Works really well, but latest 2.0.19 not saving server file timestamp Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

A help file for settings would be nice. I too note that there is a bug in 2.0.19 such that the time stamp of downloaded files is not set to the time stamp on the server. This started occurring around April 17.

A Critical Bug 2.0.19 Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

To get the date of the server, even if the check in of the option, the time stamp is current but was downloaded. This does not work at all. Wanted urgently improved.

don't save the destination folders on firefox restart Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

for some strange reason, on that new version, from firefox new start, my desired saved folders are gone from the the list, no clue why it hapens.
I love it in the past.

Pengguna ini memiliki 1 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

When your download is almost done and LAN connection resets, it will overwrite all your downloaded data with .html error page Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

When your download is almost done and LAN connection resets, it will overwrite all your downloaded data with .html error page. There is no "try again" or "reload" function anywhere in this add on. Doesn't make any sense if it claims advanced functionality. Uninistalling.....

Thanks for update Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

DownThemAll is back. Great!

Pengguna ini memiliki 2 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

v3.0b6 Not Working!! Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

v3.0b6 has stopped working for me. It was working fine but then after an update to Win 10 or Firefox - not sure which, it just suddenly disappeared. The standard v2 works fine but the beta version is so much better. Has anyone got any advice?

Does anyone else experience DTA restarting their downloads? Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

Lately, DTA has been acting up randomly, in that it would download a portion of a file I selected (sometimes even very close to 100% of it), and then the progress percentage suddenly becomes "NaN", and the download resets! As in, it starts downloading from 0% again, and it's usually accompanied by the number of segments getting dropped from my default of 5, to 1. This is highly frustrating, because having to download stuff more than once wastes my time and bandwidth.

This used to be a very rare occurrence, but now it seems to happen once or twice a day with files big or small. It's gotten to a point that I don't fully trust DTA anymore for downloads above 100 MB. I now use an external download manager/accelerator that's so far proving a lot more stable with bigger downloads.

I've been a user of DTA since like 2007 or 2008. Maybe it's Firefox's various changes lately that are affecting the addon, or who knows. But, DTA just doesn't seem the same dependable addon I've been using for years.

Use Seamonkey instead, but downloads don't start Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

Hello, we can imagine your frustration with Firefox as you described it. I use Seamonkey already since the end of Netscape, since it is the real Mozilla successor, including the mail client and WYSIWYG html-editor. Firefox is just a fork of it and you can't edit web page with it, only browse. Seamonkey has still a lot of the features you like, like big grouped navigation buttons etc. Is it possible for you to switch your support from Firefox to Seamonkey?

Only one issue: downloads with DownThemAll don't start in my installation of DownThemAll in Seamonkey. They do in Firefox. So now I have to use Firefox again. Can you fix that? :)

The constant breaking of addons Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

Most problems are caused by Mozilla's obsession with constant and rapid updates where they are more concerned with adding bloat and copying Google Chromes style instead of keeping the addons that made Firefox great working and compatible.

My addons are the must haves, I never thought it would come to this, but Firefox is no longer the basic fast browser, providing core features I used to love.
The addons I chose after many tests, made the good basic browser my great browser.

Now I must fight Firefox for control, after every F-ing update.
Many of them destroy everything I've spent hours changing.

F-Off Mozilla, you've made Firefox obsolete, I now use Pale Moon. All my addons simply keep working, I no longer dread an update, or regret risking one.

So blame Firefox's constant rapid fire updates, they no longer support the addons I must have, if they still work, it's in spite of Firefox, So as the addons are the must have part, I no longer support Firefox, it's a broken crappy Chrome clone, I don't use Chrome, not using it's clone either.
I'd say RIP Firefox, but can't, the next updates already arrived to raise the dead again.

Also I don't use numerical scores, I write a review.
Had to roll back to an older DTA, but that works great on Pale Moon, it's one of those must haves, and just works on Pale Moon.

Ignore the star rating, it's forced on me and so I give everything lowest score, that's Mozilla's crappy score, not mine. DTA is a great addon

timestamp problem, again! Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

The latest version does not retain server timestamps anymore.
A bug fixed years ago, several times, but returning again...
Really annoying!

The best add-on Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Thank you very much.
But the time stamp of the server is disable.
A little disappointing.
Sent from Japan

Pengguna ini memiliki 2 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

Excellent, but version 2.0.19 no longer keeps server file timestamps. Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

Been using this for over a year and it is excellent. 2.0.19 doesn't retain file timestamps though which is a real problem.

Absolutely essential Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

This addon is essential for firefox users, especially power users.

PS: In latest ver (2.0.19) server file time is not preserved regardless of setting, please fix!

2.0.19, very very good news!!! :P Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

HAHA, updated again, it's very good news. thank u so much for DTA.

Excelente gestor de descargas Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Por lejos un excelente gestor de descargas. Muy recomendable

Old bug gone but new appeared Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Thank you for returning the preferences! Unfortunately now I have issue with the side up and down slide arrow/button. Dunno if the theme I use messes up with the add-on or the bug is common. I use the most popular theme FT Deep Dark.

EDIT: It is not theme issue as same happens with NASA Night Launch theme too.

Pengguna ini memiliki 1 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

Does not save the date/time from the server Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

Does not save the date/time from the server. It shows date/time from the server, but it saves the files with current date/time since 2.0.19
The old version has worked correct. I have updated it autmaticilly.

was würde ich nur ohne machen ... Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

arbeitet ihr noch an 3.x weiter, oder ist die entwicklung eingestellt?

Pengguna ini memiliki 1 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

Works well. Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Fast, reliable & easy add-on.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) sebelumnya. 

Nightly Version Working Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Hey DTA fan,

The nightly versions seemed to working fine. Preferences save and DTA is running like days of old. Go the dev homepage and then the blog section to find the links.

Good luck

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed) sebelumnya.