Great diff add-on Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Worth noting you should download the latest version ...06.2012... as the linked version on the add-on page is an old 06-2010 release. Confirmed the latest version works well in Thunderbird 17.0.8.

A very cool add-on! And with side-by-side view it's better than I was expecting.

I also use the Thunderbird Conversations add-on and this doesn't work with that, so emails with diffs need to be opened in the classic viewer. Can't hold this add-on responsible though, so a full 5 stars!

Dev's: Since this works well with the latest Thunderbird it'd be worth bumping the metadata so the add-on appears in searches within Thunderbird.

Very useful! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I was finally fed up with trying to read the diffs I get in my inbox and went in search of a tool to provide some syntax highlighting, worried I might have to write my own and to my delight this was here. The icing on the cake was that this also provide side-by-side diffs, superb!

New maintainer?

Well if you want to be a maintainer of this plugin, go ahead. The original author no longer works on it, and I have not used Thunderbird in a month now (plus most of the diff mails I receive are colored HTML to begin with).

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

my dream come true !

Update available for newer Thunderbird versions Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Currently offered for TB 8 and older.

Please update Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I've always liked this add-on and therefore I'm really missing it since I'm using Thunderbird 5. Not even changing the version number helps in this case. It would be great to see an updated version in the near future. Thanks in advance.

Great add-on! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I use this every day and find it very useful!

Good addon, but points for improvement Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Good addon, nice to see diffs colored in mail, but I noticed it wipes out quoted message indentation.

If the effects of this addon could be restricted to *just* the diff portion of the message, that would be great!

Please update! Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Please update to work with newer versions! Thunderbird is at 3.6.9 and this is old and lagging since forever now :(

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Great work.

Also works with notifications of other versioning systems (Mercurial for example).

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.6.2010.01.06.07.03.19) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very nice plugin, I'm always happy to see it in action!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.6.2010.01.06.07.03.19) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

doochik and all, until it's going to be officially upgraded, you can get a thunderbird 3 version from here http://colorediffs.googlecode.com/issues/attachment?aid=-3000860557860470320&name=colored_diffs-thunderbird3.xpi

Have fun,
and thanks again vadim for the great work!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.5.171) del componente aggiuntivo. 

colored diffs for Thunderbird 3 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

doochik and all, until updated here you can get a version for tb 3.0 from here: http://colorediffs.googlecode.com/issues/attachment?aid=-3000860557860470320&name=colored_diffs-thunderbird3.xpi .

Thanks again to Vadim for the great work!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.5.171) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Please update this plugin for tb3

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.5.171) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Great plugin! Very useful!
Thanks a lot!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.5.171) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Ah, I figured it out - went to your homepage & found the latest version 0.5.171.xpi. TB Add-ons page has not been updated as it shows v0.4.2! So... the mystery solved, at least 4 me. But who's in charge of updating TB Add-ons? 'Look B4 I leap, eh! From a crazy Canuk! ;)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.5.171) del componente aggiuntivo. 

This is due to this site internal politics

That\'s due to the fact, that every version should be reviewed by someone from inside until it got published for public access on this site. On the other hand there\'s no chance to update to half baked version this way :) As I\'m alone in developing and testing it, that happens sometimes.

Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

Well, this looks like a pretty good Add-on. BUT, on my PC [WinXP Pro, DuleCore, @g Ram... it won't install. Msg: TB could not install the file at: file:///C:/Doc%20 and... /colored_diffs-0.4.2-tb.xpi, Because: Not A Valid Install Package -207. I have no idea what that means but I will try again for the 3rd time. I'm Not Impressed!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.5.171) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Nice idea Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

Great idea which still needs some works to really fulfill its (great) promise.
At the moment all my mails with CVS/SVN code in it are recognized and display the toolbar. Most of the code however is not recognized and therefore not colored.

Unfortunately the author seems to like playing hide and seek: he mentions in a number of places to mail/contact him with code which isn't recognized, but he doesn't provide an email address to send it to - not in the rdf, not on the website, not here.
The bug reporting system is also closed to anyone who doesn't have (nor wants) a google account.

All in all: great idea, shame about the waste of time trying to report bugs while you can't.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.2) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Sorry

Sorry, this isn\'t obvious of course, but email address is vadim.atlygin@gmail.com, which could be deduced from google id.

How do you get SVN to email you the diff\'s? Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

I've seen modules which will allow you to receive RSS feeds for SVN commits. Is this how you are doing it?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.2) del componente aggiuntivo. 

No, it's a little bit different

No, not really. Basically on the server you install something like svnmailer or use scripts distributed from svn that hooks onto commit procedure and sent the patches. It's good for people who wants what is done on the code. Most of open svn repositories like code.google.com allow you to enable that from web interface.

Great Extension! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Now i even miss it when i am in the console. Thanks very much and keep it up!!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.2) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Great to keep up with code changes! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I'm using this plugin for some time now, and it really helps to keep up to date with code updates: whether coming in via usenet groups, mailing lists, or by direct email, it's easy to quickly see the commit message and the changes. Or to have a more thorough look to review changes.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4) del componente aggiuntivo.