Best. Ever. Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Best. Add on. Ever.
I literally would leave firefox for Chrome is this was no longer supported.
Best.

Ever.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I hope Panorama will be integrated nicely, i think that the two features will work good together.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Great concept, but fatally flawed on my machine Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

I really like the idea, and I love having my tabs running down the right side of my browser and the float over expansion of the tabs - super useful, and very cool. Unfortunately, for whatever reason, my tabs run off the bottom of my screen and there is no way to open a new tab. Basically, I can't use it, though I am really hoping this gets solved. I'm still giving it three stars 'cause the bones are awesome - just needs some filling out.
PS: doesn't seem to work properly with fab-tabs either - no distinction between active and other tabs in my attempt.
Back to Tabberwocky in the mean time.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great add-on! Really enhances my browsing in a very good way.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Tab order with Panorama in FF 4 Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

> Tabs restore in different order when FF restarts.

Great app, and I have been using it since 3.5 or before. To add to the comment above regarding FF restarts, switching groups in panorama (tab candy) in FF 4 can also cause tabs to get reordered randomly, and in fact *grouped (indented in tree-tab)* randomly as well. This happens too often for effective panorama/tree style tab integration -- which is *very* powerful if it worked reliably. I'm hoping that as 4.0 gets more mainstream this issue will be looked at, as Panorama with Tree-Style is very powerful!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed). 

The best one I know to manage tabs Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Not yet perfect! But already great. The most interesting feature for me is the ability to place the tabs on the left. With the 16:9 screens, I find it more convenient (for the pages I visit, I mean). But many bugs remain when you close tabs the tree structure does not remain natural (even by changing options I did not find any "good" choice). Apart from that, most useful features are included, even the undo close, or close the tree. To be continued.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed). 

Great, but v buggy Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Love the function, but it's still buggy as hell.

Tabs restore in different order when FF restarts.

Loses tabs.

Had one tab playing a youtube video, the tab disappeared but the sound continued playing in the background!!!

Using FF3.6. Lost tabs were not-re-instated by un-installing, and problems not fixed by re-installing the latest version. Also, installer shouldn't retain tab structure from previous version if add-on is un-installed & re-installed. Maybe add this back in once it comes out of beta, and you don't need a way to reset the add-ons data structures after they messed up. (Or add in a "reset all options" button to the options dialog).

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed). 

oh my yes! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

compared to this the other tab extensions are immature

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021901.1-signed). 

FF4 support? Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Update: it's now working with FF4.0b11!

I loved this add-on on FF3.6, but I can't get it to work on FF4.0b9, although the add-on description states that it supports FF4.0b12pre. Is there some information I missed? (I'm trying to get the tabs displayed to the right side.) As the release date of FF4 gets closer, some information on the subject would be nice. Thanks for the good work anyway!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011021601). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

*The* most useful tab organizing extension; I suspect it can be helpful for almost any tabbed browsing style. Although in recent versions it has to be complemented with "New tab in location bar" and/o similar, but that's not much of a problem.

I should say there's one bit that probably could be better: what about creating new root tab not at the end but before the next (nearest) root tab?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011020402). 

HUGE Add Tab Button Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I love this add on, but all of a sudden, the little plus sign under all the tabs is now ENORMOUS and takes up the remainder of the tab area. It used to be smaller than the tabs. Does anyone know how to fix this???

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011020402).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I love this add-on but its unavailable for Firefox 4.0 Beta 11. When do you think this will be made available? This is my favorite and most useful add-on. My job makes it necessary to use multiple tabs and when they are across the top its difficult to organize them. Help!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011020402). 

Good, but not great Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

I really like this addon and I want to use it, but there are too many bugs. When using the vertical tabs method, having too many indents or tabs slows Firefox to a crawl, even on my high-performance machine. When using the tab-tree-on-top method, occasionally the entire tab bar will shorten to about 100px, and the only way to fix it would be to restart Firefox. I'll keep tabs on this addon because I really hope these bugs can be fixed.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011020402). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Great addon for users who like to keep tabs open. Comments regarding a lack of responsiveness on the part of the developer are unfounded, in my experience. I wrote him (in English, not his native tongue) and he responded the same day with helpful advice.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011020402). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

The best addon ever!! I easily reach 30+ tabs when searching for something, and this keeps everything organized!

YOU SHOULD ADD A DONATE BUTTON! I didn't find it.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011011301). 

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I run this extension with "Indent Tabs" unchecked. After today's update there now exist fat horizontal separators below tabs the extension wants to indent. WHY?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011011301). 

Separator of tab groups

Separator of tab groups

You can disable those separator margins between tab groups, by adding following rules to your userChrome.css:

/* horizontal tab bar */
.tabbrowser-tabs:not([treestyletab-mode="vertical"])
.tabbrowser-tab:not([treestyletab-nest="0"]) + .tabbrowser-tab[treestyletab-nest="0"],
.tabbrowser-tabs:not([treestyletab-mode="vertical"])
.tabbrowser-tab[treestyletab-nest="0"] + .tabbrowser-tab[treestyletab-nest="0"][treestyletab-children] {
margin-left: 0 !important;
}

/* vertical tab bar */
.tabbrowser-tabs[treestyletab-mode="vertical"][treestyletab-max-tree-level="0"]
.tabbrowser-tab:not([treestyletab-nest="0"]) + .tabbrowser-tab[treestyletab-nest="0"],
.tabbrowser-tabs[treestyletab-mode="vertical"][treestyletab-max-tree-level="0"]
.tabbrowser-tab[treestyletab-nest="0"] + .tabbrowser-tab[treestyletab-nest="0"][treestyletab-children] {
margin-top: 0 !important;
}

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Ahh, I hate it when changes are made that affect basic usage patterns without having a way to go back to the old style. Just as the previous reviewers have mentioned entering a new url in the address bar does NOT open a new tab as the previous version but opens it in the currently selected tab. Option+Enter does still work to open a new tab from the address bar, but I dislike how this is different then Safari (cmd+enter) and Chrome (I think).

Hopefully an update will be done so the option to open in a new tab automatically will be available.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011011301). 

New Tab from Location Bar

The feature was removed from TST. See: http://piro.sakura.ne.jp/xul/_newtabfromlocationbar.html.en

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

immediately going back to the previous version due to the fact that when I type a new address into the address bar it overwrites my current tab. Exactly as the previous reviewer stated. Great add-on but if this doesn't get fixed in newer versions I'll stay on an old version.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011011301). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Hi,
Before your newest update of tree style tab, i was used to expect a new, normal tab to appear when i type a website address in the address bar by myself. However, after the update, the tab does not appear anymore whenever i type in the address bar. i hope you would set up an option on this so that some users like me would have the user habit back!
Thanks in advance! if you have any problem or thing you need to clarify, feel me to contact me!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011011301). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is one beautiful extension that completely changed my way of browsing towards dramatically increased productivity and comfort. Thank you!

Unfortunately, I've encountered a little bug after jumping to Firefox 3.6.13 from 3.6.2: while in combination with Multiple Tab Handler 0.6.2011011102 dragging multiple tabs to a new window results to only 1 or 2 tabs being moved and rest of them being remained on initial window. I think the problem is in Tree Style Tab, because of dragging multiple regular horizontal Firefox tabs works OK.

BTW, to have an option to display tab URLs (with unicode support of course) in tooltips along with (under) tab titles would be very useful. Or maybe it's a task to solve to another separate extension...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (0.11.2011011301).