Compatibility issue with theme changer + lightning Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Made Thunderbird crash anytime I click on a theme link in the add-on tab.
Had an issue with the Agenda title not being displayed -previously reported-

Compatibility issues with Lightning Rated 4 out of 5 stars

With this add-on installed, Lightning misses its title in the tab.

The issue is described in more detail in this bug report:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1137451

A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。強く推奨します。 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

随分と以前から利用していました。遅ればせながらのReviewです。

開発者の「解説」通りに機能します。
そのうえ、アドレス帳の主要な内容が、一目瞭然化でき、レイアウトも申し分ありません。

Mail の作成&送信を(このアイテムで)集中管理できるため、大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。
英語表記のみで、多言語化は成されていませんが、設定項目と内容は単純化されており、平易です。
素晴らしい機能です。強く推奨します。

PS.この開発者の手に成る「他のadd-on 」も同様に優れています。それらも併せて、推奨します。

multisearch Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Is there possibility search by many parameters?

can not search by skype name Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon, but it can not search by skype name. :(

Love the add-on, but perhaps broken in TB31? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

** - fixed!! Thanks for the quick attention Janek!

------------------------------

A 5-star for the usual excellent functionality!

I believe however it may have been broken in TB31? When I open a contact, I cannot seem to save any changes? Perhaps only something happening locally?

Thanks,

David

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.11). 

Fixed in Version 2.0.12

Thank you for letting me know. I fixed this in version 2.0.12. You can either wait until Mozilla reviews this version and Thunderbird updates it automatically, or download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.12


Janek.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличное приложение, еще бы русский добавить

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Solves a major frustration with Thunderbird (namely it took too many mouse clicks to find a contact), but, as indicated, it seems not to work properly with the gContactSync add-on, where phone numbers might not be shown with the proper labels. Fortunately, it appears to work fine (so far) with the Google Contacts add-on.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.10). 

gContactSync

Hi,

this is a problem with gContactSync.Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book but not those that are introduced by third-party addons such as gContactSync.

I suggest you use Google Contacts for syncing with contacts with Google.


Janek.

autocomplete in calendar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Although the version 2.0.10 fixes the autocomplete issue in the TB new mail function, it still does not work in the calendar.

Otherwise a great add-on, thanks. If I could have a request, I would like to be able to add a photo as well if creating a new contact or editing an existing one without a photo.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.10).  A felhasználó már korábban értékelte ezt a kiegészítőt.

Please send an Email

Hi,

please get in touch via email and describe the problem with the calendar.


Janek.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of those addons that makes you wonder, how you've managed to get along without it.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Contact tabs... the operative word being tab Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Contact tabs doesn't appear as a tab in Thunderbird (24.0.2). OS:Ubuntu 12.04. However, I found out later - and was notified by the developer, see below :-) - that that is not what Contacts Tab is designed to do. So, does it do what it is advertised to do? Yes. Only a pity that Contact Tabs does not show address books in a tab.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Did you enter your search into Contact Tabs search field? Contact Tabs isn't a tab, it opens contacts in their own tabs. If you think you found a bug, please, get in touch via email. You find the address on the right side of this page.

work with ldap Rated 3 out of 5 stars

will it be possible to use this plugin with an ldap server in the future?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Email Completion in Editor doesn't work with daily (29a1) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's a nice tool, but currently the email completion in the editor ony works when the search tool of this extension here is disabled in the preferences.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Copying Contacts Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Can we have functionality of copying contact from one address book to another. At present, it moves if we use Copy. I could not find any add on which came allow me to Copy contact from one address book to another.

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Does not integrate with MoreFunctionsForAddressBook addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

...I would revise my rating of this addon to 5 stars if only it supported MFFAB:

https://nic-nac-project.org/~kaosmos/morecols-en.html

The main (if not the only) feature I use from this other addon is that it adds an "Other E-mails" tab to each contact allowing you to add up to another 5 email addresses to each contact besides the already 2 allowed by TB by default.

When opening a contact from the Contact Tabs interface, these additional email addresses are not shown neither are they available through the edit mode. So in order to add more than 2 addresses to my contacts, I have to keep going back to the old Tools -> Address Book menu and use the crappy UI that TB has by default (the reason I'm using Contact Tabs in the first place).

Would love it if you supported this life-saving addon that actually solves a problem that people seem to be having with TB for more than a decade now:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=118665

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Contact Tabs was great! thanks a lot. Do you plan some kind of multiple category filter?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Only a little bug Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice add-on, but if you have the Mac OS X-Adressbook installed all address-books are shown multiple...

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Not Working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure what I'm doing wrong here and going from the other comments it is an issue at my end, but I've installed this add-on and restarted TB and when I click on address book it still opens in a new window...am I missing something?

Thanks for help!

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Hi,

Contact Tabs adds a new search bar to Thunderbird's main tool bar (see the second screen shot on this site). Enter a search term in this field and Contact Tabs autocompletes it. Press enter and the contact will open in its own tab.

If you have further questions, please get in contact via email. You'll find the address on the right side.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome plug-in. However, is it possible to display a window with all the contacts of one search ?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it very much. Can you please make it available for Postbox?

Ez az értékelés a kiegészítő előző verziójához készült (2.0.5). 

Unfortunately not. While Postbox is a fork of Thunderbird it's a pretty old one. I tried to port my other addon Identity Chooser to Postbox but there's no documentation available and support never answered my email.

Sorry, but that's how it is.


Janek.