find the address on the right side of this page.

work with ldap Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

will it be possible to use this plugin with an ldap server in the future?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.8) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Email Completion in Editor doesn't work with daily (29a1) Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

It's a nice tool, but currently the email completion in the editor ony works when the search tool of this extension here is disabled in the preferences.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.8) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Copying Contacts Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Can we have functionality of copying contact from one address book to another. At present, it moves if we use Copy. I could not find any add on which came allow me to Copy contact from one address book to another.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.8) del componente aggiuntivo.