A must have add-on Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

My absolute favourite and most used add-on. Thanks for all the good work and also for fixing the icons. They are back as used to since this update. Great work ...

Needs few more options Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Why can't I choose item with mouse, just with keyboard? And it would be great if I could choose default order of results, ie. show search suggestion first, then bookmarks, then history.

version 3.0.0 still has mouse click bug Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

still there is a mouse click bug. you can't search suggested words via mouse click. you must select that word with keyboard.

needs fixing... Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

grabicon problem

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Please fix the favicons Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Great addon!
Please fix the favicons.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Getting that blinking "400 Grabicon" error for most search engines.
Already wrote the devs about it on two differend emails over a week ago. No response.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

grabicon error Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

Seems like the grabicon 400 error is a real issue as others have mentioned. Otherwise i love instantfox...rating goes to 5 starts when the 400 grabicon error is resolved.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Favicon not showing Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

wonderful addon,

but most of time, favicon not showing
http://puu.sh/g3Hr7.png
still working flawlessly though.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Fast and good. But when I used newest firefox I cant use the mouse to select search alternative. Now I am using palemoon and then instantfox is 100%

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Bug in version 2.9.11 Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Alguns motores de busca não exibem o ícone substituído por um piscar 400 grabicon.com Ícones

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha 3 precedenti commenti su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Flexible and quick Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I like its flexibility and how quick I can do search. I use it for almost two years.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Not quite as smart Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

It doesnt seem to be able to automatically fetch a custom engine's suggest-api anymore

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

有部分搜索引擎的图标不显示 取而代之的是一个闪烁的 400 grabicon.com 的图标

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha 2 precedenti commenti su questo componente aggiuntivo.

иконки Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Пропали иконки поисковиков в контекстном меню!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha un commento precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

A must have add Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This add is amazing!! I use to spent a lot of time going to google to search youtube so i can search a video... , but this add on makes it all easier and faster. Thanks a lot to the developers.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Kind of a annoying bug Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

The extension is great no questions asked, that being said I noticed a small bug kinda annoying but doesn't break any functionality.

Firefox version(s) : 35.0.1(with fresh profile and no other addons)
Platform : Windows 8.1 x64
Impact : minor
To reproduce:
1) Go to any site and wait for content to fully load. Google.com for e.g.
2) Start typing in the address bar with a key word and let is suggest autocomplete. w then wikip extension should suggest wikipedia for e.g.
3) Press tab and then press enter (should auto complete and navigate to result).
Expected result : The result content is loaded in the main window and the favicon updated.
Observed result : The result content is loaded in the main window but the favicon does not update.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha un commento precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Simple and fast Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

If you have a laptop or prefer to use keyboard only use this addon.

It does what it says quite easily.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha un commento precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

By far the BEST search add-on. Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

The closest (and better) alternative to FastestFox. The BEST part is that InstantFox is highly configurable and you can add your own customized search engines for websites that you frequently visit. However, learning how to add your own search engines is a bit steep (as I found out), but it's a breeze once you know how. First time users may take a bit of time (like I did) to understand how to add custom search engines, so here's a small guide I made to help you all:

How to add your own search engine:
----------------------------------------------------
1. Go to the website that you want to add. (e.g. http://www.thesaurus.com)
2. Enter any search word in the box as usual. (e.g. GOBBLE) and click Search.
3. Copy the address from the address-bar on the top. (e.g. http://www.thesaurus.com/browse/GOBBLE?s=t)
4. Click the InstantFox button in the toolbar, and click the green 'Add+' button.
5. Fill in the Short name box (e.g. Thesaurus) and Shortcut box (e.g. t).
6. Paste the copied link in the Search URL box and delete 'GOBBLE?s=t'. (e.g. http://www.thesaurus.com/browse/)
7. Lastly, add %q in place of the section that you deleted (e.g. http://www.thesaurus.com/browse/%q)
8. Click OK and you're done. :-)

-- Repeat Steps 1-7 for any other search engines or websites that you want to add.
-- Just remember the word(s) that you searched for, and copy the address BEFORE it.
-- When pasting in the Search URL box, replace any word/string after it with a %q)

How to use your own search engine:
----------------------------------------------------
You can use all your search engines in the following 2 ways:
1. In the browser's address bar, directly type t (shortcut for Thesaurus) and the word you want to look up separated by a space. Press enter. (e.g. t gobble)
2. Highlight a word or phrase in the web-page that you're on. Right-click on it and select from the drop-down list of engines.

Faster Browsing !



Note To The Dev:
-- Add a graphic icon based interface (a la FastestFox) instead of the drop-down list.
-- An option to auto-sort the listed/custom plugins by name would be very welcome.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Не работает поиск адресной строки.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Awesome add-on.
Can you please fix 1 bug that's been bothering me for ages?
Whenever I type something into the address bar, suggestions appear and I click on one of them...the clicked entry is not loaded but a google search of whatever was present in the address bar is made.
TIA.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.9.11) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha 3 precedenti commenti su questo componente aggiuntivo.