Best bookmark manager Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Looking below on the other reviews it seems like people dont like this on. Work perfectly for me

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

High CPU usage Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I have been using Xmarks for about a year or so. Last week, Firefox started freezing. I only have 5 addons. Once I started troubleshooting, I was able to determine it was Xmarks.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

Broken Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Have been using Xmarks (and Foxmarks as it was before) for 10 years or more. Used to be great, but it just stopped working on 12th March 2016. I'm logged in, but simply doesn't sync my bookmarks. Using Ubuntu Linux and Firefox 45, now currently v46.0b4 (didn't work on either).

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

IT SUCKS!!! Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Very Bad.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

Why Xmarks Sync if it can not sync your bookmarks Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

For almost two months, does not work bookmark sync!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

Unintuitive, but it does what it should do Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I only did some tests with synchronizing bookmarks and history with En-US SeaMonkey 2.40 final Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:43.0) from official download page, Gecko/20100101 Firefox/ 43.0 Build 20160120202951, (Classic Theme) on German WIN7 64bit. Xmarks did what I expected, but handling is very very unintuitive. You can find a more detailed review in the blog "SeaMonkey Internet Suite Unofficial News in English language"

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

deleted most of my bookmarks Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Not sure if I messed it up, but from one day to another, most of my bookmarks were gone after the sync.
..and so is the add-on now. I'll keep manually exporting and importing from now on

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

Deleted all my bookmarks Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

It deleted all my bookmarks on both chrome and firefox and then chrome instantly pushed those changes leaving me with no backups. #awesome.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

Deleted all my Bookmarks Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I wanted to use this to sync my bookmarks between Firefox and Chrome. A few minutes after I've set everything up, it duplicated all my folders (without the bookmarks in them), so I manually deleted those empty ones. A few more minutes after that, everything was gone. Thank God I had a backup.
Do not use this, it's broken!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.18). 

Does not work. Crashes Firefox. Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

This plugin works great on Google Chrome but it breaks on Firefox.

Can't find a way to make it work.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.17). 

Used To Be Good Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I had to stop using auto-sync a while ago. Contention or something was periodically locking up my account completely. I ended up creating 2-3 new accounts after getting no response on the old support forum I finally just gave up on auto-sync (which used to work).

That seemed fine until this recent release. I just found out today that somewhere around the timeline of that upgrade Xmarks just quietly dropped a huge chunk of my bookmarks. I've been trying to go back and find a good set but the tools are so poor ... "view" means dump it another browser window as HTML instead of the normal grid view.

So I've now wasted several hours and am only marginally closer to getting back to some set of good bookmarks. At this point it looks like I'll have to lose a week or more of additions.

I use bookmarks heavily for my work so this is a collosal annoyance.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.17). 

Makes more damage than it helps. Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Xmarks used to be a great tool for keeping your bookmarks synced between browsers and PCs, now it just duplicates or randomly looses bookmarks on every sync.
Causes more damage and work to repair your bookmarks than it is helping.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.17). 

remote tabs no longer functions in Firefox 44.0.2 Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I read the warning about not reporting a bug here. I can not find a way to report a bug on their confusing support (hah!) page.
In frustration I used their search function with "bug report" as a search term. Good grief, the search function does an off site search and returns a variety of results on how one might submit a well crafted report of a bug.

To xmarks, no. Everywhere but.

Using two 64 Linux distros and Firefox 44.0.2 on both. Same result - open remote tabs remains blank.

That's all.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.17). 

Großartiges Tool Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Ich hoffe die Entwicklung geht weiter, denn dieses Addon ist zuverlässig und praktisch.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.7.1-signed). 

Excellent, need a "diff" tool Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent, very useful. I think could be useful a "diff" feature/tool, that show in human readable format the difference from various set of bookmarks. Good work.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.7.1-signed). 

Xmarks freezes Firefox Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Same with me: I had to look into all my plugins (disabling them one by one) in order to find Xmarks is responsible for freezing Firefox. Very annoying, especially as I paid for their premium support!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.7.1-signed). 

Xmarks Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I'm having the same problem with Firefox freezing. How do I disable or get rid of Xmarks!!? I ran a malware and scanned my computer yesterday and when I was done Xmarks showed up and wants me to sign on or register. Very frustrating.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.7.1-signed). 

locks up Firefox and freezes Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Really wanted to like this add-on. I liked X-Marks so much in fact that I bought a year of their premium support. But as others have stated, using this add-on just locks Firefox up and causes it to freeze for minutes on end. I've had to disable it to get Firefox to work right. I was able to get it to sync, but I couldn't use Firefox because of the freezing so I've disabled it when I don't need to sync it. Hopefully you guys will fix this issue soon. It's a great service besides that (well I have some minor issues with their iPhone app but that's another story), so if they'd just fix this freezing it'd be great. The error warning I get with this issue is:

chrome://browser/content/browser.js:6889

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.7.1-signed). 

Xmarks stopped working Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I like it and worked fine until the last FF updates. Do not know which one as I just noticed. So I add to the chorus of please fix it. It does not have any bad influence on FF but it simply stays stuck in having bookmarks to sync and fails to sync. Thanks.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.7.1-signed). 

Won't sync and causes firefox to freeze Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I've used xmarks for a very long time. Normally there isn't an issue, but for a while now, I can not sync. It will simply throws a script error every time, and freezes up firefox. It works fine on other browsers, but on my favorite browser, it fails. Even when I've able to finally sync, it will cause firefox to freeze, and force me to restart firefox.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (4.3.7.1-signed).