Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

@KFM
600+ tabs is ALOT. I have only had at most 200.
Heres some things that could help.

Use profiles This:
It's best if you did this right now to get a firefox with no tabs and still have a version with tabs.
Try splitting firefox into different profiles. I have 2 profiles. One for my browsing and one called my "Firefox Lite" which is only allowed a few tabs open. This way I have a browser that will load quickly.
Read this guide
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager
Here's my icon for firefox "Lite"
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/3513/firefoxlite35.png

Backup Tabs:
A way to backup your tabs is to install "Multiple tab handler" addon. Click on your first tab. Go all the way down to your last tab. Hold down the "Shift" key and click on the last tab. all your tabs should be highlighted. Right click and choose "Bookmark selected tabs to new folder."

TooManyTabs - addon
Gives you a bar like the quick bookmark bar, but it has several rows and you only see 1 at a time.
The bookmarks get deleted when you click on them and they then become tabs. When you bookmark the tab it will be closed. This sounds a bit like what you want.
You have to bookmark each page at a time.
OR, you could send all bookmarks to a new folder(Read Backup Tabs, above this) and then move the bookmarks to the "unsorted bookmarks > TooManyTabs"

Sort bookmarks by name:
I just organized my bookmarks and got them down from 380 to about 230. Some things were bookmarked twice, so go into "organize bookmarks" and right click on a folder and choose "sort by name".

Xmarks - addon:
use xmarks to synchronize your bookmarks between profiles. I found it really helpful with profiles as I can keep the same bookmarks and the profiles act the same way, so I don't loose much when choosing my "Lite" firefox.

Finally:
Close tabs that you don't need. Sounds obvious, but I keep tabs open that I don't need and some that I think I need. I have sorted out my tabs and now only have about 40 out of 160 open{spread out over the 2 profiles.}.

I know that you will be clinging on to some tabs, but if you doubt that you will ever use them, bookmark(and delete if never used) or just close.
You are probably a procrastinator. Someone who leaves things until the last moment. I'm one too, and the best thing that helps me is to "Just start for a minute". Just start cleaning up your tabs for 1 minute and you will soon be able to take a good amount of time to clean them up.
Good Luck!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009122103). 

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Tree style tab incopatible with google wiki comments :( (new feature in goole toolbar)

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great add-on. It comes in handy when you have lots of tabs open. Cool for netbook users.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great add-on. It comes in handy when you have lots of tabs open. Cool for netbook users.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

One of my favorite addons.
No flaws except my trees getting build wrong, sometimes.
But that was some time ago and thought that was fixed some versions ago.

What i miss however, is a label function.
Having trees closed makes me lose overview a bit, as i use this addon on multiple locations with multiple sets opened.

What i propose is a special tab page, which allows to name the tab, and give it a color.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Feature request/new addon idea:
My problem is having a LOT of tabs (600+), which slows down Firefox (especially at startup) and makes it crash every couple of days.
I would like something very much like tree style tab, but with only the current page being an actual tab - everything else being instead bookmarks, with perhaps additional information (such as location in a document and history, to keep back/forward working).
Opening a link into a new "tab" creates a bookmark which shows up as a sub-page as in TST, selecting that "tab" makes the page you were viewing become a bookmark and loads the "tab" into the current page.
Just a (probably not very original) idea.
Thanks for the best plugin for FF!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Great extensions but doesn't save state between restarts Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I would give this 5 stars if it saved states between restarts (I'm using the latest Tab Mix Plus). The tabs reload but lose any kind of relativity. Is this possible?

Edit: I'm using a horizontal top layout and I'm unable to reorder tabs (at least right now, after some time of running firefox). This is a dealbreaker and I'm downgrading the extension to 2 stars until it's fixed.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

BUG:Can't move tabs Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I'd like to see better support for the Add-on "Tab Mix plus". Currently, it can't move tabs when "Tree Style Tab" and "Tab Mix plus" is enabled.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

AWESOME

Only request that "Auto Hide Tab Bar" is fixed so when dragging links to the tab bar it opens up so you can drop the link. At the moment I have to use Auto Shrink. It would also be nice if you could move the close button to the opposite side.

Thanks for a great extension.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

My choise for my tabs.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is a fantastic add-on and much better approach for managing tabs than the standard FireFox approach. Nice work!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

fantastic addon. One minor suggestion. It would be nice if a window with only 1 tab does not show the tab sidebar, only when there are more than 1.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

One minor problem Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great extension for tabaholics with big monitors. One problem though: I accidentally dragged it to the top of the window. The only way I could get it back to the side was to edit prefs.js. There didn't seem to be any way to drag it back.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is an excellent app! It even worked will along with TMP. I had a tree of tabs that I wanted moved to a new window and with TMP, I collapsed the tree and right clicked and "move to new window". It moved the entire tree to a new window. I am totally sold on this add-on comapred to Tab Kit, there was just about 2 features of theres I would not mind seeing in this extension.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

BUG: Tab wont scroll in horizontal mode Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Having your tabs horizontally (Firefox default), a separating gap is added between groups of tabs. This is great except for the fact that occasionally one of these gap falls at the right end of the tab bar, making Firefox think it is the last tab and thus blocking the horizontal scrolling of tabs beyond the separating gap.

Very annoying. I hope this can be fixed soon.

Btw, this bug was found in Firefox 3, 3.5, no matter what other addons are installed.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

MISSING TABS SOLUTION!!!

sorry for the caps, thought it was best as this solution is better than ScienceBrain's.
My tab bar is vertical.
1. Open a new tab.

2. click on the close button(the one at the bottom of the bar) and drag it(dont actually close the new tab). Drag the bar to the bottom middle of the browser and then the bar becomes horizontal.

3. When it is horizontal, you click and hold down on the left scroll button to let it take you all the way back to the first tab.

4. When you are at the first tab, drag the bar to the middle right/left of the browser(using the close button again). Then you can see all your tabs again.

This fixes the problem for that session. Restarting Firefox might mess up your tabs again. I hope to see a solid solution soon.
3 stars until this gets fixed. Then it would have 5 stars.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

初步學習 Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

正在試用....應該ok

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Can't move tabs Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

I can't move tabs when "Tree Style Tab" is enabled.
OS: Win XP
FF Ver: 3.5.5

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Bloated and over complicated. Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Since my last review, the extension's functionality has got worse. No matter how I try to restore my original working settings I cannot get my original functionality back. As far as I'm concerned this extension has now become bloated and over complicated. I only wish I could revert back to before the last update - at least that worked like "I" wanted it too.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Works great with Win7 x64. Thanks.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.2009102801).