Support Site Forums and Quicktext Pro 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

@clonick

You would find it extremely useful to look at the website again, more carefully, particularly in the

"Quicktext - Support and Help" forum.

can you update quicktext PRO too ? 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Hi,
I have purchase quick text pro but in your website seems not updated the pro version, can you update for be able to work on v45 ?

We are working on quicktext pro.

We are considering how to handle quicktext pro. Here is a test version you could try that should work with TB45:

http://mesquilla.net/betas/quicktext-pro-0_9_11_7.xpi

Or see the discussion here:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425

Geniales Tool - Danke für Update für T45 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Das Tool ist genial und ich habe mich grün und blau geärgert, als es nach einem automatischen Update auf Thunderbird 45 nicht mehr funktioniert hat. Dachte auch alle meine Vorlagen wären verschwunden. Jetzt ist alles wieder da! Vielen Dank!

Thunderbird 43 is the answer! 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

I mistakenly updated to Thunderbird 45 the other day and everything stopped working - Quicktext, Pasthyperlink...

I'm glad to say that simply by reinstalling Thunderbird 43 and disabling automatic updates, everything is now back to normal and working properly. Delighted...

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Dead Product - Does not work 1 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Doesn't work in Thunderbird 45. Developer contacted and non-responsive for a month now.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Very Thanks!! 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

The patch work fine for me!
Very thanks!!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Thanks ! 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Thanks for the patch, works great, I had all my templates back...

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Here is a patch for not working Quicktext Add-on 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

For me it worked well with this patch:
http://www.gramatec.de/quicktext-09.11.7_patch.zip
Uninstall Quicktext - unpack the zip file - drag the xpi file into the add-ons tab in thunderbird. Works great for me.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Need update for TB 45 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Please update QuickText for Thunderbird 45.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

To Repeat: Users With Problems Should Look on this Extension's Home Page 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

To _*all*_ those users who are still having problems with this extension: I cannot too much stress how important it is for you to follow the advice below.

You really should very carefully read the
"Quicktext > Support & Help > Quicktext on Thunderbird 45" and
"Quicktext > Bug Reporting > Quicktext doesn't work after updating to thunderbi"
topics in the forum on the extension's "Add-on home page", for which a link can be found on the top(pish) righthand side of the main AMO (this site) page for this QuickText extension.

And, for heaven's sake, in future, please read other reviews properly before posting your "reviews" with unnecessarily despairing moans in them. Also, always check an extension's "Add-on home page" and "Support Site" (usually the forums or bug reports there) before complaining of supposedly terminal problems.

This is a truly invaluable extension, allowing you, at the click of a button, to insert, wherever you wish in the body of, and/or elsewhere in an email, any text items (templates) you have predefined. These text items may include embedded "variables" which will, at time of insertion, be replaced by specific information taken from various places including existing items in the mail being composed, address book entries, date/time information, names of attachments, clipboard contents and more. Other "variables" include directives such as cursor positioning.

At composition time, most of the variables can themselves also be dynamically called up (by clicking menu items) to have their current values inserted at the current position in the email.

The extension is apparently, unsurprisingly, one of the very most popular for Thunderbird users.

Unfortunately, the current problem with Thunderbird 45.0 and QuickText templates has prevented many users from updating to TB45.0.

We are all hoping that the extension author will soon be able to provide an updated version of QuickText so users here may easily update and then advance to TB45.0 and beyond.

Such affected users really should very carefully read the
"Quicktext > Support & Help > Quicktext on Thunderbird 45" and
"Quicktext > Bug Reporting > Quicktext doesn't work after updating to thunderbi"
topics in the forum on the extension's "Add-on home page", for which a link can be found on the top(pish) righthand side of the main AMO (this site) page for this QuickText extension.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6).  A felhasználó már 2 alkalommal értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Geht nicht 1 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Alte Vorlagen alle weg, neue lassen sich nicht anlegen. Extrem ärgerlich!!!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Update Quicktext to Thunderbird 45 Imac 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Does anybody know if there is already an update to quicktext for the use with Thunderbird 45, everything is lost...
Is there an alternative for quicktext, as I think this is one of the most usefull add-ons with thunderbird. Thx!!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

templates missing - can't edit 3 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

seems to be having a prob with Tbird 45.0

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Great... when working! 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Was a great plug-in but after updating to TB 45, all my groups and texts disappeared. Panic for a moment, but thanks to michael_usr, who saved our lives with a patch!
Patch is available here: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425#c25

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Problem on Thunderbird 45 1 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

The template interset's menu don't show tags and groups.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Abandonware, regrettably 1 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Templates have disappeared in Thunderbird 45. The developer has been completely unresponsive for five months now. Unfortunately it seems QuickText is now abandonware and it's broken in up-to-date Thunderbird.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

It does not work after upgrading to version 45 thunderbird 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

It does not work after upgrading to version 45 thunderbird. When you can expect to upgrade the plug?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Thanks for the fix... 3 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

...But as all users of the pro version, I am once again left with a plugin that does go beyond what the free version can do.

I am aware that the only one I could blame is the developer, that seems to have lost all interest in this product.
Yet I am not happy...

But thanks a lot (again!) to the ones that took time, to make at least the free version functional again!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Thanks a lot for the patch 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

This is a very great addon and thanks for the TB45 patch :)

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6). 

Can someone make this work with a Mac, please? 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

I live by this add-on. Being without it is very frustrating. The templates are missing. I temporarily got it working (sort of) but the templates are gone again. Thanks.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (0.9.11.6).