Rated 1 out of 5 stars

icon just kind of disappears when i use customize on firefox beta 35.0
so I guess it's broken for us.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Please kindly update Time Zone database. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and usefull add-on. Please kindly update Time Zone database to latest (Time Zone Data v. 2014i (Released 2014-10-21)). I really need it.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Love FoxClocks - And how to move it back to the bottom! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After using the great info from Joe Siegler (dated Aug 1, 2014) to get FoxClocks to show up in the new version of Firefox, I was able to move FoxClocks back to the bottom thanks to Mozilla's help directing me to an add-on specifically designed to restore the add-on bar at the bottom. It can be found here: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/what-happened-to-the-add-on-bar

Now everything is back the way I like it :-)

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Fixing Foxclocks for FF31 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

How do I get the clocks to show at the bottom of the browser window? I preferred it lower and to the right of the browser. I was in customize but couldn't figure out how to move it.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Fixing Foxclocks for FF31 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1) Turn on Menu Bar - Right click in header and turn it on if it's not already on. If you don't see option to do so, you're not clicking in the right place.

2) From Menu Bar, select "View | Toolbars | Bookmarks Bar"

3) From Config option all the way to the right of address bar (looks like three horizontal lines), select "Customize"

4) You should see a Fox clocks icon there. Drag it to where it says "Bookmarks Toolbar Items".

5) Hit "Exit Customize". This will leave you with just an icon there.

6) Right click on the Foxclocks icon (globe), and pick options.

7) Change the option that says "Display in" from Status Bar to "A Toolbar".

8) Make sure "Display as" shows as "Multiple Clocks".

9) Hit OK, and you should see your clocks back.

10) Go back to Item 1 and turn off "Menu Bar" if you want.

This does interfere with the space used for Bookmarks in the Bookmarks bar, so if you were using a lot of clocks and a lot of bookmarks, you'll have a space issue in here now, but this will restore the clocks to permanent view.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Addon!!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Very useful and nice looking addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I liked this addon very much.This addon provides different time zones.It enhances the usability of TB.Thanks for the developer.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

How to use FoxClocks on Firefox 29 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1. Click on 'Open Menu' which is on the right-hand corner, and click on 'Add-ons'.

2. Find 'FoxClocks', and click on 'Preferences', then click on 'Tools', then 'Options'.

3. Click on 'Position and Style', then on 'Display in', click on 'A toolbar (drag from 'Customize Toolbar' palette')', then on 'Display as', click on 'FoxClocks icon (hover to display clocks)', then click 'Okay', then exit.

4. Click on 'Open Menu' again, click on 'Customize', then on 'Additional Tools and Features', you should see the FoxClocks icon, drag it to any position that suits you.

And that's it.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

How to make it work with FF29.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

...for those of you havin' trouble with FF29.0 and FoxClocks, d/load Classic Theme Restorer (it brings back the addon bar) and it will work just fine...it did for me :)

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Foxclocks and FF29 OOPS??? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Foxclocks is not working on FF29 again! I do not have the option under VIEW/TOOLBARS to add the new toolbar.

Its driving me crazy as I use Foxclocks all the time to know what time it is in various locations I communicate with!!

HELP!!!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Keep crashing, please fix it.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

stopped working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Updated to FF 29.0 Beta and it stopped working.
In Foxclocks 'tools' - 'options' I ticked the 'ststus bar option, meaning under 'view' I had to go to 'toolbars' - 'add-on bar'. Working fine now
Strange behaviour... now the possibility to add status bar has vanished, it was there yesterday.
The problem is now fixed, thanks!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

FF 29 no longer supports the 'Add-on' bar. I'm investigating alternatives.

can not update time zone database ? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I'm trying to update the time zone database in the option window, But the result is "Error -- try again later", even though my internet connection is perfectly fine. I'm now stuck on last year's daylight saving on/off control, and hence my clock is off by 1 hr.

Anybody else have the same problem ? And fix ?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Hi there,

Sorry you're having problems. The first thing to do is make sure you're running the latest version of FoxClocks, which is currently 3.3.26. That should address the error message. If you're still having problems, have a look at

https://foxclocks.org/faq#wrongtime

Hope that helps. Regards,
Andy

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for! Simple and effective clock with time zone in status bar, love it! Thank you!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Now it won't even remember my settings IN THE MIDDLE of a session Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have long had the issue of settings in Foxclocks not being saved even on a normal exit (not a crash), which the http://foxclocks.org/faq#settingsnotsaved URL doesn't really help with anyway other than to explain WHY it's happening, but now it's also happening in the middle of a perfectly good session!

Not ten minutes ago I had to reset Foxclocks to my preferred settings...and now I just glanced down at the menu bar after surfing a few pages...and we're back to UK/Pacific Time/Hong Kong for some reason!

This is an indispensible add-on, so unless I can find something similar, I can't just get rid of it, but this is really getting annoying.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Working as advertised! Excellent!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Nice addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a useful addon, since I want to know what time it is in Australia. Was it 5pm or 3pm? -Well this addon knows :)

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon, always wanted a simple app to see time zones in different countries, this works great! Not sure about the two previous comments, works just dandy in FF 26, restarted the browser several times no problems, keeps settings, can customize time displayed and everything. Great job!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Thank you! Much appreciated.

Andy

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Custom format is not working @ firefox 24

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.3.26.1-signed). 

From the FAQ at http://foxclocks.org/faq,

FoxClocks allows you to configure the statusbar/toolbar clocks, statusbar/toolbar clocks tooltip, and FoxClocks window clocks separately. When changing time formats in the Options window, select the appropriate entry in the ‘Determines how the time is displayed in…’ drop-down menu.

Hope that helps. If not, get in touch at foxclocks.org/contact

Bastante Útil Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bastante Útil

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (3.1.26.1-signed).