Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

у меня лиса 24.8.0 esr - это дополнение не устанавливается. если принудительно - глючит(

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.17.1-signed). 

Freezes appear on ff32 Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

After updating on Firefox 32, when you click on the update notification Firefox Freezes (v32) and you have to kill it via Tasks. On Firefox 31 it's works very well.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.16.1-signed). 

Please report issues at GitHub

This is being tracked at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues/18 - please join the discussion there.

False alerts Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

False alerts at every time. No option to check only a part of a website.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.16.1-signed). 

useful Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

very useful addon; it works perfectly,

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.15.1-signed). 

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Rubbish add-on. Flags alerts even if the page wasn't updated. Registers time (number) changes so you get false alters. I have no idea why it has an "ignore numbers" tick box because it doesn't do anything.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.15.1-signed). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Very nice

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.15.1-signed). 

Never notied there was an update Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

When I check for new addons I never been notifed there was an update to 3.1.14 for Update Scanner.

FF 27 and I went back to 3.1.13 and turned off any update checks and that version is working well for me.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.14.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Please report to Mozilla

Which version do you have installed? This is a Firefox bug - please report at forums.mozillazine.org or https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/

Works Great....BUT... Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I can't select "Keep popup open until manually closed" in the prefs. It's greyed out.

I love that when you click on the popup, it opens all updated pages in new tabs. However, not everyone would like that. So, IMOO that should be an option, not forced. Especially if there are a lot of updated pages.

Bugs:
* The help link goes to Sourceforge, which gives an error message

Feature Requests:
* In the prefs, have a way to globally set the scan frequency for all pages. It would save a TON of time!
* [edit] Didn't notice before that the page title stays bold once there's a change on it. I still think that it would help by putting an asterick to the left so it catches your eye, but that's just my opinion. Upped the review to five stars since the feature I wanted is actually there.

Oddities:
* There doesn't appear to be any way to manually scan all pages at once, which apparently used to be a feature.
* The screen shots on the add-on's home page don't match what is in the current version

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.14.1-signed). 

Please report issues at GitHub

Thanks for your review. Bugs and Feature Requests can be reported at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues

The "greyed out" option may be because you're using a Mac. I'd like to fix this, but don't have access to a Mac for testing. If you'd like to help test the fix, please create an issue from the link above.

You can click the "Scan" button in the sidebar to manually scan all pages at once.

I'll fix the help link for the next release.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Just installed and playing with it. So far so good. One thing it really needs is a way to select the area of the page to be monitored for changes. Many sites have a lot of "noise" around the main content. This makes it look as if the page has been updated when in fact it has not, defeating the purpose of this extension.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.14.1-signed). 

Great soft but careful to the update Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Great soft, but yesterday I updated it and this morning all my links to scan (more than 150) are lost, and my UpdateScanner folder in my Firefox profile contains several files with .new suffix, plus the same file with .old suffix. Could you please tell me how to rescue my links? Thanks

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.14.1-signed). 

Restore your bookmarks

It sounds like your boomarks have been deleted (Update Scanner pages are stored as ordinary bookmarks in a folder called "Update Scanner's Pages").

You can restore your bookmarks by following the instructions at https://support.mozilla.org/kb/restore-bookmarks-from-backup-or-move-them

If you have any futher problems, please report at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues

Don't use it if you want to lose a lot of work. Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

100% Ahmed! The same happened to me. Stay away from this extension until there is a fix. One think it works and when you click on the update notification Firefox Freezes (v29) and you have to kill it via Tasks and lose all open tabs, etc.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.13.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Fixed in 3.1.14

Thanks for reporting - this should be fixed now.

This caused me a big problem Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I've been working for an important project for the whole week. There were a tons of opened tabs of critical pages which I hadn't bookmarked yet. Update Scanner's pop up window showed up. It was set to stay there forever until I manually close it. But the close button was missing on it this time. I couldn't close it. I closed Firefox instead. Firefox window disappeared but US's tiny window stayed there. I had no choice but terminate Firefox from the Task Manager. When I started Firefox once again, all of my tabs were gone! My session was not saved. How do I find back all those web pages from all those tens of thousands of pages in the history? I hate US so much!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.13.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Issue created

Thanks for reporting. The new Firefox version broke a few things, but I didn't notice this one. I've raised an issue at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues/5

Update: this is now fixed in 3.1.14

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Works fine even after updating to Firefox 29. I use it together with OmniSidebar and they make a great combination.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.13.1-signed). 

GREAT ADD-ON Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

LOVE USING IT. DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW I CAN GET IT ON FIREFOX FOR ANDROID?
THANKS

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.13.1-signed). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Was a good addon, when it worked. Doesn't work on Firefox 28 portable at all, it just freezes the browser forcing you to end task via task manager.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.13.1-signed). 

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Doesn't work. Picks up changes in numbers even if you tick the box "ignore changes to numbers". It picks up every change on your website (even one character). I have it set to a minimum of 100 characters. Very buggy and poorly developed.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.13.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thanks for p3ngwin, this is great addon.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.13.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

YES!!! All my older websites that aren't based on new tech are like new. Thank you!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Been a long time user. If you make selecting text from a webpage to be be monitored like C4C or AlertBox does, it will become even better.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.12.1-signed). 

No longer automatic scan Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

It stop scanning page automatically in Aurora 29. I have to manually click scan button! Please fix!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.1.12.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.