Goodbye Blur Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I couldn't access my google account pages from outside the US, then I deactivated Blur addon and all works fine.
BTW: The addon isn't verified for firefox, really!?

Hi there,

The issue that you're describing here has to do with Blur's private search feature. To disable this, check out this FAQ: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-disablePrivateSearch

FireFox is showing you this "unsigned" message since we're delivering the very latest version of the Blur extension to you directly. We can deliver updates and improvements to you directly from our website before they are available at addons.mozilla.org. Abine code-signs our extensions directly look for the author information for Blur to verify our extension.

You can read about this here: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/add-on-signing-in-firefox?as=u&utm_source=inproduct

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use Blur for email masking only and highly recommend it for that purpose. We previously used it for temporary credit cards, when it was MaskMe as they did not require credit-card verification, but our bank does not have online transaction lookups so it is problematic to verify the main credit card. So we stopped using it for that once they started requiring credit card verification. And, yes, I know that I can call my bank and deal with it over the phone but that is a PITA. That's why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.

When using Blur in combination with an encrypted password generation and storage tool, it is exceptional. I would not recommend using Blur as a password tool. I am a skeptic and if Blur were to ever go down or lock your account, you would no longer have access to any of your generated email addresses and effectively be locked-out of all accounts using such. That's why, as long as you keep track of each generated email address and pair it with a randomly generated strong password, it is an exceptional tool. Otherwise you are putting yourself at the mercy of this single company (Abine) for any account that uses a Blur generated email.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

So far, this seems so good. The add on does not seem to impact the speed of the browser, and some of the features are useful and novel. I especially like the idea of masking transactions and email accounts to prevent theft and spam.

Thanks!

I like it. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to install, set up and use. I enjoy using Blur and will be keeping it installed. Great concept as well, it's worked so far, and I haven't run into any problems yet. Good add-on.

Thanks!

Version 4.9.1759? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When is version 4.9.1759 going to be uploaded? Fx 40.x is complaining this version could not be verified (no problem with 4.9.1700). It still works, but this will stop in future versions of Fx.

Pengguna ini memiliki ulasan sebelumnya untuk pengaya ini.

Hi there. This is not entirely true, actually. FireFox is showing you this since we're delivering the very latest version of the Blur extension to you directly. We can deliver updates and improvements to you directly from our website before they are available at addons.mozilla.org. Abine code-signs our extensions directly; look for the author information for Blur to verify our extension.

Blur Blocking Transactions With Non-US Merchants. Didn't Bother to Inform Premium Paying Customers. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

All my transactions are being declined because Blur has decided to block any transaction to merchants based outside the US. Even the ones who do business in the US and have US-based offices. How can people rely on you if you cannot provide a consistent service? Heck, you even blocked businesses across the border in CANADA!

If you want people to trust you, you need to have backup systems in place or develop work-arounds to manually process transactions that are being blocked. You need to be MORE professional and reliable if you want people to feel they can rely on you! By the way, not very professional that you did not bother to inform your PREMIUM paying customers that they would not be able to complete these transactions. Had to call to find this out. Please work on your customer service!

Pengguna ini memiliki ulasan sebelumnya untuk pengaya ini.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoying this product. Developers are quick to respond to any issues and it truly is a useful tool. Feel much better about signing up for accounts using Blur.

Thanks!

Pretty good actually ;) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying all the features centralized in a one stop shop. After notes support is added I can move everything to Blur.

Great add-on, and excelent support Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Edit: I'm going to change my review after a contact with Support and noticing what my problem could be. By the way, the Support is great and replied to my request quickly, that's very appreciated. Good job :) It turned out the issue I was having was due some incompatibility between the latest version and my current FF version. At first I thought it was a change in the extension that got rid of it, then the reason for my review, but it was not.

Prev rating: I have been using this add-on for a long time, since it was firstly called DoNotTrack and even had a weird panel. But it was being improved and I liked the additions. However, WHERE is that PANEL? I was used to see that panel at the top to manage and see which tracking stuff the page had but I can't bring it back at all after the latest update. Even the button is gone from the toolbar! Maybe it's a bug but the latest update made this add-on a bit sneaky and I can hardly reach Settings any other than entering the URL to it directly. I would give 5 stars but losing one due that.

Hi there,

I apologize for the inconvenience. This sounds like an account specific issue. Please email us at support (at) get abine (dot) com with any account specific issues. Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add on that allows you to make payments without divulging your credit card information, and sign up for anything using masked e-mail addresses.

Thanks!!

Giving Blur a Try Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like the idea of a free service to help me with my passwords and email security. I also like that they are privacy experts with a support staff. Cool stuff!

Thanks!!

Great app Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Haven't had any problems so far, works well. I already use LastPass, but this is free and seems to offer all the necessary features. Recommended.

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great!

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great! it does protect me from tracking's on a web site! :).

Thanks!

useful app Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This app is very helpful for keeping all of your info private and secure.

Pengguna ini memiliki ulasan sebelumnya untuk pengaya ini.

Thanks!

Review of Blur Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So far, in my time using Blur, it has proven to be very useful. I would definitely recommend Blur to anybody who values their privacy online.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.5.1334.1-signed) sebelumnya. 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This tool is something that I've been looking for for a little while. I have had compromised account information in the past due to various security related issues browsing the web and insecure websites. I have always been worried about my privacy online and this one looks to be the one to help me solve that! Download and installation was perfectly fast.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.5.1334.1-signed) sebelumnya. 

Thanks!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This app is pretty interesting. I liked the idea of not having to remember passwords. i am little hesitant letting another program control passwords, but it looks to be alright as I start to use it. It could be very helpful to those with many various accounts.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.5.1334.1-signed) sebelumnya. 

Thanks!!

Great Customer Support! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool for keeping your identity private online! Even better that I can use a one-time credit card to make purchases safely without worry of theft or recurring payments. Also wonderful customer support. I have received responses to questions in under 10 min many times. 5/5

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.5.1334.1-signed) sebelumnya. 

Thanks!!!

Works as intended! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on works great for concealing my identity where I want, and produces instant passwords for sites that need them. Works as described, not intrusive!

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.5.1334.1-signed) sebelumnya. 

thanks!!