Good Application Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good application, on the other hand, when we do a reply to an email, signature will at the bottom of the email and not at the bottom of reply, even if you click to the desired location...
Bonne application, par contre, lorsqu'on fais une réponse à un e-mail, la signature va en bas de l'e-mail et non en bas de réponse, même si on clique à l'endroit désiré...

Pengguna ini memiliki ulasan sebelumnya untuk pengaya ini.

I also agree with other comments Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We need
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.
Thanks

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Falta pouco para ser o melhor Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Não consegui fazer a assinatura aparecer no inicio da mensagem. Parece que por padrão só aparece no final da mensagem.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It does what it says, easily allowing you to switch on or off the signature

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I do also agree:
this addon would be perfect with
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options, when writing, replying or forwarding emails
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Wonderfull but need 2 more updates Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i totally agree with other people
this addon is really nice, but would be perfect with :
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

anyway, thanks !

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Very useful add-on, but I agree with many of the comments below: It is annoying that signatures cannot be made to appear above the quote. This is something most business users probably need.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to work fine for me, as far as the menu item is concerned. Otoh the default keyborad shortcut does not.

A feature request: besides the keyboard shortcut and menu item, could the switch be displayed as a button in the mail-editing window toolbar?

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

For me this add-on is useless without one of two missing features. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I really love this add-on, but I miss two features, of which #1 is extremely important to me:

1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Cant add SIGNATURE ABOVE quoted text Rated 1 out of 5 stars

All I need except QUOTE BELOW my cusom signature.

Minor thing is that there is no reminder to remove default signature.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Thanks!

... for your indepth review and your generous rating. :D

Signature message au lieu de signature personnelle Rated 3 out of 5 stars

La signature est obligatoirement située au bout du message... ce qui fait que lorsque l'on répond à quelqu'un, il y a d'abord la citation du message initial, puis la signature. Mis à part pour mettre une phrase bidon du type "évitez d'imprimer ce message pour sauvegarder la forêt Vosgienne", ce module est sans intérêt. Pour l'auteur, la signature est à prendre comme la signature du message lui-même, moi je cherche un module qui me permette de mettre ma signature à la fin de mon texte, si vous êtes comme moi, passez votre chemin.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seconded: This plugin needs to obey the account settings to put a signature above the quoted message and below my reply, which is also above the quoted message. Aside from that, this is a great plugin with just the right amount of functionality!

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Nice, but some additional options would be nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this addon however I would be glad if you will add two options:

1) "disable signature separator" - I know that ( "-- \n" ) it is a standard but I hate it and I prefer my own separator inside signature template

2) "Put signature above replay text". When I replying for email I put my text above original mail and it would be nice to put signature there instead of at the bottom.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes TB feel more like Mac Mail. Just a click of the mouse and you can select between your loaded signatures, awesome!

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Works well but "conversation style" limitation Rated 4 out of 5 stars

**If you use "Thunderbird Conversation 2.7" add-on, "Signature Switch" probably won't work like you want it to.**

I really like the fact that you can choose different signatures to automatically change depending on whose email address you're sending it to. This feature seems to work quickly & well. (I had a short signature for internal emails and a longer one for external ones.)

The downside that I've come across so far is that it doesn't seem to add any signatures when using the "Thunderbird Conversations" add-on 'quick reply' feature (or reply using a new tab). The signature IS added if I use the "edit message in a new window" option; which leads me to believe that the signature add-on uses a new window in order to insert the signature.

It's unfortunate because I use the quick reply probably 99% of the time, and no signature is being attached. I'll leave Signature Switch enabled, because for one-level internal emails it'll clean up my signature; however, for longer email threads (even internally) I have to rely on Thunderbird's native signature to insert my longer signature, so that it gets inserted into every email--even replies created through the 'quick reply'.


-Tia

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Works like a charm Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was looking for such an addon, to omit the signature when working with mailing lists.
Just change the version range in the install.rdf *) to "28.*" and it works like a charm.

*) download the xpi > open it as zip-archive > change the install.rdf

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Do what it announce, no more Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good work, but it's overriding the default signature chosen in Thunderbird, so with this extension you can't choose which signature will appear according to the account you use (Perso, Pro...)

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Excellent Add-on! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm currently migrating from XP to Windows 7, including a migration to Thunderbird with the Calendar Add-on.

Signature Switch is not only easy to set up, it has allowed me to configure my HTML + image signatures exactly as they were in OE6. I have 13 email accounts and can now add one of four signatures to any outgoing email, from any account. I'm not limited to one signature being automatically added to the default account as in a standard Thunderbird installation.

I usually add my signature to an initial email, omitting it in subsequent emails to the same contact. An ability to insert a signature at the cursor for Forwards would be nice. Since I'm new to Thunderbird this may already be possible.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

fine Add-On Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good idea; I like it;
hint for all new users: see the FAQ on Achim's home page
(go to Options/Help)

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It works well, but unfortunatly only in grey color, and only on one line.
It will be better also to be able to have picture and HTML code anable

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (1.6.12) sebelumnya. 

another day... another rant. :)

If you had invested half of the time and energy writing your comment here doing just a tiny bit of researching then you would have found out that actually both of your complaints are unjustified.
I don't think it's that hard to find my AddOns-website... read the FAQs... and solve both "issues" you mentioned. *sigh*