A little glitch Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I love Littlefox, especially the thin menu items on dropdown menus.
This latest version (2.0.32.1) has just one glitch: on Firefox 38.0 it always shows the "Reader View" icon in the address bar, even if the "Reader View" has been disabled in config ("reader.parse-on-load.enabled" = false)

This issue will be fixed in next version

This issue will be fixed in next version.
Note, the Reader View/Reading list stuff is being heavily changed by the Mozilla Firefox team.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Well, that's support for ya: the fix is allready made, just has to be reviewed by Mozilla and then it's all okay again.
See https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/littlefox-for-firefox/versions/ now for the fix, version 2.0.32.1 (can be used but is still under review)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.32) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

microfox Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

try microfox its allmost like littlefox and ClassicCompact

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.32) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Version 2.0.32 is faulty. Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Tabs are huge and unworkable. Reverted to 2.0.30 again. Please fix.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.32) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Littlefox Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I love this. It is perfect for my laptop. Icons appear correctly, as the represented program. I also like Walnut and switch back and forth.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.31) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very good add-on, highly recommended!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.30) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Replacement for Classic Compact Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I had been using Classic Compact for a number of years until it wasn't supported on FF 29+. I switched over to this addon and am extremely happy that I did. Thanks to the developers and hope that it gets updated as FF gets updated to keep it compatible.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.30) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Littlefox Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Sweet theme, but it seems to be incompatible with "visited" (color table does'nt work) and "progre" (just dead). Please fix it.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.30) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Fine undere Windows, some oddities under Linux Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

My favorite besides Nuvola and MX3. Under Windows, Littlefox is perfect, but under Linux (Mint with Mate desktop) the icons cannot be freely rearrenged. They stick to the default locations.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.29) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

good

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.29) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Misses mark drastically Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

I would give it four stars if I could change the URL field not to have the buttons INSIDE IT!!! God, how awful!!! You cannot remove the bookmark and download buttons (two I would NEVER EVER have any use for) to REALLY minimalise this thing. Also, I can't really distinguish the tiny difference between each button, so I often click the bookmarks expecting it to be "Home" that I have positioned to the right of URL field.

After that, if it had truly minimal style buttons, I would give it five stars. The buttons are far too complex and colored. I have to look for a couple of seconds at a button to know what it represents. Make a version of this with simple grey buttons and a URL field that has no permanent buttons, and you got yourself a good theme.

BTW, if anyone knows of a theme that is this "short" (minimal real estate) and has useable buttons, please reply.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.28) del componente aggiuntivo. 

I've used it before, so shall I again. Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I just recently updated from Iceweacel 20 to Firefox 30, and gosh! Firefox just ATE the space from top of the browser window.

This little piece however fixed that, as it squeezes those buttons and bars down to nearly nothing. Space save is 1/3 in minimum! (For a note, I keep menu visible all the time, as I *need* stuff from there, often.)

I'd love to give five stars for this (would give 4 and half currently if it was possible), but there's few things that poke me in the eye.
-Simplistic doesn't need to mean ugly. Well, LittleFox is not *ugly*, but it reminds me too much of Win98 era, which I'd love to forget.
-RSS-feed (in bookmark-bar) has same icon for both visited and non-visited pages. This is bad, and the biggest one of the reasons why I dropped a star. Such a small detail may matter a lot.

Anyone having problems with visual conceptualization (correct term?) should keep clear distance, but anyone else who hates it how Firefox's UI is bloated, I warmly recommend this addon.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.26) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Please don't report issues as a review comment.

Thanks for the report.
The next version will have this issue fixed.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Just upgraded to FF 29. The new bars are a criminal waste of space! I don't know why the tab bar has to be so high. Anyway, looked around for a solution and found this theme. Best ever! Kudos!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.25) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Resolved Bugs! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Littlefox is amazing! thx for v 2.0.25 now all is fine. GG!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.25) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

There are problems on windows xp, can not be displayed maximize, minimize, close buttons

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.24) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

good themes ,i like it

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.21) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Really neat Theme. Especially on Add-ons tab (+Cleaneast Addon Manager), it looks beautiful. The last maybe placebo effect; I got a funny feeling that my Firefox GUI as a whole is more responsive. Is the default Firefox theme heavier somehow?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.20) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This is a great theme, just what i needed, reliable, bug free, great.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.19) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

the best compact theme i could find so far

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.19) del componente aggiuntivo. 

No longer works right Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Littlefox worked well for me (on a Mac) up through Firefox 20. Unfortunately, it no longer works right in Firefox 21.

There's now an ugly horizontal line right under all the toolbar icons, even going right through the icons in some cases.

Worse than that, this theme now adds two extra icons (or causes them to be visible) at the right end of whichever toolbar is at the top of the window: an icon to go fullscreen, and an icon to close the window. They're not actually attached to any toolbar, since they appear even if you close all toolbars; they seem to be attached to the window itself. To me they're just redundant clutter, since they're duplicating standard-Mac items that are at the top left of every window.

Sadly, I have to disable Littlefox in Mac Firefox 21.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.16) del componente aggiuntivo.