Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Always inserts sig at very end of all replies instead of at courser.
Sigs are always gray -- not the content font.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.12). 

Not a bug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If y'all would stop this top posting nonsense it'd work the way God intended.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11). 

Off by default does not work Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have Switch signature off by default, yet it shows up when I compose or hit Reply. So I cant use this extension.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11). 

does not work in OS X Rated 1 out of 5 stars

it does not work in OS X...- the ASCII signature (TXT) does not recognize the Unix CR, making all lines into one.- the image (JPG) signature is not recognized either, it posts some weird characters instead.maybe in Windows machines it works...following the developer's comment to read the FAQ... I keep my review as correct. Just edited to explain better what I was doing.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11). 

All the stuff you claim doesn't work, actually does.
Just do your homework and read the FAQ.
Or contact me before posting support-related issues.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Indeed, annoying it doesn't use the already configured settings to determine where the signature should come. Now always at the end (in a reply)

Otherwise a very handy tool !

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

3 stars because the add-on working fine but when reply to a message the signature is placing always at the end of message and not at the end of reply(if it is above the original message).

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

My mistake. Sig Switch IS working but when replying to a message it is placing the signature at the bottom of the reply even if the actual reply text is at the beginning of the message followed by the text of the original message. I see that others have lamented this issue.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Prof. Antoniou Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Dear Achim,

I have found your Signature Switch Add-on quite useful. It would have been a 5-star review if only the signature would appear immediately below the user's reply independently of where the reply is placed, at the top, spliced in, or at the bottom. That took away one star.
As for the separator, namely, the dashes, before the signature, I delete it anyway and include my own separator. I would suggest deletion. And that much has been said by several other Thunderbird users.
And now for something completely different. I was using Add-on QuickText before for signatures and also for templates whereby you create standard letters as templates which could include their specific signatures. Alas, QuickText became disfunctional on the most recent Thunderbird update and when I checked a day or two ago, it was still disfunctional. So I switched, well you guessed it, to Signature Switch. And before too long I realized the your Add-on can be used to provide templates as well, just like QuickText used to do.
Facilitating the insertion of the user's signature (along with a possible template) at the top, spliced in, or at the bottom of the received message would make your Add-on as useful as QuickText used to be and that would restore my ranking of Signature Switch to 5 very good stars.
It should be fairly simple to do and I urge you to do it. Many of us Thunderbird users will be indebted to you.
Prof. Antoniou

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Add on is great!

But is there any status on when the signature feature can be placed below the reply and over the quote?

holla

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.11). 

Nice addon, but feature missing Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The addon works fine but should support different configurations for different accounts.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I rated this add-on only 2 stars. Although it works perfectly for NEW messages, it doesn't work at all (does nothing) for replies or forwards, which are ~90% of the e-mails I send.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

What they said....works, great that you can create many to use.

I too hate the end of entire email insert only (and have spoken to you off review about it).
You know an explanation of how to use and set up the hot keys would be helpful, my guessing has yielded bupkis, cant get those to operate at all.
Its a nice base, but you really need to take it to finish the project.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Signature Separator doesn't honor Thunderbird settings Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really love this add-on and thank you for making it.

However, I would really like it if your add-on honoured Thunderbirds settings for the use of the double-hypen -- signature separator.

I read your FAQ and the wikipedia article, but this is still inconsistent with Thunderbird itself. Also, the requirement of the -- separator as a standard is dying and even the wikipedia article you reference is under dispute on what is the standard for a separator.

This is most evident that even the coders for Mozilla no longer think that the -- is mandatory. In the Advanced Config Editor you can tell thunderbird to suppress the signature seperator and this works fine if you have signature set inside Thunderbirds account configuration. However, your add-on always adds the -- regardless of what setting thunderbird is configured.

Again, it would seem that if Mozilla is OK with signature separator suppression, then your add-on should conform to Thunderbird.

You can see the documented support for suppressing the separator here:

http://kb.mozillazine.org/Signatures_(Thunderbird)#Removing_the_signature_separator

Can you please update this add-on so that it does not override Thunderbirds own settings?

Thank you!!!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

To put the signature above the quote but below the reply! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Common Problem:
"to put the signature above the quote but below the reply..!!!"

Solution:
This is already availbale with the current version of thunderbird... !!!

Accont Settings --> Composition & Addressing

There you can find the switch.!!
Have Fun!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the comment from Incindre.
Me too, I would like to invest some Euros for this feature.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Like I posted on the previous comment:
I won't promise anything... but I've got some free days ahead and I'll try to spend some time on my add-ons again.
Anyway... thanks for your offer.

How much dosh? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Seriously: how much money would we need to throw at you to update this extension to put the signature above the quote but below the reply?
Give me a figure and I'll set up a Kickstarter. This extension would be the best thing since sliced bread with this small addition!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Hi there,

I really appreciate your interest and your offer. :-)
But I don't want to make money out of my add-ons.
I tell you what... I've got a few weeks of vacation coming up. Maybe there will be some time left to work on the add-on.

Stick around. ;)

great! But... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the add-on
but I need to define the signature for every account and I need to have my signature below the quote.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Signature above Quote, Just Under Reply!!! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Good add-on. But I can not put my signature just under my reply.
Annoying. Simply removed it. I'm not a coder, if I were I would implement it myself.
Thanks anyway.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice plugin. It made me want to dig out the old signatures that I used years ago, because I can now easily pick one.

Fantastic that it can open the signature file in the editor of my choice.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely perfect! Not only does this do exactly what I needed it to do, some of the convenience features are even better than what I thought was ideal.

Thanks for the great addition!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (1.6.9).