To update you must go to the addons website Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It seems that if you want a version that actually works with the most recent firefox you have to manually download it from the addons website.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed).  Rinne an t-úsáideoir seo léirmheas ar an mbreiseán seo cheana.

Thanks for update! work on ff41a2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/text-link/versions/

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

h抜きが... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

先ほどトリプルクリックが云々書きましたが
h抜きには使えないorz

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed).  Rinne an t-úsáideoir seo léirmheas ar an mbreiseán seo cheana.

Just right-click the URL text! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

You don't need this addon unless you have to open text links a whole lot!
You don't even have to do those dumb steps! Just select the URL text, right-click and you'll see the default context menus that allow the URL to be opened directly, in a new window, in a new tab or in a new private window.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Wonderful Addon! Version 5 works in TB 38! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for this addon!

To the last few posters who gave poor ratings - your rating of 1 or 2 stars is unfair. Version 4 stated it was only good for thunderbird 10-31 - not for 38. The authour has made version 5 (you can get it in "other versions" below: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/text-link/versions/5.0.2015060501) which does work for thunderbird 38.

I use this every day and can't live without it! I gave it 4 stars, but if I could single-click the urls, and the urls were styled somehow (underlines and blue would be nice) then I'd give 5 stars.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

FirefoxNightlyBuild41.0a1の環境下で5.0.2015061200a232438を使う場合、ページがフレームで構築されてた場合はダブルクリックでのページ展開が実行され無い様子です。
単一のページでは動作します。

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

火狐擴充套件的版本沒更新
不過連到作者的網站下載ver.5.0.2015060501則可使用了
http://piro.sakura.ne.jp/xul/textlink/index.html.en#download

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

It does not work Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I am using Firefox 38.0.5. and it does not work with it.When I used older firefox it worked perfectly but now it has not worked.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed).  Rinne an t-úsáideoir seo léirmheas ar an mbreiseán seo cheana.

The Fixed version is right there Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The fixed version for firefox 38 is right there on the reviews or you can download the fixed version on the "Support site" link which is on github, the "support" link is on the right side bar.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

seems this add-on (double-click) does not work anymore
...
please update it ,, it's very important for me :)
thanks

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

"Text Link" does not work in Firefox 38 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"double click open" does not work.
Plese update

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Made my life easier Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is superb. Lots of links are not clickable and I would have to first copy them and paste it into the browser. Now thanks to this great addon, I just need a double click on the *non-clickable* link and the link loads without hassale. Recently I found that it no longer works with latest firefox, so I checked reviews to find out if anybody have the same problem as mine. And I was not wrong! But thanks to the comment of miss_p1nky, this addon works as earlier. Thanks for the author for this addon and thanks to miss_p1nky for his/her fix! ;)

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

firefox37以降では動作がおかしい。 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

随分昔から愛用させていただいているのですが、firefox37以降(今ver38.0.0)では、単に hoge.com のようにhttp:// すら付いてない単発のURL風の表記しかダブルクリックで開いてくれなくなりました。

海外の愛好家が修正版を出してくださっているような雰囲気なのですが、本家で修正のアップデートを検討していただけると嬉しいです。

とても便利で愛用していたのですが……。
今後もサポートをよろしくお願い致します。

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

A BIG time-saver that makes your workflow smoother Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't live without this addon anymore. So I was quite disappointed when it didn't work anymore under the latest Firefox release, since none of the other addons could match this one. But if you follow miss_p1nky's comment from April 22, 2015 and download and install it manually from https://github.com/tejanium/textlink/raw/437c553d663a4b01c51c41b081acbabfc1aeec1b/textlink.xpi then everything works as before! :-))))

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks miss_p1nky. It works again!!!

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Has stop working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Doesn't seem to work anymore with Firefox 37.

There are alternatives as mentionned below (compatible F37).

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ahh works so great, long smile ^_________________________^

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Replacement Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Linkification is working for me.
https://addons.mozilla.org/ja/firefox/addon/linkification/

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Another not working on FF37 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Pending repair of Text Link I'm using Plain Text Linker, works OK but not as configurable

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed). 

Stopped working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update it so it can work with FF 37.. it's one of my essential addons.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (4.1.2013040601.1-signed).