Works like a charm! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This addon makes task 'Inbox Zero' really manageable.

One question, though: Is it possible to disable the status bar message?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.34) del componente aggiuntivo. 

The most important Thunderbird add-on for me Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Makes work with Thunderbird really effective!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.34) del componente aggiuntivo. 

My most important Thunderbird add-on Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

If you belong to the group of Thunderbird users who archive their mails manually into folders then this add-on is an absolute must-have! There is no quicker way to move mails (or to jump to any folder). This makes any Outlook user absolutely jealous, because there is nothing similar there AFAIK.

And today I even found another very useful keyboard shortcut: Press L to hide/show the folder panel (and save space on a small screen).

6 stars!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.34) del componente aggiuntivo. 

信件歸檔的好工具 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

快速搜尋資料夾並將信件歸檔

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.34) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Perfect Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

If you love to work with the keyboard then this addon is perfect for you. It will save you a lot of time moving emails to the correct folders (instead of drag and drop).

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Workaround: suggestion pop-up Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I was able to fix the suggestion pop-up using this:
https://github.com/alainfrisch/nostalgy/issues/10#issuecomment-99588036

* Make the Thunderbird window less high by dragging the window smaller from the bottom of the window
* Hit "g" and type something
* Quit Thunderbird
* Start Thunderbird
* Now it works (even after a restart and resizing the window again)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Very effective Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Inbox Zero doesn't need to remain a wet dream :-)
For a workaround for a Windows UI problem, see this issue:
https://github.com/alainfrisch/nostalgy/issues/10

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Extremely useful add-on Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This is a very powerful and useful add-on for Thunderbird. I organize mail with a large number of folders and sub-folders in multiple e-mail accounts. Combined with the "Copy Sent to Current" add-on, I am able to keep both incoming and outgoing mail organized with just a few keystrokes.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

bothersome bug - selection via mouse Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Thanks for great extension. BUT there is SERIOUS BUG!!! May be it is Thunderbird API related. If you select jump destination from suggestion list (in "S" shortcut command,other probably also) by mouse click, Jump/move is made as if you select one line above clicked one! If you do selection via UP/DOWN arrow keys bug does not appear,
This is very bothersome especialy if combined with TB crappy fulltext (dos not reindex moved messages). May be something (select list lines mechanism?) changed in TB API few versions ago, because i seen same poor behaviour on selection email destination several TB versions back (especialy very bad) in new mail destination suggestion box.
As result it was common to send mail to another person!!! May be Nostalgy inherited (?) buggy behaviour from that time?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

darn it, no pop-up... Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

I really wanted this to work, but (Thunderbird 31.7.0 in openSUSE 13.2 KDE) no helpful pop-up list of folder suggestions is appearing. Hoping the author (or someone) can fix this, thanks.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Suggestion list not appearing for me either Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Could this be because I am using Windows 10 preview.

Shame - this is one of the first things I install after thunderbird.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Best extension ever Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

By far the best extension to Thunderbird. One of the ones I am happy to contribute to the developer.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

The suggestion list not appearing Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

How can I make the suggestion list to appear. I have 3 computers. The first computer works without any issue, however when I install it in the second computer, I cannot see the suggestion list if I start typing. I have to uninstall and reinstall it for several times before I can finally see the list. Now on the third computer, I just install it and it is not working. The list doesn't display when typing. I have been trying to make it work but uninstalling and installing but nothing is happening. I am using the current version of Thunderbird and also the current version of Nostalgy. Please how can I make it work

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thunderbird at your fingertip Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This is really a great extension. I missed those features a lot, keyboard shortcuts save me an awful lot of time and make working through emails more efficient.

Wish: More complex conditions for rules (using header fields / tags / junk status...).

Remark for German users: Some default shortcuts are not the best choice when using German language. But it can easily be changed.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I've installed the new version of Nostalgy and it's working again. What a relief !
Thank you to the developpes for the follow up and sorry for the confusion.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.33) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

It's good, but something broke in the recent T-bird release (31.?) Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

This is indeed a very useful extension, and I have gotten it programmed "into my fingers". Unfortunately, it became less useful with the most recent release of Thunderbird. Now the popup window with a selection of recent relevant folders doesn't happen anymore, which is a real shame. Developers, please bring back this feature!

Also, the automatic save folder name, which appears in the status bar at the bottom, is very frequently incorrect, being just a folder that I save to quite often, but not relevant to the one I want to save to; yet I have done enough saves to that one that Nostalgy should be "trained" on it.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.32) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Best addon for any mail client EVER Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I've been using this addon for years. It's easily one of the best addons for any mail client and makes organization of emails a child's play. My clients often force me to use Outlook, and even Lotus back in the days, and I tried tons of different solutions from paid addons (usually from 30$ up to 70$) to custom-programmed macros with tons of lines of code to replicate its functionality, but none comes close to the simplicity and power of this addon. Even the "most sophisticated and intelligent filing" addons can't come close to it and I either waste my time creating folders, moving messages around, or give up and end up in a giant inbox and rely on search all the time. Now try to find your messages using a smartphone on a slow connection... brrrr the horror of it...

Nostalgy is really easy to use: G for jumping to any folder, S for moving selected messages to any folder anywhere, which is simply intelligent and lightning-fast. How easier can it get? It's number 1 reason why I don't switch to Outlook.

Highly recommended addon!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.32) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails (I've try do not delete it at all except spam). Thank you.
One desired future which is missing: List of folders (or just regexp) for exclusion in settings.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.31) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

An essential tool to move around folders and archive messages for those who like to keep their hands on the keyboard. Rules support makes the most common operations available with a single key.

One thing I could wish for would be the ability to (G)o to virtual folders, in particular the Unified Inbox!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.31) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Exactly what I was looking for

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.2.31) del componente aggiuntivo.