Very smart way to preserve privacy Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

A very good idea because this extension is not intrusive :
- no complicated rules to maintain
- all sites working without loosing functionnality
- not detectable for trackers and ads
- whitelist for site you want to stay connected to

I highly suggest to set "Grace Period" to less aggressive time. I usually set it to 120s to allow site which temporary redirect to another site to work (authentication, payments)

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

First of all, Your description is very precise and rather convincing, and as soon as I installed this add-on, it just self-destructed 13 cookies stalking me! Good Job sir!

Excellent but issue with the whilelist Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Excellent add-on for protecting privacy. But since a previous update, "Self-Destructing Cookies" does not save the whitelist when I close a Firefox session... Can you help to fix that?

Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Excellent module-Excellent plugin Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Excellent sur PC Linux (Ubuntu 16.04) et sur LineageOS 14 (Android 7 sans l'espionnage de Google)

hoping for a WebExtension version too Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Making the add-on compatible with multi-process would be nice, but it isn't really important anymore. What's important is to turn it into a WebExtension, otherwise it would cease to exist from FF57 on.
Self-Destructing Cookies is unique and it solved all my issues I previously had with managing and deleting unwanted cookies. It would be quite a setback loosing it.

Still hoping for a WebExtension version Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Self-Destructing Cookies is great!

But by the end of 2017, and with the release of Firefox 57, Firefox will move to WebExtensions exclusively, and will stop loading any other extension types on desktop. Unfortunately, the developer of Self-Destructing Cookies has indicated that he/she doesn't for have time for a full rewrite as a WebExtension.

It will be a terrible shame to lose Self-Destructing Cookies once Firefox moves to WebExtensions exclusively. And so I continue to hope that the developer will create a WebExtension version, even if it's a "lite" version that lacks some of features of the current version.

Very helpful Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Really like the add-on's functionality, but it seems inconsistent. Occasionally, it will stop deleting cookies (at least in a timely fashion). The only fix is to enable notifications, which I don't want, as they remain in the bottom-left corner of the screen for 15-20 seconds...rendering that area difficult to use (for me, that means the systray & clock/calendar is obscured). Options to move & reduce the duration of notifications would be great. It also isn't compatible with multi-process, which is frustrating.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

It works

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Ottima app utile per la privacy

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

This addon is not compatible with multi-process Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

This addon is not compatible with multi-process. I see you have been working on it, but you seem to have been stuck because of local storage. I suggest you release a version of your addon which only works with cookies without taking care of the extended capability of Local Storage. Please update your addon accordingly.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

One of my favourite addons Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Does exactly as it says. Great!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Better cookie control. Donations? Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I want to donate to help with various Firefox addons. I rarely see any donation links on the addon pages. Sometimes I see them buried deep in the installation process. The donation links need to be on the top page, the entry page.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Does at it promises Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I've used this extension for years, and I can say it does what it promises with a very intuitive UI.
I'm giving it 4 stars only because it's not compatible with e10s.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

First rate and Indispensable Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Don't know how I've managed without this for years.

Excellent, simple implementation with revealing results. The statistics view was very informative.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Great Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Used for over a year, its great :).

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

sqlite Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

does not delete cookies in sqlite??

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Can you Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Can you covert this addon to the modern webExtension. Please. I'll do everything what you want :)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Great plugin, but multiprocess compatibility missing? Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I don't want to miss this plugin, however, it is not marked to be compatible with multiprocess Firefox (Electrolysis, E10S). Nonetheless, I have not noticed any flaws using Self-Destructing Cookies together with E10S (FF 51.0.1 64-Bit, Linux).

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

AN EXCELLENT, EFFECTIVE TOOL TO AID IN QUICK BROWSING Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

This "diamond in the rough" is easily the most effective FFox app I've used the last 4 years. It single-handedly cleans the operations of the latest FF (51) and allows my older (5yrs) laptop to operate SO much smoother and quicker that it did w/o SDC. I'm really amazed (and disgusted) that the "modern" internet is SO littered with data-grabbing, advertising and analyzing leeches. Thanks Very Much to the SDC team, whether one or 15! Well-Done!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

CEO Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Easy to use, I do wish by default the notice was off, not knowing that it was optional I found it annoying almost removed then saw the setting. Great work and love the edits for the whitelist. THANK YOU.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.4.11) del componente aggiuntivo.