Excellent 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Only add a new contact is missing

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.13). 

Problems with TB 45.0 & support 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

This is not a review. I just want to stress the fact that in the "Developer's comment" the author states: "Please do not use the reviews as a way to notify me of bugs as it does not give me a way to get back to you".
So, as I am the translator into Italian of this addon, I wrote here a note some days ago concerning the problem of ContactTabs with TB 45.0. Then I wrote to the author (Janek Schwartz) who reply to me: "...It works in TB 45b04 but doesn't in TB45. Oh, how I love this!" I sent him the console errors I found and I suppose he is going to update this very useful addon as soon as he has a bit of time.
Regards,
Topoldo

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Doesn't work properly 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Unfortunately, this addon doesn't work anymore and it seems to be not supported. Any chanced for a fix?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12). 

Contact Tabs is still supported

Edit: I submitted a new version of Contact Tabs. It should be available soon. In the mean time, you may want to download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.13 and install it yourself.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

Contact Tabs / VS Thunderbird 45 ? 1 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Contact Tabs does not function properly anymore with TB 45. It was OK with TB 38.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12). 

Edit: I submitted a new version of Contact Tabs. It should be available soon. In the mean time, you may want to download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.13 and install it yourself.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Απαραίτητο

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12). 

Compatibility issue with theme changer + lightning 3 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Made Thunderbird crash anytime I click on a theme link in the add-on tab.
Had an issue with the Agenda title not being displayed -previously reported-

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12). 

Compatibility issues with Lightning 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

With this add-on installed, Lightning misses its title in the tab.

The issue is described in more detail in this bug report:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1137451

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。強く推奨します。 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

随分と以前から利用していました。遅ればせながらのReviewです。

開発者の「解説」通りに機能します。
そのうえ、アドレス帳の主要な内容が、一目瞭然化でき、レイアウトも申し分ありません。

Mail の作成&送信を(このアイテムで)集中管理できるため、大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。
英語表記のみで、多言語化は成されていませんが、設定項目と内容は単純化されており、平易です。
素晴らしい機能です。強く推奨します。

PS.この開発者の手に成る「他のadd-on 」も同様に優れています。それらも併せて、推奨します。

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12). 

multisearch 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Is there possibility search by many parameters?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12). 

can not search by skype name 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Very useful addon, but it can not search by skype name. :(

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.12). 

Love the add-on, but perhaps broken in TB31? 5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

** - fixed!! Thanks for the quick attention Janek!

------------------------------

A 5-star for the usual excellent functionality!

I believe however it may have been broken in TB31? When I open a contact, I cannot seem to save any changes? Perhaps only something happening locally?

Thanks,

David

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.11). 

Fixed in Version 2.0.12

Thank you for letting me know. I fixed this in version 2.0.12. You can either wait until Mozilla reviews this version and Thunderbird updates it automatically, or download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.12


Janek.

5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Отличное приложение, еще бы русский добавить

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.10). 

4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Solves a major frustration with Thunderbird (namely it took too many mouse clicks to find a contact), but, as indicated, it seems not to work properly with the gContactSync add-on, where phone numbers might not be shown with the proper labels. Fortunately, it appears to work fine (so far) with the Google Contacts add-on.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.10). 

gContactSync

Hi,

this is a problem with gContactSync.Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book but not those that are introduced by third-party addons such as gContactSync.

I suggest you use Google Contacts for syncing with contacts with Google.


Janek.

autocomplete in calendar 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Although the version 2.0.10 fixes the autocomplete issue in the TB new mail function, it still does not work in the calendar.

Otherwise a great add-on, thanks. If I could have a request, I would like to be able to add a photo as well if creating a new contact or editing an existing one without a photo.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.10).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Please send an Email

Hi,

please get in touch via email and describe the problem with the calendar.


Janek.

5 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

One of those addons that makes you wonder, how you've managed to get along without it.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Contact tabs... the operative word being tab 3 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Contact tabs doesn't appear as a tab in Thunderbird (24.0.2). OS:Ubuntu 12.04. However, I found out later - and was notified by the developer, see below :-) - that that is not what Contacts Tab is designed to do. So, does it do what it is advertised to do? Yes. Only a pity that Contact Tabs does not show address books in a tab.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Did you enter your search into Contact Tabs search field? Contact Tabs isn't a tab, it opens contacts in their own tabs. If you think you found a bug, please, get in touch via email. You find the address on the right side of this page.

work with ldap 3 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

will it be possible to use this plugin with an ldap server in the future?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Email Completion in Editor doesn't work with daily (29a1) 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

It's a nice tool, but currently the email completion in the editor ony works when the search tool of this extension here is disabled in the preferences.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Copying Contacts 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

Can we have functionality of copying contact from one address book to another. At present, it moves if we use Copy. I could not find any add on which came allow me to Copy contact from one address book to another.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Does not integrate with MoreFunctionsForAddressBook addon 4 csillagra értékelve az 5-ből

...I would revise my rating of this addon to 5 stars if only it supported MFFAB:

https://nic-nac-project.org/~kaosmos/morecols-en.html

The main (if not the only) feature I use from this other addon is that it adds an "Other E-mails" tab to each contact allowing you to add up to another 5 email addresses to each contact besides the already 2 allowed by TB by default.

When opening a contact from the Contact Tabs interface, these additional email addresses are not shown neither are they available through the edit mode. So in order to add more than 2 addresses to my contacts, I have to keep going back to the old Tools -> Address Book menu and use the crappy UI that TB has by default (the reason I'm using Contact Tabs in the first place).

Would love it if you supported this life-saving addon that actually solves a problem that people seem to be having with TB for more than a decade now:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=118665

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8).