Finally a crucial part of addressbook is available: intelligent search! מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Fantastic! I can't belive this isn't part of the Core or at least a permanently recommended AddOn!

My dearest wish would be to also have Categories (as e.g. the AddOns 'MoreFunctionsForAddressbook' and 'SoGo' add these) displayed and editable. To reuse the multiple choice form field code of Firefox' bookmarks would be most elegant, i guess?

Second, i often want to have a temporal sorting (think of "latest" or "recently active") at hand. For the first, CardDAVs 'last time edited' timestamp of each contact comes in handy.
(The latter need more work, including some requests for conversation statistics...)

למשתמש זה יש סקירה קודמת לתוספת זו.

Update got it working מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

You need to customize toolbar and find the contact tab and drag it to the toolbar!

למשתמש זה יש סקירה קודמת לתוספת זו.

A good addition instead of Contacts Sidebar, but ... מדורג 4 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Until now, I've used the "Contacts Sidebar" add-on, but since version 52 TB it does not work and the author has not fixed it for a long time.
The "Contacts Tabs" add-on can be used instead of "Contacts Sidebar", but its functionality is still required. In addition to removing certain restrictions, you need to add the ability to search the address book GROUP (LISTS).

מדורג 3 מתוך 5 כוכבים

not compatible with thunderbird 45.8

edit: ...when downloaded via chrome. Installed succesfully through the thunderbird window.

Great time saver מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Contact Tabs saves a lot of time searching for names/email in multiple address books. Bonus, it works with TB52 beta and the developer is very helpful in updating.

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.5). 

Useful addon מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Very useful because of the search by any field feature which is great.

However "Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book" is not correct because tab display and edit mode does not include "IRC Nick" field (search engine uses it and it is possible to search by this field).

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.5). 

Excellent מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Only add a new contact is missing

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.13). 

Problems with TB 45.0 & support מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

This is not a review. I just want to stress the fact that in the "Developer's comment" the author states: "Please do not use the reviews as a way to notify me of bugs as it does not give me a way to get back to you".
So, as I am the translator into Italian of this addon, I wrote here a note some days ago concerning the problem of ContactTabs with TB 45.0. Then I wrote to the author (Janek Schwartz) who reply to me: "...It works in TB 45b04 but doesn't in TB45. Oh, how I love this!" I sent him the console errors I found and I suppose he is going to update this very useful addon as soon as he has a bit of time.
Regards,
Topoldo

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12).  למשתמש זה יש סקירה קודמת לתוספת זו.

Contact Tabs / VS Thunderbird 45 ? מדורג 1 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Contact Tabs does not function properly anymore with TB 45. It was OK with TB 38.

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12). 

Edit: I submitted a new version of Contact Tabs. It should be available soon. In the mean time, you may want to download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.13 and install it yourself.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

מדורג 4 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Απαραίτητο

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12). 

Compatibility issue with theme changer + lightning מדורג 3 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Made Thunderbird crash anytime I click on a theme link in the add-on tab.
Had an issue with the Agenda title not being displayed -previously reported-

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12). 

Compatibility issues with Lightning מדורג 4 מתוך 5 כוכבים

With this add-on installed, Lightning misses its title in the tab.

The issue is described in more detail in this bug report:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1137451

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12).  למשתמש זה יש סקירה קודמת לתוספת זו.

大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。強く推奨します。 מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

随分と以前から利用していました。遅ればせながらのReviewです。

開発者の「解説」通りに機能します。
そのうえ、アドレス帳の主要な内容が、一目瞭然化でき、レイアウトも申し分ありません。

Mail の作成&送信を(このアイテムで)集中管理できるため、大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。
英語表記のみで、多言語化は成されていませんが、設定項目と内容は単純化されており、平易です。
素晴らしい機能です。強く推奨します。

PS.この開発者の手に成る「他のadd-on 」も同様に優れています。それらも併せて、推奨します。

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12). 

multisearch מדורג 4 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Is there possibility search by many parameters?

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12). 

can not search by skype name מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Very useful addon, but it can not search by skype name. :(

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.12). 

Love the add-on, but perhaps broken in TB31? מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

** - fixed!! Thanks for the quick attention Janek!

------------------------------

A 5-star for the usual excellent functionality!

I believe however it may have been broken in TB31? When I open a contact, I cannot seem to save any changes? Perhaps only something happening locally?

Thanks,

David

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.11). 

Fixed in Version 2.0.12

Thank you for letting me know. I fixed this in version 2.0.12. You can either wait until Mozilla reviews this version and Thunderbird updates it automatically, or download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.12


Janek.

מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Отличное приложение, еще бы русский добавить

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.10). 

מדורג 4 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Solves a major frustration with Thunderbird (namely it took too many mouse clicks to find a contact), but, as indicated, it seems not to work properly with the gContactSync add-on, where phone numbers might not be shown with the proper labels. Fortunately, it appears to work fine (so far) with the Google Contacts add-on.

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.10). 

gContactSync

Hi,

this is a problem with gContactSync.Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book but not those that are introduced by third-party addons such as gContactSync.

I suggest you use Google Contacts for syncing with contacts with Google.


Janek.

autocomplete in calendar מדורג 4 מתוך 5 כוכבים

Although the version 2.0.10 fixes the autocomplete issue in the TB new mail function, it still does not work in the calendar.

Otherwise a great add-on, thanks. If I could have a request, I would like to be able to add a photo as well if creating a new contact or editing an existing one without a photo.

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.10).  למשתמש זה יש סקירה קודמת לתוספת זו.

Please send an Email

Hi,

please get in touch via email and describe the problem with the calendar.


Janek.

מדורג 5 מתוך 5 כוכבים

One of those addons that makes you wonder, how you've managed to get along without it.

סקירה זו מתייחסת לגרסה קודמת של התוספת (2.0.8).