like a charm Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

thank you, your add on work great, all my address are well organized, mi pc run Ubuntu 16.04 and Thunderbird 45.2.0

Buggy Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

It has bugs. After I installed this I noticed that the contacts I added through my android phone got overwritten!! Once I uninstalled it, now my android phone and Google web account syncs up properly.

Make sure your phone, computer, and Google account all use the same timezone, and that your computer's time is synchronized with a network server.

It's good app but is not working now Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

About a month this great app stop sync the contacts. Please check.

I have thunderbid 24 and no changes.

What happened before it stopped working? Did you upgrade Thunderbird, change any sync settings, change to a new phone or upgrade your phone, etc?

Won't work for me. Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Freezes up my Thunderbird so I have to exit and re-enter the program, I was disconnecting it and running it manually... that worked ONCE. Now it doesn't even sync anything anymore.

It shouldn't take more than a few seconds to sync a reasonable number of contacts (up to a few thousand). Were you synchronizing with a new address book or an existing one (like Personal Address Book)? Your address book could be corrupt, especially if you killed Thunderbird in the middle of a sync when it may have been writing to that address book. Try syncing with a new AB.

Perfetta!! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

La utilizzo ormai da un pò e devo dire che funziona veramente bene. Ottimo lavoro!!!

Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Caution with Mulitple Address Books Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

I have 2 address books in TB that I want to sync with Google.

NONE of the records were common in the two source ABks. Google contacts was empty.

All the contacts were synced, but all the phones now show Mobile in Google and in TB. Some numbers got copied so they show up as First & Third, First & Second, Second and Third numbers.

Essentially a complete waste of time.
I have to start over from my backups.

Disappointed.

Just needed this Add on Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Thank you developers. You have helped a lot.

Works as described Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Works smooth and alot of functions are automated (like recieving the api key etc). Also its quite neatly integrated into Thunderbird. Great Work!
As Feature it would be great to simply exclude contacts from sync, if they have no email adress.

Works pretty good Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

User interface is simple, works as it should be. No encoding errors (some user wrote here), fast, and easy to use. Recommended.

Loads garbage, then crashes Thunderbird Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

I was pleased with the UI at first sight. I then figured out that it created 370 new contacts in Thunderbird, most of them duplicates (up to 7x) and almost all with broken encoding and random characters in random fields. Shortly after, Thunderbird crashed. It also crashes when trying to use write-only mode.

not importing all contacts Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

i work for the IT department at a car dealership
i have this set up on about 15 pc's i got it to show/import all the groups but some of the groups are blank ex audi sales the group is there but when you click on it there is no email addresses any suggestions ?

works great before Thunderbird 45 Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

After updating to Thunderbird 45, this now only works if I go into my address book and manually tell it to sync. None of the menu options on the main screen work.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

I believe I've identified the problem and have released updates to gContactSync (2.0.11) and Contact Photos (1.1.12). If you need it to work before the update is reviewed you can disable all other add-ons and restart Thunderbird.

Version 2.0.10 and issues with TB45 Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Since I updated to TB 45 I noticed that the Add-on works in the Addres book, but not in main menu, statusbar etc. The commands does nothing. Auto sync seems to not work as well.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

I just tried out TB 45 with versions 2.0.10 and 3.0.0a3pre and both seem to work from the main TB window.

Could you e-mail me the log file?

UPDATE:
Thanks for sending me the log and error console screenshot!

I believe I've identified the problem and have released updates to gContactSync (2.0.11) and Contact Photos (1.1.12). If you need it to work before the update is reviewed you can disable all other add-ons and restart Thunderbird.

Very helpful! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very helpful in working with global contacts sync.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Good but... Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Its a good add-on. Without doubts. But, hey! Is it possible to change that ugly icon on taskbar for something more... modern? Please! :)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks for the review! The current icon was given to me by someone who didn't like my previous icon. I tried drawing one myself once and it ended very badly ;). If you or someone you know can make a more modern icon please send me an e-mail.

Josh

Correcting My Mistake Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

In an earlier review I stated that the sync to Google did not work. That is, synced the contact so could be found with a search, but not in My Contacts. I subsequently found they were in More Contacts, and had to be manually moved to My Contacts. Then they would sync to Android. But, the program does wipe out Groups, every now and then, questions on the Forum were not responded to, and I am afraid to rely on it,

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

I think I found your post, and it was in the incorrect group (Other Add-ons instead of gContactSync) so I missed it. You probably chose to sync All Contacts And Groups. When you do this and create a new contact you must copy it into the My Contacts list in Thunderbird if you want it to show up in your default contacts list in Google. This has been addressed several times in the forums. There is an outstanding feature request to automatically add new contacts to a default group that will be in version 3 or 4.

If you only care about My Contacts, then I recommend only synchronizing that group.

improvement proposal Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Hello Josh,
I better understand the problem ...
Example:
I create in thunderbird an address book on 01/01/2016, named "contact_on_THUNDERBIRD"
I create in google an address book on 01/01/2016, named "contact_on_GOOGLE"
Each book is empty contact.
I made synchronization with gcontactsync: no soucy
I create a "amigoTH" touch in "contact_on_THUNDERBIRD"
I create a contact "amigoGO" "contact_on_GOOGLE"
I made synchronization with gcontactsync: no soucy, each contact is copied on each side.
BUT, if I move OR copy a contact (eg old_amigo) created before 01/01/2016 another Mozilla Thunderbird address book, to the book named "contact_on_THUNDERBIRD"
AND that syncs,
THEN this contact (old_amigo) will be DELETED from the book named "contact_on_THUNDERBIRD"
This is true for all options!
I tested everything :)
I have not tested to the same case in google.
Could you, please you, to everyone who uses MOZILLA THUNDERBIRD as the source,
create a function in addition to notebooks, "raw copy"?
She would do to:
- Erasing all the contacts on the selected book Google.
- And then copy all the contacts of the book Mozilla Thunderbird to Google.
>> 2016-02-28 : alternative solution find : right clic on adedress book, replace to server, clic «OK», right clic on adedress book, Sync Now
(long but efficienty)

Thank you in advance for your enthusiasm.
I blot my previous post :)
Best regards.

>> 2016-02-28 : version 2.010 on testing. Thanks Josh

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.9) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Could you try again with version 2.0.10? It fixes a problem with moving contacts between synchronized address books in Thunderbird.

Not working for me, and no forum support Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Despite the pleas to post questions and requests for help to the forum, I've only heard crickets there. The FAQ doesn't offer much troubleshooting help, either. It looks like a well-polished add-on, but it seems it just plain doesn't work, at least for me, for some reason. I'll happily change this review if I get any helpful assistance.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.9) del componente aggiuntivo. 

I believe this has been resolved in the release channel since early January, and in 2.0.10 since mid February based on feedback from others in the forum. In all cases that I've looked into a different e-mail address was used in the account wizard than what was used to authenticate, causing Google to reject the token when used with the wrong e-mail address.

You waited 4 days for a response during the holiday season, which I'd consider very reasonable for a free product. I've been waiting well over a month so far to hear back from you on whether it worked, however... ;)

Good Add-On Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This is good add-on. But I found bug?:
I have website in Work tab. After editing website in Google and syncronization, Add-On deletes it from Work Tab and fills Private Tab. Is it normal behaviour?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.8) del componente aggiuntivo. 

That's expected (though unintuitive) behavior. Google has types/labels for websites while vanilla Thunderbird just has a work and home website. To allow synchronizing all different website types/labels gContactSync adds a drop-down to the TB work and home website fields and syncs the first two websites of any types with these fields.

The work tab has the second website field, so if you sync to Google it is added as the first and only website. If you sync back from Google Thunderbird syncs the first website with the home/private field and removes it from work.

Only syncs two emails Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

This add-on works, but for some reason it only syncs two email addresses, this is not well-indicated in the app, and you cannot change this in the settings. Not very useful for business users.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.7) del componente aggiuntivo. 

This is a limitation of Thunderbird, not gContactSync. It actually syncs 4 e-mail addresses: the two included in Thunderbird and two additional e-mail addresses that gContactSync adds. When I started working on this add-on there was a feature request for TB to add support for n phone numbers, e-mail addresses, etc. but it was never finished.