Video DownLoadHelper Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

The best darn downloader yet!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.12.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

this is why I consider firefox the best browser

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.12.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is exactly why I prefer Fire Fox to Chrome: GREAT ADD-ONS

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.12.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very useful when some #@$%&!£ ISPs throttle the bandwidth of some video site down...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.12.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

i can download hd content........!!
hurray!!!!!!!!!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.12.1-signed). 

?? WTF ?? Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Using FF 16 x release. 1. tried to download this addon 6 X. Does NOT install. Does not appear in toolbar, or context menu, in addon list, or customize options. Nothing. Used this years ago and it worked fine. TOTAL FAIL this time! Ant vid dowloader did work. Anyone know how to get this actually working?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

If DownloadHelper does not appear in the list of installed add-ons, it is simply not installed. And it's not DownloadHelper's fault: we do not auto-uninstall our addon.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Easily the best video downloader out there. Clean and easy to install and use - no tinkering with settings and url bars, unlike a lot of downloader tools. Also supports a good variety of formats and tools.

In fact, this add-on is one of the main reasons I use Firefox often, after I shifted to Chrome

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

Video DownloadHelper adds redirection notice on Youtube (V.4.9.10 to 4.9.12b2) Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

It's a great extension, but for the last 3 weeks, it suffers from one problem. When the extension is loaded, Youtube adds a redirection notice when one clicks on a link. I use the current version of FF (16.0.2) on Windows 7 (French). I can't say for sure, but I don't think the problem started specifically when FF 16 arrived, but rather when Youtube "upgraded" yet again its interface.

Steps to reproduce the bug:

1. Install Firefox (current version, 16.0.2) and the current version of Video DownloadHelper (4.9.11).

2. Load a Youtube page such as this one
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qkipzxX1sQ&feature=g-all-u

3. Click on the link that appears in the video description.
The link is listed as https://plus.google.com/+NixiePixel and "usually" shows like this in the status bar, until you click on it. Then it becomes http://www.youtube.com/redirect...

4. You will land on a page with a brown bar and a "Redirection Notice" warning you that you will be sent elsewhere and giving you the choice to do that or return to Youtube's welcome page.

5. Click on the link and you'll finally land there.

Now, remove or de-activate the Video DownloadHelper extension and do the same. You'll go straight from step 3 (clicking on a link) to step 5.
A quick glance at the process let me think that the redirection page is loaded for a 1/10 second and that it loads the page one wants.

Thanks


P.S. I tried to leave the comment on the forum, but it seems to be off-the-hook since July.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

4.9.10 auto upgrades to nonworking 4.9.11 Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The 4.9.10 works fine, but every time I open Firefox, it has automatically upgraded to the non working 4.9.11. I can not get it to stop auto upgrading. I tried getting on their forums, but even registered, I haven't been able to get on to leave comment or question since 11 came out. Very disappointed, this was a great add-on.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Please check developer's comments or other reviews before posting yours.

New beta seems to fix it Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Just installed the new beta and it seems to have fixed the problem. Made a few tests. So, five stars again, thanks.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

This is a non-working extension. Supposedly, there's a fixed version on their website. Not the way extensions for FF are supposed to be used!
Waiting for the fix to download from the official Mozilla addons site. Why? Because these are checked by AMO editors for safety. It's too easy to be tricked into going off-site - a typical social-engineering scheme - and getting a potentially compromising extension. Not that DownloadHelper would, but why would you want to encourage that sort of bad and risky behavior? Put the updated fix here on Mozilla! Until then, no stars (okay, only 1, because there's no way to put no stars).

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

Since you read the add-on developer's comments, instead of installing the fixed version, why don't you just take the first option: go the add-on preferences and check again the "Extended download menu" as it was before you changed it. This will also fix your issue.

It is working again :) Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Edit:
Ok, there's new version, which is working:
http://www.downloadhelper.net/install-beta.php?version=4.9.12b2

5 stars again from me :)

Old comment:
Hello,
this is really good add-on, but version 4.9.11 doesn't work for me. I click on filename to download and nothing happens. I have windows xp sp3, newest firefox, only firebug and istockzoom plugins installed, so my FF is kinda clean.Version 4.9.10 works fine, but it keeps update to the newest version.

Please fix the bug with 4.9.11, and I come back here and give 5 stars, because before broken version it was really great add-on!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

Thanks for the review update.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is a excellent add-on. User friendly, download with one click.
But may I ask how can I able to download videos in a pop up window?? I am a Mac user. Pls help, urgent.
Thx!!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

Best in the west! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is the easiest and best video downloader I have used. It allows me to make choices on download destination. I have used this through several revisions and through several Windows systems(2000, XP, Win7) and many upgrades to Firefox. It always works great. Thanks Guys!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

Does not work anymore Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

4.9.11 version does not work under WinXP. Uninstall and reinstall of the addon didn't help in any way. Useless! Had to manually install old version and turn off all autoupdates in Firefox. This of course is not a good idea.
Edit: @mig: Please fix the issue ASAP. Until then: Useless addon.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

Could you just read dev comments or other review before posting ?

Not Working Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

latest version 4.9.11 does not work anywhere. I downgraded back to 4.9.10 and it works. Waiting for an update that fixes the issue of not being able to download anything on the latest version.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

Please check the developer's notes (at the bottom) for a resolution of this issue.

downloader helper has fallen and can't get up Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

upgrading to FF 16 removed dlh and I had paid for the upgraded version. I reinstalled it,
have the key, but no place to enter it. Help!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

does not work anymore Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Used to be great, latest version just plain and simple doesn't work :-(

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

only showing .webm files for download Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Whats up with this add-on? When I try and download vids it nearly only shows .webm available for download. I need to keep on restarting my browser for it to start showing [720p] etc formats for download. This use to work flawlessly. Totally frustrating now. Looking for other alternative. Using FF 16.0.2 and VDH 4.9.11. Will try 4.9.10.......................

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed). 

/(^o^)\ Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

とりあえず治るまで4.9.10に戻すか、他のアドオンに乗り換えたほうがいいね。
WindowsXP Firefox16.0.2

4.9.10
https://addons.mozilla.org/ja/firefox/addon/video-downloadhelper/versions/

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (4.9.11.1-signed).