The icon cannot be hidden... Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

It's not possible to remove the addon's icon from the taskbar. To get rid of the the icon one has to de-activate de complete addon after every use... This is not user-friendly in my opinion.

BD on Firfox 41.0.2 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Excellent. Fast with low impact to system. Win 7 & Win 8.1.
Tested with 25 open tabs.

Extension Makes Firefox Unusable Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

It causes pages to load very slowly and the worst UI lag I have ever seen. It took two minutes going through the laggy UI to disable the extension, which I do not remember installing or giving permission to in the first place. Maybe I did, but I don't remember it.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.142.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Made FF 38 slow! Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Had been having problems with amazon.com loading/working VERY slow and hanging every few seconds. Similar issues with facebook and weather underground. I restarted FF with all plugins disabled and all sites run great, so then I restarted normally and tried disabling plugins one by one. I discovered that bitdefender quickscan was the problem. With it disabled everything runs great. Uninstalled it.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.142.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Now It's Gone Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

@ Reijo Koskela on
you are right now this add one lost it's own value . each time ask allow (for repeatedly install as first time ) and finally no works at all . Once I loved this online checking antivirus all though it was not strong and steady.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.142.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Annoying to see it in the toolbar... or forget to use if hide it Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Why not add information "last scan 2014 October 26", so I will remember to scan again. Or make this automagic every 7 days.
And why not add option to add this to Tools menu.


Quick enough. Did not find anything, so I'm probably OK.

I use Firefox ESR v31 and no problems, I hope.

I wish Lavaredo would be more specific, what does he mean " by Lavaredo on September 19, 2014
it completely blocks the action of Firefox 32.0"

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.142.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

DON'T INSTALL THIS ADD-ON Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

it completely blocks the action of Firefox 32.0!!!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.142.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

good

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.142.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This addition to the most powerful antivirus software in the world is totally awesome.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.119.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Seems to work ... Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Seems to do what it says, but I would be read the Privacy Statement carefully before installing this (or anything else, for that matter).

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.119.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

great addon !

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.119.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Dear Sickdog: It Works. Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

@sickdog: you downloaded the wrong Bitdefender. This, is a very small, in browser plug in that does exactly what it says. It quick scans for malware, virus, etc, on whatever page you happen to be on or are going to. If it pops up with a bad bug, then you use your BIG anti-virus client to get rid of it. It's more of a warning device, NOT an anti-virus and virus removal program, but they do have one that does come with a free trial, before you purchase, just like all the other ones that you actually PAY for. If you're looking for completely free, then MS Security Essentials, at least for the rest of this year, is totally free and does the job pretty well, although it doesn't dig out the scum the way malwarebytes does. Btw, they have a free version too, but if you want the full version you'll have to pay for it after the 2 weeks are up. The free version, imo, does all I need it to do: tells me if I've got a nasty on my pc, and quarantines until I tell it what to do: get rid of it or ignore it. Bitdefender's little red button, though, is some peace of mind I like having on hand to quick scan before I download or go to a new sight. It works, period.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.119.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Спасибо!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.119.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

ya it was great right up till the "free" trial ended then i got flooded with virus cause in order to use bitdefender you have to uninstall whatever else protects your computer

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.119.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

just works Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

It just works in a simple way, and the interface is nice and clean.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.119.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Accurate defence Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Another effective antivirus tool from Bit defender.Fast,easy and effective.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.114.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Out of malicious word!

this is something that everyone must add as their add on .It is very helpful against virus that are covering their visibility!this majestic crafts possessed a great tool for PC behavior .

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.114.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

I used to use this add-on with Firefox 11.0, but since switching to the Windows 7 64-bit-friendly Waterfox version, it is not compatible. A shame.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.114.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Compatibility

Hello,
This plugin is only for Firefox 32-bit versions.

uninstall? Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

i can´t deinstall it. i can´t remove the icon from the navigationbar. i can only deactivate the addon. so i can´t deal with it.

Firefox v10.0.1

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.108.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Uninstall

The fix was introduced in vesion 0.9.9.109 that is waiting for approval by Mozilla Add-ons.
You can delete extension from Add-ons menu(Ctrl+Shift+A) and remove it from list.

amazingly fast scanning Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This is the best online scanner, it's super fast and it has a great detection rate. Great job!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.9.9.105.1-signed.1-signed) del componente aggiuntivo.